Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8211 

2 more reviews
Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 232 (patterns: 223)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 1:56 AM
Last Updated:1/14/09 2:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said... (1/16/09 1:58 AM) Reply
Cute, cute capris! And your review is very thorough and helpful. Also a great reminder to practice new/different techniques on a simple design. Great job!
Karen6790 said... (1/15/09 10:53 AM) Reply
Renren, you've done some beautiful work on these capris. Thanks for the thorough review and documenting all your work so completely. You learned a ton making these and now you get the pleasure of wearing them too. They look great on you.
Joey in Katy said... (1/14/09 10:01 AM) Reply
thanks for the extra photos on the Hong Kong finish -- enjoyed them
Patti B said... (1/14/09 10:00 AM) Reply
Excellent and very thorough review. You learned a lot with this pattern and can now forge ahead to more great pants!
renren said... (1/14/09 9:38 AM) Reply
Thanks, Kbenco! Thanks, Ody! I really appreciate your seal of approval! That petersham is really cool stuff--you should see the silk dupioni pants Sandra Betzina has created using petersham . . . if only one day (sigh) I can do the same!!!
Ody said... (1/14/09 9:33 AM) Reply
Super review! Thanks for the tutorial on the pertersham----very informative. Besides all that, the pants fit!!!! Wow! I love the bright fabric and you look so great in those duds! Ya done good girl!
Kbenco said... (1/14/09 3:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a thorough review. I love the tip about the bias strip storage. I knew I was keeping those thread spools for something other than kindergarten craft! Your pants have turned out beautifully.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2880

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review