SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2148 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1626 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
Friend of PR

About Harriet Rogersstarstar
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/03 9:06 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Harriet Rogers said... (10/24/05 12:43 PM) Reply
Sewlikeme: I think I'd opt for the larger size: it would be easy to cut down if too large, but as we sewers know, if it's cut too small, we're in big trouble. Would love to see a photo after you finish.
sewlikeme said... (10/22/05 5:19 PM) Reply
It looks fabulous. I'm just about to order this pattern for myself but have a question for you. Did you find the sizing ok? I'm a European size 16/18 but as the pattern comes in either a 12/14/16 or 18/20/22 I'm in a quandry which one to order?! I think the concern would be more with the pants than the duster coat. Thanks for any comments you may have. Happy sewing!
Harriet Rogers said... (10/21/03 8:42 AM) Reply
Thanks for comments all. Looking forward to seeing your finished projects on our favorite web site, Pattern Review.
oldsewandsew said... (10/18/03 11:22 AM) Reply
I've been wanting a duster pattern, and you've just convinced me this is the one! Looks great on you!!
Cattgirl said... (10/17/03 3:55 PM) Reply
Looks great and looks great on you. Just read the pattern back for this and, going by the fabric options, it could be a great year-round piece - even here in frosty, old Michigan. I think I'll look this one up.
jlg said... (10/13/03 5:54 PM) Reply
I agree. Your outfit looks very good on you. Thanks for the review.
SouthernStitch said... (10/13/03 10:45 AM) Reply
Very chic and in style. Looks good on you.
Mandolin82 said... (10/13/03 9:54 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern - how winderful to see a great review!
cindyann said... (10/13/03 9:53 AM) Reply
That looks wonderful on you. Casual elegance!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

No Pattern Used Hanging dishtowel pattern

by: wildbluest...

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details