SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5239 (Perfect Fit Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 954 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/09 1:04 AM
Last Updated:1/12/09 1:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Charrlie said...
Great I would like to try the pattern
6/20/09 1:15 AM
nancy2001 said...
Nancy, your pants look amazing on you.
1/13/09 6:56 PM
Diane E said...
Nancy, these pants are terrific. Great fit! Love the underlining.
1/12/09 9:51 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
These pants look great on you, nice job!
1/12/09 8:15 PM
ITAdmin said...
Very nice pants. They look great in that fabric.
1/12/09 6:42 PM
Christas said...
These look fantastic and the fit is perfect!
1/12/09 5:05 PM
Diana M said...
Great looking pants, and I'm all set to try your underlining method on some wool pants I've got on the cutting table. Thanks for so generously sharing all those instructions!
1/12/09 12:34 PM
JudyP said...
Nancy, Your pants look fantastic! The fit is perfect! I have this pattern and have been waiting for the time to work on the fit. I must get started. Thanks for the inspiration!
1/12/09 12:09 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Nancy, the fit on your pants is just exquisite, and the hang is perfection. Your decisions to underline and widen the leg of the pants slightly were inspired, and add to the shape immeasurably. Lovely, Lily
1/12/09 8:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking pants that fit you so well!
1/12/09 8:22 AM
JamieLiz said...
Very nice looking! Sounds like a good pattern for everyone. Thanks for the helpful review.
1/12/09 7:16 AM
knitlitcamper said...
Your pants look fabulous on you. Very chic.This is the same pattern I now have 4 copies of. Every time JA's puts McCall's on sale I wonder if I should get more backups.
1/12/09 1:45 AM
Annette1 said...
I think these are some of your BEST PANTS EVER, Nancy, and that's saying a lot! They're so flattering, and so professional looking. :o)
1/12/09 0:14 AM
Ody said...
Nancy, I hope you don't mind my saying so, but those pants make your back end look fabulous! What a great job on fit and technique. Once again you have achieved excellence in your sewing.
1/11/09 11:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
nancy, I canNOT get over these!! these are some of the best pants I've ever seen sewn. Fantastic job. I think the PR was so busy that you got pushed to page 3 already and nobody saw them!! i had to look forever and you just posted. probably why you only have 3 comments so far......
1/11/09 7:25 PM
PrairieTides said...
Nice job!
1/11/09 5:13 PM
Rebecca D said...
The pants look great and thanks for the underlining tips.
1/11/09 8:53 AM
Aixoise said...
You got a really nice fit on these pants. They look very tailored and classic in that fabric.
1/11/09 1:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now