SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-118 (Dolman Sleeve Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Love it! Good save on the back.
1/13/09 10:57 AM
Jali said...
Pretty top! I like your use of colour and print.
1/13/09 11:35 AM
Karen6790 said...
I completely missed this one in the October issue. I like the simplicity of the style - you're right, it's a great showcase for a special fabric. I love the combination of the patterned and contrast fabrics here. Good stuff.
1/13/09 11:54 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
You created a gorgeous blouse. You are so clever, too, to piece the back as you did. Great design element!
1/13/09 12:28 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love the bright colors of your top -- your whole outfit really.
1/13/09 12:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Trina, absolutely smashing blouse, made more so by your creative waist/belt insert and rolled cuffs. Love, love, love your use of print, turquoise, and bright pink legs. So completely YOU, and yes, professional with the firm stamp of individuality that you always assert over your designs. Lovely, Lily
1/13/09 12:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, the DESIGN ELEMENT of the turquoise belt (= not enough fabric) just MAKES this top. I love it, and I REALLY love that outfit with those PINK TIGHTS and COOL SHOES! I'm now MOURNING the fact that I can't wear PINK TIGHTS.
1/13/09 12:57 PM
michellep74 said...
I love this! I didn't give this pattern a second look in the magazine, but paired with your gorgeous fabric, it's really fabulous!
1/13/09 1:09 PM
Mufffet said...
Great fabric! Love the outfit.
1/13/09 2:10 PM
EleanorSews said...
The simplicity of the blouse is wonderful. Nice save with the belt casing. Clever lady!
1/13/09 4:31 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY top!! I just LOVE the fabrics you used!!
1/13/09 5:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a gorgeous top to come from such a simple pattern. I love the contrast.
1/13/09 5:16 PM
Gelbean said...
Very pretty blouse. Love the fabrics you used!
1/13/09 5:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very cool way to showcase lively print! You look so fine in this!
1/13/09 6:39 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Looks really nice, very cute
1/13/09 9:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, distinctive and original. The pattern's cute, too. Alas, BWOF does not seem to be available where I live (except by subscription).
1/15/09 4:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fashion in Harmony 1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now