SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 04-2008-11 (Wrap skirt with pleats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/09 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
playtheukulele said...
Wow! This turned out great! I just saw it in the featured review box - and had to check it out. So cool!
8/29/11 12:12 PM
Marji said...
This is KNIP MODE??? Then why is this the skirt that pops up on BWOF sidebar every third time you log on? LOL...that's funny. Hope you're getting to wear this fab skirt.
11/1/09 8:02 AM
esmesqualor said...
wow - you look fantastic
9/25/09 10:20 AM
WynterKnits said...
where can i find this magazine???? does anyone have an extra copy they could sell??? i would love to make this..thanks
9/1/09 4:02 PM
Yutka said...
By the way I didnt tell you that I saw the picture of the skirt in the Burda pitures and I rated there I would love to make it. Yutka
3/1/09 4:49 AM
Yutka said...
Cidell would you like to show the line drawing of the wrap also thanks Yutka
3/1/09 3:31 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Your skirt looks great!!
1/12/09 8:17 PM
Mahler said...
What a wonderful skirt. It is so great on you. This is a total success.
1/12/09 1:15 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Major skirt envy over here!!
1/12/09 11:22 AM
cindyann said...
I think that dipping in the front looks cool! Great look for you!
1/12/09 11:05 AM
Jali said...
Love it! Love it!
1/12/09 10:43 AM
amy in mpls said...
I adore it too, what a cool skirt. I want one!!!! I would guess that you bought it in Toyko! Its so cool....wow!
1/12/09 10:40 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is gorgeous - as if you needed one more person to say that. I actually like that it still dips a little in the front, I think it adds more interest to an already very interesting skirt. It's the mark of a good design that you can have horizontal pleats like that and the skirt looks slimming. Beautiful work.
1/12/09 9:57 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Lovely! after seeing your photo, I would love to get hold of this pattern/ magazine, thanks for the review!
1/12/09 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
Love this skirt - it's so unusual and you look quite the Glam Queen in it!!
1/12/09 9:44 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I would vote for this one --on you-- as tops in the category "Runway Ready" Just outstanding. Bravo!
1/12/09 8:30 AM
Marilyn N. said...
What a clever skirt, it looks wonderful on you!
1/12/09 0:14 AM
Irene said...
Spectacular, flattering, looks beautiful on you! You have a wonderful sense of style.
1/12/09 0:09 AM
Ody said...
That is a wow skirt! Super!
1/11/09 11:47 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Love it!
1/11/09 10:51 PM
Lori V said...
This is fantastic, great job.
1/11/09 10:48 PM
Karen8320 said...
Cidell, how absolutely stunning and how very YOU this is! What a great skirt and your blog clearly shows how it all works. Fantastic work and well done on all your extra work to get it just right for you. Of course you would want to make it again and we can't wait to see your next version when you do!
1/11/09 10:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
Absolutely spectacular style! Good call on the length change.
1/11/09 10:22 PM
rivergum said...
Wow, Cidell, that looks fantastic on you! The whole outfit has great style. If I show this to my daughter I will have another job in the queue for sure.
1/11/09 10:13 PM
svenskaflicka said...
I love clothes with structure and unexpected details. This is beautiful! Has an avant-garde edge, but is still very wearable. Nice work!
1/11/09 10:08 PM
Chicklet said...
Wow! If I had even an ounce of your talent I would be a happy girl! FABULOUS skirt!!!
1/11/09 10:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dashingly chic on you! Great fit!
1/11/09 9:20 PM
Natasha B said...
Absolutely fabulous - this is the most interesting dsign I've seen for ages. You wear it so stylishly! I really like that blue peaking through. Wish this was in my wardrobe.
1/11/09 9:20 PM
sewtime said...
WOW!!!!!! You look great in that fantastic skirt!
1/11/09 8:51 PM
Birgitte said...
I just adore this whole look- you look fabulous in solid colors ya know ;) The skirt is awesome!!
1/11/09 8:43 PM
Diane E said...
Love this skirt! So architectural and fun and sleek at the same time! Love your glasses, too.
1/11/09 8:38 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I love your design choices. This skirt looks great on you and your review is very informative.
1/11/09 8:33 PM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely fantastic! I love this.
1/11/09 8:13 PM
HLT said...
OOOHHH! AAAAHHHHH! I love it! Now let me read the review. LOL!
1/11/09 7:56 PM
ladylola said...
Wow! I love it! Good work! Oh, would I love to be able to buy this mag!
1/11/09 7:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-36

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now