SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> F875 (Oregon Trail Messenger Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 0:46 AM
Last Updated:3/12/09 0:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blueeyedhag said...
Looks awesome! Nice job on both!
1/14/11 1:00 PM
MB in TX said...
i bought this pattern but haven't taken the plunge yet. thanks so much for the tips!
3/4/10 9:57 PM
lauraborealis said...
I'm cracking up. I bought a sheet with that print last year to use as fabric. Those little birdies are so cute. You did an excellent job... lucky coworker!
3/13/09 8:26 PM
Annette1 said...
That is ONE HAPPY CO-WORKER, and why not? What a CUTE bag, and so nice and roomy, yet still compact in its design. Perfect!
3/13/09 0:48 AM
PattiK said...
Great bags!! Thanks for the helpful review!
3/12/09 8:36 PM
Catbird said...
Both of those are wonderful! I have a serious weakness for bags so I might have to get this pattern. Nice job! Thanks for the information that will help us avoid pitfalls if we decide to make this.
3/12/09 8:07 PM
sewtime said...
So cute!!!!
3/12/09 10:37 AM
pterion said...
Great looking bag. Very professional! Your coworker looks SO happy!
3/12/09 10:32 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lil, I love the new bag. Great job.
3/12/09 7:43 AM
Elke said...
Terrific looking bag, thanks for the review and tips!
3/12/09 6:05 AM
Dynamo said...
Wow!
3/11/09 11:36 PM
mrs quickly said...
Cool bag. Love the fabric.
1/14/09 0:12 AM
lauraborealis said...
Very nice!
1/13/09 3:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lil, your bag is so striking! And you've sewn it so professionally. Can't take my eyes off your intriguing fabric and your placement of design. I'm glad it was too small to gift to a man; you need to wear this whenever possible. Lovely, Lily
1/13/09 1:48 PM
Mufffet said...
Love your bag. The fabric use is clever, and the bag is useful!
1/13/09 1:21 PM
amy in mpls said...
I LOVE your bag. Great fabric too, so original!
1/13/09 11:36 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great Fabric! Love the bag!
1/13/09 10:04 AM
Em's Summer said...
OOO! This looks very striking! Great job!
1/13/09 9:47 AM
Renren said...
The design elements on the fabric are really striking! Nice job!
1/13/09 8:17 AM
Diana M said...
Super job of design placement -- looks really great.
1/13/09 3:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 312

photo
by: annie11

Review
No Pattern Used Striped Maxi Dress

photo
by: Shae C

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info