SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Washable Dusters (Washable Dusters for swiffer)

1 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/11/09 2:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
I love your dusters. I've got to make some, too.
1/13/09 8:13 PM
fourkid said...
Fantastic! Thaks for finding this, sewing them, and the great review. I must make many of these!!!
1/12/09 9:16 AM
Larisa said...
cool!!! I needed some other way to use my fleece bits!!
1/11/09 7:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! They look great! And they sew up soo quickly and easily! I'm definitely going to be making some! Thanks for this great review!
1/11/09 3:46 PM
lizziwhizz said...
great job, gelbean. Have you washed them yet to see just how well the dust washes away? Would love to hear back about it.
1/11/09 11:52 AM
KathySews said...
Thanks. I found a swiffer wand while cleaning yesterday - and of course I have scraps. I really don't like using disposable anything if not necessary
1/11/09 8:43 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Thanks for the great idea and link to the instructions. I've used microfiber cloths tucked-in to the mop. But, this will be a nice way to use-up scraps for the duster and the mop too. Great Stash buster!
1/11/09 8:03 AM
KateS said...
What a FANTASTIC idea!!!! I have looked at those dusters but have been put off by the "throw away" (and having to always buy more) factor. Maybe you could have a range of funky colours to brighten up housework :)
1/11/09 3:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity oop 9930

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now