SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4266 (See & Sew Poncho)

Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo

 
 
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/09 4:58 PM
Last Updated:1/10/09 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tishie said...
Very nice, love the details on the front. Looks warm and comfy.
1/10/09 5:11 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful poncho!! Love all of the detailing you did. It is even cuter then the pattern, love it!
1/10/09 11:14 PM
lovenicky said...
Great details you have added to the poncho. Much better than the pattern photo!
1/10/09 11:58 PM
Diana M said...
Your detail stitching is spectacular! I'm sorry you don't care for the way it looks on you -- I'm wondering if you used a fabric with a softer drape you would be pleased. It's a fine poncho pattern and you do beautiful work
1/11/09 0:29 AM
Kathy in NM said...
I really like the pin-tucking details, especially the zig-zag! Looks like it is nice a cozy warm. Looks like it would be great to throw on when you need to run out for the mail, get wood for the fire, or run errands. Hope you can get some use from it.
1/11/09 8:11 AM
wildberrymom said...
I love your detailing.
1/11/09 11:20 AM
Renren said...
The pintucks are fabulous and thanks for mentioning the edge joining foot which I will have to check out. I LOVE the color--at least on my computer, it looks like periwinkle. I would be proud to wear this poncho--it's both practical and beautiful with nicely done pintucking embellishments. You definitely improved upon the pattern--wear it happily--and warmly--in that snowy clime. (Thanks for the picture of the snow, too!)
1/11/09 11:36 AM
CathyWeeks said...
Thanks everyone. The color is definitely not periwinkle - it's more of a soft lavender, with slightly gray overtones to it. The pattern is fine - I'm just not sure it's the right one for me. But I'll get plenty of use out of it, for sure! My basement, where my office, and our TV is, stays pretty cold all winter, and I get chilled. So it's meant to be a wearable blanket that I can wear when sitting at my computer.
1/11/09 12:45 PM
nancy2001 said...
Amazing details. It looks wonderfully warm and cozy.
1/13/09 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Wiksten Tova

photo
by: sewsue1

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now