SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:kmack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kmack
WA USA
Member since: 7/24/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/09 11:46 PM
Last Updated:1/13/09 0:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brooksie99 said...
Great first review! I love reading the good, the bad, and the ugly; it's especially helpful to read of how you adapted the pattern to suit your needs and preferences. My youngish cousin plans on making this bag as a first project, and armed with your review, I'll be able to help her avoid the rough spots and customize the pattern. Great fabric too...I just love Echino!
6/18/09 8:04 PM
kmack said...
Thanks everyone! So glad to see some good friends here too :) You just never know who you'll run in to on the big ol' internet. Amy: I do have an Etsy shop but I never have enough time to make things for it!
1/14/09 8:10 PM
christea said...
Great topstitching! Thanks for pointing out that step 6 thing. That really had me puzzled for a while, there. Oh, and great blog, too!
1/14/09 6:56 AM
sarahd27 said...
Super cute bag - I love your fabrics.
1/13/09 8:41 PM
amy in mpls said...
The cutest. I love that little tiger on front. I would love to buy a bag like this...i think you need an etsy shop!!!
1/13/09 11:37 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a very delightful bag - so colorful! Enjoy!
1/13/09 10:29 AM
nglalala said...
Way cute! I just love the fabric!
1/13/09 9:46 AM
Renren said...
Lots of detail--thanks for pointing out that there are updates at the website for Amy Butler patterns. And now I know topstitching needles come in different sizes. Plus the fabrics you used are wonderful and I especially love the tiger!
1/13/09 8:15 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Your bag is terrific! I love your fabric choice.
1/13/09 7:49 AM
CindyHa said...
Beautiful bag! Love your choice of fabrics.
1/13/09 7:15 AM
McFeather said...
I love your fabric choice! Very inspiring... maybe I will put this one on my to do list!
1/13/09 1:00 AM
Natasha B said...
This bag is great and your fabric choice is divine! Nice to "see" you post reviews over here!
1/13/09 0:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now