Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/09 6:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chango said... (3/11/09 10:42 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern, but haven't tried it yet. It will be my next project. Can't wait to make this one!
moushka said... (1/12/09 1:15 AM) Reply
Great top, great fit. Great review :-)
kasizzle said... (1/11/09 9:42 AM) Reply
Looks great on you!
Annette1 said... (1/11/09 0:08 AM) Reply
This looks GREAT on you! I've got this pattern too and have often mulled it over. Maybe I should DIG IT UP and take a look again, as you've had such wonderful success with it. :o)
Ody said... (1/10/09 11:17 PM) Reply
OK, great top! I love the fit and this pattern is in my stable of pattern tops to try as well. I am so glad to see how well it fits you since we seem to be somewhat the same size. Super review---thanks, girlfriend!
sewtime said... (1/10/09 11:09 PM) Reply
Cute top and love the fabric! Looks great on you!
CarolynGM said... (1/10/09 10:59 PM) Reply
Well done! It looks great without the ruching. I've made the other view, but now I need to try this one too.
Em's Summer said... (1/10/09 10:32 PM) Reply
You made such a cute top! I think you're right about the stripes--the colors and style are so breathtaking that no one will notice the stripes on the band. Great job, especially squeezing it out of 2 yards!
purplequeen said... (1/10/09 9:54 PM) Reply
I really like this pattern but never thought it would come out so well. Using that stripe fabric would have drven my eyes crazy. Great job!
Gecko said... (1/10/09 7:13 PM) Reply
This looks great!
Tishie said... (1/10/09 7:01 PM) Reply
This top is VERY flattering on you. I think I'll have to sew one for myself. Thanks reviewing this pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details