Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB036BI (Birdie Sling) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 452 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:kmack
photo
Friend of PR
About kmack
WA USA
Member since: 7/24/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/09 11:46 PM
Last Updated:1/13/09 0:03 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
This bag is great and your fabric choice is divine! Nice to "see" you post reviews over here!
1/13/09 0:51 AM
McFeather said...
I love your fabric choice! Very inspiring... maybe I will put this one on my to do list!
1/13/09 1:00 AM
CindyHa said...
Beautiful bag! Love your choice of fabrics.
1/13/09 7:15 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Your bag is terrific! I love your fabric choice.
1/13/09 7:49 AM
Renren said...
Lots of detail--thanks for pointing out that there are updates at the website for Amy Butler patterns. And now I know topstitching needles come in different sizes. Plus the fabrics you used are wonderful and I especially love the tiger!
1/13/09 8:15 AM
nglalala said...
Way cute! I just love the fabric!
1/13/09 9:46 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a very delightful bag - so colorful! Enjoy!
1/13/09 10:29 AM
amy in mpls said...
The cutest. I love that little tiger on front. I would love to buy a bag like this...i think you need an etsy shop!!!
1/13/09 11:37 AM
sarahd27 said...
Super cute bag - I love your fabrics.
1/13/09 8:41 PM
christea said...
Great topstitching! Thanks for pointing out that step 6 thing. That really had me puzzled for a while, there. Oh, and great blog, too!
1/14/09 6:56 AM
kmack said...
Thanks everyone! So glad to see some good friends here too :) You just never know who you'll run in to on the big ol' internet. Amy: I do have an Etsy shop but I never have enough time to make things for it!
1/14/09 8:10 PM
brooksie99 said...
Great first review! I love reading the good, the bad, and the ugly; it's especially helpful to read of how you adapted the pattern to suit your needs and preferences. My youngish cousin plans on making this bag as a first project, and armed with your review, I'll be able to help her avoid the rough spots and customize the pattern. Great fabric too...I just love Echino!
6/18/09 8:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3660
photo
Review by Joy Joy on 1/3/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6559
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 8/19/12
Read Review

McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )
McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us