Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:kmack
photo

 
 
About kmack
WA USA
Member since: 7/24/06
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/09 11:46 PM
Last Updated:1/13/09 0:03 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
brooksie99 said... (6/18/09 8:04 PM) Reply
Great first review! I love reading the good, the bad, and the ugly; it's especially helpful to read of how you adapted the pattern to suit your needs and preferences. My youngish cousin plans on making this bag as a first project, and armed with your review, I'll be able to help her avoid the rough spots and customize the pattern. Great fabric too...I just love Echino!
kmack said... (1/14/09 8:10 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! So glad to see some good friends here too :) You just never know who you'll run in to on the big ol' internet. Amy: I do have an Etsy shop but I never have enough time to make things for it!
christea said... (1/14/09 6:56 AM) Reply
Great topstitching! Thanks for pointing out that step 6 thing. That really had me puzzled for a while, there. Oh, and great blog, too!
sarahd27 said... (1/13/09 8:41 PM) Reply
Super cute bag - I love your fabrics.
amy in mpls said... (1/13/09 11:37 AM) Reply
The cutest. I love that little tiger on front. I would love to buy a bag like this...i think you need an etsy shop!!!
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/13/09 10:29 AM) Reply
That is a very delightful bag - so colorful! Enjoy!
nglalala said... (1/13/09 9:46 AM) Reply
Way cute! I just love the fabric!
renren said... (1/13/09 8:15 AM) Reply
Lots of detail--thanks for pointing out that there are updates at the website for Amy Butler patterns. And now I know topstitching needles come in different sizes. Plus the fabrics you used are wonderful and I especially love the tiger!
ColorMeHome said... (1/13/09 7:49 AM) Reply
Your bag is terrific! I love your fabric choice.
CindyHa said... (1/13/09 7:15 AM) Reply
Beautiful bag! Love your choice of fabrics.
McFeather said... (1/13/09 1:00 AM) Reply
I love your fabric choice! Very inspiring... maybe I will put this one on my to do list!
Natasha B said... (1/13/09 0:51 AM) Reply
This bag is great and your fabric choice is divine! Nice to "see" you post reviews over here!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Simplicity 1612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-13

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details