SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5835 (Sleeping Beauty)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1888 times 
Reviewed by:Alana Robson
photo

 
 
About Alana Robsonstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/1/02
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/03 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kcmunchkin said...
Too funny! Thanks for your review. My 3.5 year old also has stated her Princess Aurora dress must be BLUE, not pink, because that is the color of her dress at the end when Prince Philip kisses her. I was trying to decide between this pattern and 9834 and thanks to your review will be making this one. Must be completed in time for our surprise trip to Disney World in Oct!
8/27/08 9:55 PM
mamakooz said...
WONDERFUL STORY AND BEAUTIFUL DRESS. I, TOO WAS PLEASED TO SEE SIMPLICITY PRINCESS PATTERNS. I WILL HAVE AN ARIEL (MERMAID) AND BELLE THIS HALLOWEEN. THE GIRLS ARE ALWAYS LOOKING FOR THE PERFECT FABRIC FOR THEIR COSTUMES
7/27/04 10:48 PM
Kim Winson said...
Alana, thank you for the wonderful review. I agree with Briar Rose--it does look better in blue. The costume looks terrific!
10/25/03 4:09 PM
sewgirl said...
Adorable!! I had a similar issue with a (not costume) simplicity girl's dress. Somehow, te manufacturer doesn't seem to realise that on little girls, the waist measurement is equal to, or GREATER THAN the chest measurements. Unlike adult princesses where it's the reverse. Anybody else had that problem?
10/17/03 3:45 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful job, fun review! What next? There are so many Disney characters and DVD's, "each one is a masterpiece," as my son says. (I detect a tinge of sarcasm.) Wish I had your talent, my granddaughters would love your creation.
10/14/03 7:58 AM
Pam Z said...
Lovely costume. Great review :)
10/14/03 2:29 AM
Jennie Pakula said...
Lovely and a great job- isn't is wonderful being able to do it yourself! I love your daughter's name - and very appropriate given the 'briars' surrounding Sleeping Beauty's tower!
10/13/03 9:47 PM
Mollykat said...
Entertaining story teller! disney would even agree that your creation is the real thing. Your dd reminds me of my dd a few years ago. She now raids my scrap bag and invents the costumes herself...
10/13/03 7:37 PM
Lisette said...
I am a believer of staying true to the "real versions" in the movies, so I've never liked the commercial versions. Sleeping Beauty is my favorite Disney we have it at home because of me (I have two boys). Wonderful review, beautiful dress.
10/13/03 6:01 PM
monahan said...
Great review.
10/13/03 2:52 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
This is a gown any little princess would be fortunate to wear! I love a story with a happy ending!
10/13/03 1:37 PM
Jeanine said...
What an enchanting tale! The dress is enchanting as well. Nice job.
10/13/03 1:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: ak21

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now