SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Washable Dusters (Washable Dusters for swiffer)

1 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/11/09 2:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
I love your dusters. I've got to make some, too.
1/13/09 8:13 PM
fourkid said...
Fantastic! Thaks for finding this, sewing them, and the great review. I must make many of these!!!
1/12/09 9:16 AM
Larisa said...
cool!!! I needed some other way to use my fleece bits!!
1/11/09 7:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! They look great! And they sew up soo quickly and easily! I'm definitely going to be making some! Thanks for this great review!
1/11/09 3:46 PM
lizziwhizz said...
great job, gelbean. Have you washed them yet to see just how well the dust washes away? Would love to hear back about it.
1/11/09 11:52 AM
KathySews said...
Thanks. I found a swiffer wand while cleaning yesterday - and of course I have scraps. I really don't like using disposable anything if not necessary
1/11/09 8:43 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Thanks for the great idea and link to the instructions. I've used microfiber cloths tucked-in to the mop. But, this will be a nice way to use-up scraps for the duster and the mop too. Great Stash buster!
1/11/09 8:03 AM
KateS said...
What a FANTASTIC idea!!!! I have looked at those dusters but have been put off by the "throw away" (and having to always buy more) factor. Maybe you could have a range of funky colours to brighten up housework :)
1/11/09 3:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info