Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 04-2008-11 (Wrap skirt with pleats) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 483 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/09 7:46 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladylola said...
Wow! I love it! Good work! Oh, would I love to be able to buy this mag!
1/11/09 7:50 PM
HLT said...
OOOHHH! AAAAHHHHH! I love it! Now let me read the review. LOL!
1/11/09 7:56 PM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely fantastic! I love this.
1/11/09 8:13 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I love your design choices. This skirt looks great on you and your review is very informative.
1/11/09 8:33 PM
Diane E said...
Love this skirt! So architectural and fun and sleek at the same time! Love your glasses, too.
1/11/09 8:38 PM
Birgitte said...
I just adore this whole look- you look fabulous in solid colors ya know ;) The skirt is awesome!!
1/11/09 8:43 PM
sewtime said...
WOW!!!!!! You look great in that fantastic skirt!
1/11/09 8:51 PM
Natasha B said...
Absolutely fabulous - this is the most interesting dsign I've seen for ages. You wear it so stylishly! I really like that blue peaking through. Wish this was in my wardrobe.
1/11/09 9:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dashingly chic on you! Great fit!
1/11/09 9:20 PM
Chicklet said...
Wow! If I had even an ounce of your talent I would be a happy girl! FABULOUS skirt!!!
1/11/09 10:00 PM
svenskaflicka said...
I love clothes with structure and unexpected details. This is beautiful! Has an avant-garde edge, but is still very wearable. Nice work!
1/11/09 10:08 PM
rivergum said...
Wow, Cidell, that looks fantastic on you! The whole outfit has great style. If I show this to my daughter I will have another job in the queue for sure.
1/11/09 10:13 PM
CarolynGM said...
Absolutely spectacular style! Good call on the length change.
1/11/09 10:22 PM
Karen8320 said...
Cidell, how absolutely stunning and how very YOU this is! What a great skirt and your blog clearly shows how it all works. Fantastic work and well done on all your extra work to get it just right for you. Of course you would want to make it again and we can't wait to see your next version when you do!
1/11/09 10:40 PM
Lori V said...
This is fantastic, great job.
1/11/09 10:48 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Love it!
1/11/09 10:51 PM
Ody said...
That is a wow skirt! Super!
1/11/09 11:47 PM
Irene said...
Spectacular, flattering, looks beautiful on you! You have a wonderful sense of style.
1/12/09 0:09 AM
Marilyn N. said...
What a clever skirt, it looks wonderful on you!
1/12/09 0:14 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I would vote for this one --on you-- as tops in the category "Runway Ready" Just outstanding. Bravo!
1/12/09 8:30 AM
carolynw said...
Love this skirt - it's so unusual and you look quite the Glam Queen in it!!
1/12/09 9:44 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely! after seeing your photo, I would love to get hold of this pattern/ magazine, thanks for the review!
1/12/09 9:45 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is gorgeous - as if you needed one more person to say that. I actually like that it still dips a little in the front, I think it adds more interest to an already very interesting skirt. It's the mark of a good design that you can have horizontal pleats like that and the skirt looks slimming. Beautiful work.
1/12/09 9:57 AM
amy in mpls said...
I adore it too, what a cool skirt. I want one!!!! I would guess that you bought it in Toyko! Its so cool....wow!
1/12/09 10:40 AM
Jali said...
Love it! Love it!
1/12/09 10:43 AM
cindyann said...
I think that dipping in the front looks cool! Great look for you!
1/12/09 11:05 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Major skirt envy over here!!
1/12/09 11:22 AM
Mahler said...
What a wonderful skirt. It is so great on you. This is a total success.
1/12/09 1:15 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Your skirt looks great!!
1/12/09 8:17 PM
Yutka said...
Cidell would you like to show the line drawing of the wrap also thanks Yutka
3/1/09 3:31 AM
Yutka said...
By the way I didnt tell you that I saw the picture of the skirt in the Burda pitures and I rated there I would love to make it. Yutka
3/1/09 4:49 AM
WynterKnits said...
where can i find this magazine???? does anyone have an extra copy they could sell??? i would love to make this..thanks
9/1/09 4:02 PM
esmesqualor said...
wow - you look fantastic
9/25/09 10:20 AM
Marji said...
This is KNIP MODE??? Then why is this the skirt that pops up on BWOF sidebar every third time you log on? LOL...that's funny. Hope you're getting to wear this fab skirt.
11/1/09 8:02 AM
playtheukulele said...
Wow! This turned out great! I just saw it in the featured review box - and had to check it out. So cool!
8/29/11 12:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

KnipMode Magazine 07-2009-22
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 11/13/09
Read Review

McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6366 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 311/2-32 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1224 misses dress
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 5/21/12
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Camille's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us