SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Bucket Hat (Bucket Hat Free download)

1 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo

 
 
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/11/09 7:17 PM
Last Updated:1/12/09 8:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CathyWeeks said...
LeiseeLou, I don't see why not. The pattern only has 3 pieces to it - a circle for the top, the crown, and the brim. You could draft the smaller size, and then make a single-sided muslin in an hour or so, to check sizing.
2/6/09 9:44 PM
LeiseeLou said...
What a great job! Lovely hat, too cute (and so is your little girl)! Would this be a simple pattern to scale up/down? I'd like to make it for little children (toddler size)...
1/31/09 7:26 PM
MHW said...
Thanks for the good review, your sizing comments helped me make mine the right size.
1/28/09 4:45 PM
Mary Nanna said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE the cute little flower detail. Did I say I love it?
1/14/09 1:20 AM
j222b said...
This is so cute and a FREE pattern to boot. I think I will make one as a purely decorative hat on a cute hat stand for my bedroom bureau to add some oomph to my bedroom.
1/13/09 7:33 PM
CathyWeeks said...
Sherrill, et. al, thanks for the great comments. I did add a tip/technique called "fleece chrysanthemum" to PR on how to make the flower.
1/13/09 11:37 AM
patsijean said...
Thank you for this review. I downloaded the pattern and instructions to use as gifts for friends. They are both sensitive to light (migraine headaches) and these hats will be a stylish way to help keep them at bay.
1/12/09 1:53 PM
sewtime said...
Love hats, and yours is so cute!!! Your daughter is adorable!!
1/12/09 11:50 AM
Elke said...
Great job, your dd looks very cute in this adorable hat!
1/12/09 8:59 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
The brim treatment is fabulous... classy hat you have there...
1/12/09 8:32 AM
Rustybobn said...
I love that! Good job. It looks so cheerful, yet warm.
1/12/09 8:30 AM
Ody said...
Cathy, Your dd looks so cute in that hat! It is absolutely adorable.
1/11/09 11:49 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very cute hat. I'd love to see a tute on making the flower.
1/11/09 10:59 PM
Renren said...
Hat and daughter are cute and adorable! Thanks for the heads-up on a free pattern.
1/11/09 9:11 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a great job! Wonderful fabric and techniques. Your beautiful flower with button embellishment is so fun. Your DD is adorable!
1/11/09 8:32 PM
MissCelie said...
I love and adore hats. You're right. This is super cute.
1/11/09 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Media Frenzy

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info