Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: B4266 (See & Sew Poncho) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 236 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/09 4:58 PM
Last Updated:1/10/09 5:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tishie said...
Very nice, love the details on the front. Looks warm and comfy.
1/10/09 5:11 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful poncho!! Love all of the detailing you did. It is even cuter then the pattern, love it!
1/10/09 11:14 PM
lovenicky said...
Great details you have added to the poncho. Much better than the pattern photo!
1/10/09 11:58 PM
Diana M said...
Your detail stitching is spectacular! I'm sorry you don't care for the way it looks on you -- I'm wondering if you used a fabric with a softer drape you would be pleased. It's a fine poncho pattern and you do beautiful work
1/11/09 0:29 AM
Kathy in NM said...
I really like the pin-tucking details, especially the zig-zag! Looks like it is nice a cozy warm. Looks like it would be great to throw on when you need to run out for the mail, get wood for the fire, or run errands. Hope you can get some use from it.
1/11/09 8:11 AM
wildberrymom said...
I love your detailing.
1/11/09 11:20 AM
Renren said...
The pintucks are fabulous and thanks for mentioning the edge joining foot which I will have to check out. I LOVE the color--at least on my computer, it looks like periwinkle. I would be proud to wear this poncho--it's both practical and beautiful with nicely done pintucking embellishments. You definitely improved upon the pattern--wear it happily--and warmly--in that snowy clime. (Thanks for the picture of the snow, too!)
1/11/09 11:36 AM
CathyWeeks said...
Thanks everyone. The color is definitely not periwinkle - it's more of a soft lavender, with slightly gray overtones to it. The pattern is fine - I'm just not sure it's the right one for me. But I'll get plenty of use out of it, for sure! My basement, where my office, and our TV is, stays pretty cold all winter, and I get chilled. So it's meant to be a wearable blanket that I can wear when sitting at my computer.
1/11/09 12:45 PM
nancy2001 said...
Amazing details. It looks wonderfully warm and cozy.
1/13/09 8:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-3 3/4 sleeve tee
photo
Review by emailtk on 9/30/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1235 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by redsilvia on 7/8/11
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3561 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3561 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us