SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8211 

2 more reviews
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 1:56 AM
Last Updated:1/14/09 2:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
Thanks for such a thorough review. I love the tip about the bias strip storage. I knew I was keeping those thread spools for something other than kindergarten craft! Your pants have turned out beautifully.
1/14/09 3:53 AM
Ody said...
Super review! Thanks for the tutorial on the pertersham----very informative. Besides all that, the pants fit!!!! Wow! I love the bright fabric and you look so great in those duds! Ya done good girl!
1/14/09 9:33 AM
Renren said...
Thanks, Kbenco! Thanks, Ody! I really appreciate your seal of approval! That petersham is really cool stuff--you should see the silk dupioni pants Sandra Betzina has created using petersham . . . if only one day (sigh) I can do the same!!!
1/14/09 9:38 AM
Patti B said...
Excellent and very thorough review. You learned a lot with this pattern and can now forge ahead to more great pants!
1/14/09 10:00 AM
Joey in Katy said...
thanks for the extra photos on the Hong Kong finish -- enjoyed them
1/14/09 10:01 AM
Karen6790 said...
Renren, you've done some beautiful work on these capris. Thanks for the thorough review and documenting all your work so completely. You learned a ton making these and now you get the pleasure of wearing them too. They look great on you.
1/15/09 10:53 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Cute, cute capris! And your review is very thorough and helpful. Also a great reminder to practice new/different techniques on a simple design. Great job!
1/16/09 1:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now