SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Washable Dusters (Washable Dusters for swiffer)

1 more reviews
Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/11/09 2:27 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (1/13/09 8:13 PM) Reply
I love your dusters. I've got to make some, too.
fourkid said... (1/12/09 9:16 AM) Reply
Fantastic! Thaks for finding this, sewing them, and the great review. I must make many of these!!!
Larisa said... (1/11/09 7:30 PM) Reply
cool!!! I needed some other way to use my fleece bits!!
Em's Summer said... (1/11/09 3:46 PM) Reply
WOW! They look great! And they sew up soo quickly and easily! I'm definitely going to be making some! Thanks for this great review!
lizziwhizz said... (1/11/09 11:52 AM) Reply
great job, gelbean. Have you washed them yet to see just how well the dust washes away? Would love to hear back about it.
KathySews said... (1/11/09 8:43 AM) Reply
Thanks. I found a swiffer wand while cleaning yesterday - and of course I have scraps. I really don't like using disposable anything if not necessary
Kathy in NM said... (1/11/09 8:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great idea and link to the instructions. I've used microfiber cloths tucked-in to the mop. But, this will be a nice way to use-up scraps for the duster and the mop too. Great Stash buster!
KateS said... (1/11/09 3:26 AM) Reply
What a FANTASTIC idea!!!! I have looked at those dusters but have been put off by the "throw away" (and having to always buy more) factor. Maybe you could have a range of funky colours to brighten up housework :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details