SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-118 (Dolman Sleeve Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, distinctive and original. The pattern's cute, too. Alas, BWOF does not seem to be available where I live (except by subscription).
1/15/09 4:35 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Looks really nice, very cute
1/13/09 9:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very cool way to showcase lively print! You look so fine in this!
1/13/09 6:39 PM
Gelbean said...
Very pretty blouse. Love the fabrics you used!
1/13/09 5:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a gorgeous top to come from such a simple pattern. I love the contrast.
1/13/09 5:16 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY top!! I just LOVE the fabrics you used!!
1/13/09 5:15 PM
EleanorSews said...
The simplicity of the blouse is wonderful. Nice save with the belt casing. Clever lady!
1/13/09 4:31 PM
Mufffet said...
Great fabric! Love the outfit.
1/13/09 2:10 PM
michellep74 said...
I love this! I didn't give this pattern a second look in the magazine, but paired with your gorgeous fabric, it's really fabulous!
1/13/09 1:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, the DESIGN ELEMENT of the turquoise belt (= not enough fabric) just MAKES this top. I love it, and I REALLY love that outfit with those PINK TIGHTS and COOL SHOES! I'm now MOURNING the fact that I can't wear PINK TIGHTS.
1/13/09 12:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Trina, absolutely smashing blouse, made more so by your creative waist/belt insert and rolled cuffs. Love, love, love your use of print, turquoise, and bright pink legs. So completely YOU, and yes, professional with the firm stamp of individuality that you always assert over your designs. Lovely, Lily
1/13/09 12:45 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love the bright colors of your top -- your whole outfit really.
1/13/09 12:42 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You created a gorgeous blouse. You are so clever, too, to piece the back as you did. Great design element!
1/13/09 12:28 PM
Karen6790 said...
I completely missed this one in the October issue. I like the simplicity of the style - you're right, it's a great showcase for a special fabric. I love the combination of the patterned and contrast fabrics here. Good stuff.
1/13/09 11:54 AM
Jali said...
Pretty top! I like your use of colour and print.
1/13/09 11:35 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Love it! Good save on the back.
1/13/09 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: Dale C

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info