SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 4000 (Swing Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2356 times 
Reviewed by:Mollykat
photo

 
 
About Mollykatstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/3/03
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/03 1:36 PM
Last Updated:10/13/03 2:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alana Robson said...
Thanks for the review! This looks like a pattern you can use so many different ways, so the effort of getting the fit right is worth it. Love your dressform!
10/13/03 3:58 PM
Deepika said...
Molly, Congrats on your first review. You did such a good job, both with the review and with the top. Peggy Sagers is too good. The good thing about your pattern now is that you have a well fitting draft which you can use over and over again. Thanks for the review. Your Top looks great!
10/13/03 4:09 PM
Georgene said...
Thank you for the thorough and helpful review. A lot of your comments apply to many different situations, not just this pattern. Looking forward to seeing your next versions,
10/13/03 5:48 PM
CarrieA said...
Molly, excellent review! Your thoroughness is really helpful, and I agree with Georgene that it could apply to other situations too. I'm currently working on a another Peggy Sagers pattern and really like how it's coming together. Nice to know I can send her an email and she'll help if I need it. Thanks!
10/13/03 6:26 PM
Mollykat said...
Thank you! Such encouragement could make a monster pattern reviewer, couldn't it? Alana, glad you like my dress form. I made it in a pre-show workshop by Jan Bones.
10/13/03 7:25 PM
Diane E said...
Molly, your top has such a lovely neckline! I really appreciate your detailed review and I hope to read many more opinions from the Monster Reviewer! p.s. maybe I'll reregister using that nom de plume. Love it!
10/13/03 8:23 PM
ShereeSews said...
Thanks for sharing all the great insight on this pattern! Mollykat, I was born & raised in Waterford, now living in Clarkston. Would you be interested in joining our local LakeSewciety sewing guild? We are nice ladies! Visit this site for a few details about the Waterford guild. Many of us have been involved in the Novi Expo for the last 10 years! I am confident you would like the ladies, we all love to sew, sew, sew! http://groups.yahoo.com/group/lakessewciety/
10/17/03 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5534

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1001

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review