SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8211 

2 more reviews
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 228 (patterns: 219)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 1:56 AM
Last Updated:1/14/09 2:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said... (1/16/09 1:58 AM) Reply
Cute, cute capris! And your review is very thorough and helpful. Also a great reminder to practice new/different techniques on a simple design. Great job!
Karen6790 said... (1/15/09 10:53 AM) Reply
Renren, you've done some beautiful work on these capris. Thanks for the thorough review and documenting all your work so completely. You learned a ton making these and now you get the pleasure of wearing them too. They look great on you.
Joey in Katy said... (1/14/09 10:01 AM) Reply
thanks for the extra photos on the Hong Kong finish -- enjoyed them
Patti B said... (1/14/09 10:00 AM) Reply
Excellent and very thorough review. You learned a lot with this pattern and can now forge ahead to more great pants!
renren said... (1/14/09 9:38 AM) Reply
Thanks, Kbenco! Thanks, Ody! I really appreciate your seal of approval! That petersham is really cool stuff--you should see the silk dupioni pants Sandra Betzina has created using petersham . . . if only one day (sigh) I can do the same!!!
Ody said... (1/14/09 9:33 AM) Reply
Super review! Thanks for the tutorial on the pertersham----very informative. Besides all that, the pants fit!!!! Wow! I love the bright fabric and you look so great in those duds! Ya done good girl!
Kbenco said... (1/14/09 3:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a thorough review. I love the tip about the bias strip storage. I knew I was keeping those thread spools for something other than kindergarten craft! Your pants have turned out beautifully.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details