SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4928 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 263
Favored by: 151 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/09 11:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Very nice - and WOW - you finished TWO jackets this weekend? I'm impressed.
1/13/09 0:51 AM
Renren said...
You look very stylish in that stylin' jacket (if people still say "stylin"; I can't keep up). A really classy/classical look!
1/13/09 8:22 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - two jackets in one week end - talk about pedal to the metal - great work!!
1/13/09 9:44 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your jacket looks great! I really like it!
1/13/09 9:48 AM
Beek said...
You speed sewer, you! Two jackets in one weekend. And they are gorgeous! Nice accomplishment!
1/13/09 10:05 AM
nicegirl said...
Very nice job! I am so impressed with your speed. I'm about to start a new jacket...want to come put in my lining for me? `-)
1/13/09 11:24 AM
Sheila457 said...
You did a fantastic job on both jackets.
1/13/09 2:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Two jackets in ONE weekend? You must sew like the wind. This one looks wonderful -- great fit and very professional looking.
1/13/09 5:23 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone. I worked on these last week and finished them on the weekend. I only wish I could sew like to wind. ;-)
1/13/09 6:15 PM
janet said...
You certainly have a very commanding presence in this jacket! You look fabulous and have shown excellent attention to detail. Lucky are those who your friend....
1/13/09 8:48 PM
HLT said...
Very nice jacket. I have used this pattern many times over the years.
1/16/09 10:47 AM
nancy2001 said...
You look wonderful in your smart, new jacket. I just tracked this pattern down and am about to start it. Thanks for your review.
8/15/09 5:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-148

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
McCall's 6078

photo
by: JEH

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now