Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2008-118 (Dolman Sleeve Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 439 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 10:42 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Love it! Good save on the back.
1/13/09 10:57 AM
Jali said...
Pretty top! I like your use of colour and print.
1/13/09 11:35 AM
Karen6790 said...
I completely missed this one in the October issue. I like the simplicity of the style - you're right, it's a great showcase for a special fabric. I love the combination of the patterned and contrast fabrics here. Good stuff.
1/13/09 11:54 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
You created a gorgeous blouse. You are so clever, too, to piece the back as you did. Great design element!
1/13/09 12:28 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love the bright colors of your top -- your whole outfit really.
1/13/09 12:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Trina, absolutely smashing blouse, made more so by your creative waist/belt insert and rolled cuffs. Love, love, love your use of print, turquoise, and bright pink legs. So completely YOU, and yes, professional with the firm stamp of individuality that you always assert over your designs. Lovely, Lily
1/13/09 12:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, the DESIGN ELEMENT of the turquoise belt (= not enough fabric) just MAKES this top. I love it, and I REALLY love that outfit with those PINK TIGHTS and COOL SHOES! I'm now MOURNING the fact that I can't wear PINK TIGHTS.
1/13/09 12:57 PM
michellep74 said...
I love this! I didn't give this pattern a second look in the magazine, but paired with your gorgeous fabric, it's really fabulous!
1/13/09 1:09 PM
Mufffet said...
Great fabric! Love the outfit.
1/13/09 2:10 PM
EleanorSews said...
The simplicity of the blouse is wonderful. Nice save with the belt casing. Clever lady!
1/13/09 4:31 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY top!! I just LOVE the fabrics you used!!
1/13/09 5:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a gorgeous top to come from such a simple pattern. I love the contrast.
1/13/09 5:16 PM
Gelbean said...
Very pretty blouse. Love the fabrics you used!
1/13/09 5:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very cool way to showcase lively print! You look so fine in this!
1/13/09 6:39 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Looks really nice, very cute
1/13/09 9:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, distinctive and original. The pattern's cute, too. Alas, BWOF does not seem to be available where I live (except by subscription).
1/15/09 4:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Christina ... on 10/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2884
photo
Review by MelC on 6/11/06
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us