SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8211 

2 more reviews
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 1:56 AM
Last Updated:1/14/09 2:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Cute, cute capris! And your review is very thorough and helpful. Also a great reminder to practice new/different techniques on a simple design. Great job!
1/16/09 1:58 AM
Karen6790 said...
Renren, you've done some beautiful work on these capris. Thanks for the thorough review and documenting all your work so completely. You learned a ton making these and now you get the pleasure of wearing them too. They look great on you.
1/15/09 10:53 AM
Joey in Katy said...
thanks for the extra photos on the Hong Kong finish -- enjoyed them
1/14/09 10:01 AM
Patti B said...
Excellent and very thorough review. You learned a lot with this pattern and can now forge ahead to more great pants!
1/14/09 10:00 AM
Renren said...
Thanks, Kbenco! Thanks, Ody! I really appreciate your seal of approval! That petersham is really cool stuff--you should see the silk dupioni pants Sandra Betzina has created using petersham . . . if only one day (sigh) I can do the same!!!
1/14/09 9:38 AM
Ody said...
Super review! Thanks for the tutorial on the pertersham----very informative. Besides all that, the pants fit!!!! Wow! I love the bright fabric and you look so great in those duds! Ya done good girl!
1/14/09 9:33 AM
Kbenco said...
Thanks for such a thorough review. I love the tip about the bias strip storage. I knew I was keeping those thread spools for something other than kindergarten craft! Your pants have turned out beautifully.
1/14/09 3:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: Rachelini

Review