SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7416 OOP (8 Great Looks One Easy Pattern)

Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/09 7:19 PM
Last Updated:1/12/09 7:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JamieLiz said...
It looks like a good fit after the alterations. I wish there were more good mens shirt patterns available.
1/11/09 7:35 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
The new shirt looks great. It does fit well without the extra 8 inches, but perhaps shirts were worn boxier ten years ago. I would also like to note how wonderfully crisp the shirt is. You've shown how very important pressing and ironing is to sewing. It also appears that your DH hasn't aged a day in ten years!
1/11/09 8:05 PM
Christas said...
Oh, AnneMarie! That is so funny! The reason he hasn't aged a day in 10 years is because the pictures of him in BOTH of the shirts were taken today! LOL! Thanks for the nice comments!
1/11/09 8:37 PM
sewtime said...
Great looking shirt and fit!! Love your reviews.
1/11/09 8:53 PM
Patti B said...
Very nice looking shirt. Now don't go telling my DH that shirts can actually be sewn at home! That's our little secret.
1/11/09 8:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, what can I say? This shirt is PERFECT in every respect, so well thought out and executed to PERFECTION! NO WONDER the fabric looked familiar -- ha! I should have realized that was the same that was used for the wedding dresses. OF COURSE, that makes it all the more special! Bernard looks so handsome in his CUSTOM-MADE shirt. I just love it. It really makes those blue eyes sparkle! BRAVO!
1/11/09 9:04 PM
QuiltersFan said...
I also looked at the pictures and thought - how is it possible that he didn't age in 10 years. Not fair!! Regardless he still looks younger than 50 and I am sure that is something to do with the fabulous shirt! Beautiful work.
1/11/09 9:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Great looking YOUNG man in such a sharp shirt! Thanks for sharing!
1/11/09 9:13 PM
Lori V said...
The new shirt looks great and the fit much better. What a nice gift and such memories the fabric holds.
1/12/09 7:18 AM
Gecko said...
Very nice shirt- great job!
1/12/09 9:14 AM
Ody said...
This is a very impressive review and I think the shirts are wonderful. I commend you on your exact technique on your top stitching and the execution of style. You tell your dh that this shirt is so wonderful, he needs to keep wearing it till he dies! Super review!
1/13/09 11:03 PM
Nana39 said...
My what a handsome husband you have!! He looks good for 50!! Love his new shirt!!
2/1/09 6:46 PM
callmeRuth said...
I like the details on this shirt. Nice!
2/3/09 12:00 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fitting shirt!
2/6/09 3:19 PM
glenj said...
Wow,you sew so beautifully.nice detail
3/15/09 4:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now