SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2148 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1620 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/03 9:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Harriet Rogers said...
Sewlikeme: I think I'd opt for the larger size: it would be easy to cut down if too large, but as we sewers know, if it's cut too small, we're in big trouble. Would love to see a photo after you finish.
10/24/05 12:43 PM
sewlikeme said...
It looks fabulous. I'm just about to order this pattern for myself but have a question for you. Did you find the sizing ok? I'm a European size 16/18 but as the pattern comes in either a 12/14/16 or 18/20/22 I'm in a quandry which one to order?! I think the concern would be more with the pants than the duster coat. Thanks for any comments you may have. Happy sewing!
10/22/05 5:19 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Thanks for comments all. Looking forward to seeing your finished projects on our favorite web site, Pattern Review.
10/21/03 8:42 AM
oldsewandsew said...
I've been wanting a duster pattern, and you've just convinced me this is the one! Looks great on you!!
10/18/03 11:22 AM
Cattgirl said...
Looks great and looks great on you. Just read the pattern back for this and, going by the fabric options, it could be a great year-round piece - even here in frosty, old Michigan. I think I'll look this one up.
10/17/03 3:55 PM
jlg said...
I agree. Your outfit looks very good on you. Thanks for the review.
10/13/03 5:54 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Very chic and in style. Looks good on you.
10/13/03 10:45 AM
Mandolin82 said...
I just bought this pattern - how winderful to see a great review!
10/13/03 9:54 AM
cindyann said...
That looks wonderful on you. Casual elegance!
10/13/03 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2337

photo
by: Diahn

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info