SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 04-2008-11 (Wrap skirt with pleats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/09 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ladylola said...
Wow! I love it! Good work! Oh, would I love to be able to buy this mag!
1/11/09 7:50 PM
HLT said...
OOOHHH! AAAAHHHHH! I love it! Now let me read the review. LOL!
1/11/09 7:56 PM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely fantastic! I love this.
1/11/09 8:13 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I love your design choices. This skirt looks great on you and your review is very informative.
1/11/09 8:33 PM
Diane E said...
Love this skirt! So architectural and fun and sleek at the same time! Love your glasses, too.
1/11/09 8:38 PM
Birgitte said...
I just adore this whole look- you look fabulous in solid colors ya know ;) The skirt is awesome!!
1/11/09 8:43 PM
sewtime said...
WOW!!!!!! You look great in that fantastic skirt!
1/11/09 8:51 PM
Natasha B said...
Absolutely fabulous - this is the most interesting dsign I've seen for ages. You wear it so stylishly! I really like that blue peaking through. Wish this was in my wardrobe.
1/11/09 9:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dashingly chic on you! Great fit!
1/11/09 9:20 PM
Chicklet said...
Wow! If I had even an ounce of your talent I would be a happy girl! FABULOUS skirt!!!
1/11/09 10:00 PM
svenskaflicka said...
I love clothes with structure and unexpected details. This is beautiful! Has an avant-garde edge, but is still very wearable. Nice work!
1/11/09 10:08 PM
rivergum said...
Wow, Cidell, that looks fantastic on you! The whole outfit has great style. If I show this to my daughter I will have another job in the queue for sure.
1/11/09 10:13 PM
CarolynGM said...
Absolutely spectacular style! Good call on the length change.
1/11/09 10:22 PM
Karen8320 said...
Cidell, how absolutely stunning and how very YOU this is! What a great skirt and your blog clearly shows how it all works. Fantastic work and well done on all your extra work to get it just right for you. Of course you would want to make it again and we can't wait to see your next version when you do!
1/11/09 10:40 PM
Lori V said...
This is fantastic, great job.
1/11/09 10:48 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Love it!
1/11/09 10:51 PM
Ody said...
That is a wow skirt! Super!
1/11/09 11:47 PM
Irene said...
Spectacular, flattering, looks beautiful on you! You have a wonderful sense of style.
1/12/09 0:09 AM
Marilyn N. said...
What a clever skirt, it looks wonderful on you!
1/12/09 0:14 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I would vote for this one --on you-- as tops in the category "Runway Ready" Just outstanding. Bravo!
1/12/09 8:30 AM
carolynw said...
Love this skirt - it's so unusual and you look quite the Glam Queen in it!!
1/12/09 9:44 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely! after seeing your photo, I would love to get hold of this pattern/ magazine, thanks for the review!
1/12/09 9:45 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is gorgeous - as if you needed one more person to say that. I actually like that it still dips a little in the front, I think it adds more interest to an already very interesting skirt. It's the mark of a good design that you can have horizontal pleats like that and the skirt looks slimming. Beautiful work.
1/12/09 9:57 AM
amy in mpls said...
I adore it too, what a cool skirt. I want one!!!! I would guess that you bought it in Toyko! Its so cool....wow!
1/12/09 10:40 AM
Jali said...
Love it! Love it!
1/12/09 10:43 AM
cindyann said...
I think that dipping in the front looks cool! Great look for you!
1/12/09 11:05 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Major skirt envy over here!!
1/12/09 11:22 AM
Mahler said...
What a wonderful skirt. It is so great on you. This is a total success.
1/12/09 1:15 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Your skirt looks great!!
1/12/09 8:17 PM
Yutka said...
Cidell would you like to show the line drawing of the wrap also thanks Yutka
3/1/09 3:31 AM
Yutka said...
By the way I didnt tell you that I saw the picture of the skirt in the Burda pitures and I rated there I would love to make it. Yutka
3/1/09 4:49 AM
WynterKnits said...
where can i find this magazine???? does anyone have an extra copy they could sell??? i would love to make this..thanks
9/1/09 4:02 PM
esmesqualor said...
wow - you look fantastic
9/25/09 10:20 AM
Marji said...
This is KNIP MODE??? Then why is this the skirt that pops up on BWOF sidebar every third time you log on? LOL...that's funny. Hope you're getting to wear this fab skirt.
11/1/09 8:02 AM
playtheukulele said...
Wow! This turned out great! I just saw it in the featured review box - and had to check it out. So cool!
8/29/11 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123A

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
New Look 6747

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review