Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8151 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 696 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/09 6:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tishie said...
This top is VERY flattering on you. I think I'll have to sew one for myself. Thanks reviewing this pattern!
1/10/09 7:01 PM
Gecko said...
This looks great!
1/10/09 7:13 PM
purplequeen said...
I really like this pattern but never thought it would come out so well. Using that stripe fabric would have drven my eyes crazy. Great job!
1/10/09 9:54 PM
Em's Summer said...
You made such a cute top! I think you're right about the stripes--the colors and style are so breathtaking that no one will notice the stripes on the band. Great job, especially squeezing it out of 2 yards!
1/10/09 10:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
Well done! It looks great without the ruching. I've made the other view, but now I need to try this one too.
1/10/09 10:59 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top and love the fabric! Looks great on you!
1/10/09 11:09 PM
Ody said...
OK, great top! I love the fit and this pattern is in my stable of pattern tops to try as well. I am so glad to see how well it fits you since we seem to be somewhat the same size. Super review---thanks, girlfriend!
1/10/09 11:17 PM
Annette1 said...
This looks GREAT on you! I've got this pattern too and have often mulled it over. Maybe I should DIG IT UP and take a look again, as you've had such wonderful success with it. :o)
1/11/09 0:08 AM
kasizzle said...
Looks great on you!
1/11/09 9:42 AM
moushka said...
Great top, great fit. Great review :-)
1/12/09 1:15 AM
chango said...
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern, but haven't tried it yet. It will be my next project. Can't wait to make this one!
3/11/09 10:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by fattyboomb... on 8/31/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1018
photo
Review by Nancy K on 12/18/09
Read Review

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7014 Pattern
Burda 7014 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us