Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4928 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 382 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/09 11:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Very nice - and WOW - you finished TWO jackets this weekend? I'm impressed.
1/13/09 0:51 AM
Renren said...
You look very stylish in that stylin' jacket (if people still say "stylin"; I can't keep up). A really classy/classical look!
1/13/09 8:22 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - two jackets in one week end - talk about pedal to the metal - great work!!
1/13/09 9:44 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your jacket looks great! I really like it!
1/13/09 9:48 AM
Beek said...
You speed sewer, you! Two jackets in one weekend. And they are gorgeous! Nice accomplishment!
1/13/09 10:05 AM
nicegirl said...
Very nice job! I am so impressed with your speed. I'm about to start a new jacket...want to come put in my lining for me? `-)
1/13/09 11:24 AM
Sheila457 said...
You did a fantastic job on both jackets.
1/13/09 2:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Two jackets in ONE weekend? You must sew like the wind. This one looks wonderful -- great fit and very professional looking.
1/13/09 5:23 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone. I worked on these last week and finished them on the weekend. I only wish I could sew like to wind. ;-)
1/13/09 6:15 PM
janet said...
You certainly have a very commanding presence in this jacket! You look fabulous and have shown excellent attention to detail. Lucky are those who your friend....
1/13/09 8:48 PM
HLT said...
Very nice jacket. I have used this pattern many times over the years.
1/16/09 10:47 AM
nancy2001 said...
You look wonderful in your smart, new jacket. I just tracked this pattern down and am about to start it. Thanks for your review.
8/15/09 5:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Karen2931 on 8/27/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4969
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/23/10
Read Review

Butterick 5881 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5881 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8915 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8915 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us