Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5239 (Perfect Fit Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 946 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/09 1:04 AM
Last Updated:1/12/09 1:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
You got a really nice fit on these pants. They look very tailored and classic in that fabric.
1/11/09 1:37 AM
Rebecca D said...
The pants look great and thanks for the underlining tips.
1/11/09 8:53 AM
PrairieTides said...
Nice job!
1/11/09 5:13 PM
CynthiaSue said...
nancy, I canNOT get over these!! these are some of the best pants I've ever seen sewn. Fantastic job. I think the PR was so busy that you got pushed to page 3 already and nobody saw them!! i had to look forever and you just posted. probably why you only have 3 comments so far......
1/11/09 7:25 PM
Ody said...
Nancy, I hope you don't mind my saying so, but those pants make your back end look fabulous! What a great job on fit and technique. Once again you have achieved excellence in your sewing.
1/11/09 11:58 PM
Annette1 said...
I think these are some of your BEST PANTS EVER, Nancy, and that's saying a lot! They're so flattering, and so professional looking. :o)
1/12/09 0:14 AM
knitlitcamper said...
Your pants look fabulous on you. Very chic.This is the same pattern I now have 4 copies of. Every time JA's puts McCall's on sale I wonder if I should get more backups.
1/12/09 1:45 AM
JamieLiz said...
Very nice looking! Sounds like a good pattern for everyone. Thanks for the helpful review.
1/12/09 7:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking pants that fit you so well!
1/12/09 8:22 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Nancy, the fit on your pants is just exquisite, and the hang is perfection. Your decisions to underline and widen the leg of the pants slightly were inspired, and add to the shape immeasurably. Lovely, Lily
1/12/09 8:26 AM
JudyP said...
Nancy, Your pants look fantastic! The fit is perfect! I have this pattern and have been waiting for the time to work on the fit. I must get started. Thanks for the inspiration!
1/12/09 12:09 PM
Diana M said...
Great looking pants, and I'm all set to try your underlining method on some wool pants I've got on the cutting table. Thanks for so generously sharing all those instructions!
1/12/09 12:34 PM
Christas said...
These look fantastic and the fit is perfect!
1/12/09 5:05 PM
ITAdmin said...
Very nice pants. They look great in that fabric.
1/12/09 6:42 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
These pants look great on you, nice job!
1/12/09 8:15 PM
Diane E said...
Nancy, these pants are terrific. Great fit! Love the underlining.
1/12/09 9:51 PM
nancy2001 said...
Nancy, your pants look amazing on you.
1/13/09 6:56 PM
Charrlie said...
Great I would like to try the pattern
6/20/09 1:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-121 Jumperdress
photo
Review by Katrin7 on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5208 Bianca Sweater
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee
Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us