SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4928 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jackets)

7 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews: 275 (patterns: 263)
Favored by: 169 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/09 11:49 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (8/15/09 5:31 AM) Reply
You look wonderful in your smart, new jacket. I just tracked this pattern down and am about to start it. Thanks for your review.
HLT said... (1/16/09 10:47 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket. I have used this pattern many times over the years.
janet said... (1/13/09 8:48 PM) Reply
You certainly have a very commanding presence in this jacket! You look fabulous and have shown excellent attention to detail. Lucky are those who your friend....
Mahogany Stylist said... (1/13/09 6:15 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone. I worked on these last week and finished them on the weekend. I only wish I could sew like to wind. ;-)
CarolynGM said... (1/13/09 5:23 PM) Reply
Two jackets in ONE weekend? You must sew like the wind. This one looks wonderful -- great fit and very professional looking.
Sheila457 said... (1/13/09 2:08 PM) Reply
You did a fantastic job on both jackets.
nicegirl said... (1/13/09 11:24 AM) Reply
Very nice job! I am so impressed with your speed. I'm about to start a new jacket...want to come put in my lining for me? `-)
Beek said... (1/13/09 10:05 AM) Reply
You speed sewer, you! Two jackets in one weekend. And they are gorgeous! Nice accomplishment!
Em's Summer said... (1/13/09 9:48 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great! I really like it!
carolynw said... (1/13/09 9:44 AM) Reply
Very nice - two jackets in one week end - talk about pedal to the metal - great work!!
renren said... (1/13/09 8:22 AM) Reply
You look very stylish in that stylin' jacket (if people still say "stylin"; I can't keep up). A really classy/classical look!
Nancywin said... (1/13/09 0:51 AM) Reply
Very nice - and WOW - you finished TWO jackets this weekend? I'm impressed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Green Pepper 557

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review