SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2148 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1620 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/03 9:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Harriet Rogers said...
Sewlikeme: I think I'd opt for the larger size: it would be easy to cut down if too large, but as we sewers know, if it's cut too small, we're in big trouble. Would love to see a photo after you finish.
10/24/05 12:43 PM
sewlikeme said...
It looks fabulous. I'm just about to order this pattern for myself but have a question for you. Did you find the sizing ok? I'm a European size 16/18 but as the pattern comes in either a 12/14/16 or 18/20/22 I'm in a quandry which one to order?! I think the concern would be more with the pants than the duster coat. Thanks for any comments you may have. Happy sewing!
10/22/05 5:19 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Thanks for comments all. Looking forward to seeing your finished projects on our favorite web site, Pattern Review.
10/21/03 8:42 AM
oldsewandsew said...
I've been wanting a duster pattern, and you've just convinced me this is the one! Looks great on you!!
10/18/03 11:22 AM
Cattgirl said...
Looks great and looks great on you. Just read the pattern back for this and, going by the fabric options, it could be a great year-round piece - even here in frosty, old Michigan. I think I'll look this one up.
10/17/03 3:55 PM
jlg said...
I agree. Your outfit looks very good on you. Thanks for the review.
10/13/03 5:54 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Very chic and in style. Looks good on you.
10/13/03 10:45 AM
Mandolin82 said...
I just bought this pattern - how winderful to see a great review!
10/13/03 9:54 AM
cindyann said...
That looks wonderful on you. Casual elegance!
10/13/03 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3013

photo
by: Elaray

Review
Simplicity 2750

photo
by: KellyJo27

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info