Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8211 

2 more reviews
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 233 (patterns: 224)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 1:56 AM
Last Updated:1/14/09 2:46 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said... (1/16/09 1:58 AM) Reply
Cute, cute capris! And your review is very thorough and helpful. Also a great reminder to practice new/different techniques on a simple design. Great job!
Karen6790 said... (1/15/09 10:53 AM) Reply
Renren, you've done some beautiful work on these capris. Thanks for the thorough review and documenting all your work so completely. You learned a ton making these and now you get the pleasure of wearing them too. They look great on you.
Joey in Katy said... (1/14/09 10:01 AM) Reply
thanks for the extra photos on the Hong Kong finish -- enjoyed them
Patti B said... (1/14/09 10:00 AM) Reply
Excellent and very thorough review. You learned a lot with this pattern and can now forge ahead to more great pants!
renren said... (1/14/09 9:38 AM) Reply
Thanks, Kbenco! Thanks, Ody! I really appreciate your seal of approval! That petersham is really cool stuff--you should see the silk dupioni pants Sandra Betzina has created using petersham . . . if only one day (sigh) I can do the same!!!
Ody said... (1/14/09 9:33 AM) Reply
Super review! Thanks for the tutorial on the pertersham----very informative. Besides all that, the pants fit!!!! Wow! I love the bright fabric and you look so great in those duds! Ya done good girl!
Kbenco said... (1/14/09 3:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a thorough review. I love the tip about the bias strip storage. I knew I was keeping those thread spools for something other than kindergarten craft! Your pants have turned out beautifully.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details