Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1115 times 59 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 7:17 PM
Last Updated:3/20/09 10:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Izzie said...
This is a great pattern isn't it! And you look fabulous in your top...love the print!
1/13/09 7:20 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT top! I'm all for anything that fits so well right out of the chute. Love the black and white, too! :o)
1/13/09 7:30 PM
ladylola said...
I love the fabric! Very nice top, you look great in it.
1/13/09 7:34 PM
Christas said...
This is such a great top! Your fabric looks absolutely wonderful for this pattern. Great fit, too!
1/13/09 7:53 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty top. Very flattering.
1/13/09 7:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
Patti, you look great in your beautiful new top. I received the pattern a couple of weeks ago but haven't sewn it yet.
1/13/09 8:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Patti, you are so fierce in this top! Wow!
1/13/09 8:24 PM
Elona said...
What a nice-looking top, Patti! It looks terrific on you.
1/13/09 8:31 PM
Ody said...
I am PMing you my address and you can just send that top---and the pants my way! Wow!
1/13/09 10:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
excellent review. i'm going to pick this up!!
1/13/09 10:28 PM
AngieC said...
Love your beautiful top! And a perfect fit!
1/13/09 10:50 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow! Great top (love that black and white print).
1/13/09 11:31 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely tee! You always look so stylish!
1/14/09 0:56 AM
BillieJean said...
I do own it and you're right - I should sew it! Now if only mine will look as beautiful as yours!
1/14/09 6:18 AM
shesflipped said...
Great looking and fitting top! Love the fabric choice, too. I've had this pattern for a long time, and haven't used it. I think I need to sew it, now!
1/14/09 6:26 AM
cindyann said...
That is a great top. I think I "need" this pattern.
1/14/09 7:57 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top - this is my TNT cross over pattern and the last one I made was in black and white too - always awinner!!
1/14/09 9:59 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Really? No alterations? Oh, sewing nirvana! This shirt looks fabulous on you - you have to sew more!
1/14/09 11:27 AM
patsijean said...
I don't own it, but I definitely should.
1/14/09 12:28 PM
SueV said...
very nice on you! This is one of my many CJ favorites.
1/14/09 12:37 PM
moushka said...
What a sharp outfit your new top and pants make! Love the fit of both pieces, very flattering. You look great. Sue
1/14/09 1:38 PM
alviana said...
nice :)
1/29/09 10:10 AM
Christas said...
Top #2 is a definite winner too! Love it!
3/20/09 10:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, you can never have too many of these tops, if you ask me. This pattern is PERFECT for you. I just love it, ESPECIALLY in this BLUE. You look GREAT in that color!
3/20/09 11:26 PM
Mahler said...
The fit is more then beautiful on you. I agree with your, this pattern combine to your skills form a winner team. The blue fabric is my favourite one you. The colour and pattern are wonderful.
3/21/09 8:51 AM
JudiBee2 said...
I love it and will have to get it.
3/21/09 9:42 AM
carolynw said...
Great pattern - my fave cross over and Patti yours looks lovely
3/21/09 10:35 AM
Izzie said...
An entire wardrobe of this top wouldn't necessarily be a bad thing, this top looks fantastic on you!
3/21/09 10:56 AM
sewbehind said...
Great fabric and a fabulous fit.
3/21/09 11:28 AM
nancy2001 said...
Patti, your latest CJ top looks wonderful on you.
3/21/09 1:58 PM
MarthaH said...
Love it. Want it. Think I'll order it. Looks great on you.
3/21/09 2:03 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love this, Patti! I have the pattern but haven't whipped a top up from it it. Yours is lovely.
3/21/09 11:16 PM
Catbird said...
This top looks SO NICE on you and I love the Loes Hinse cruise pants, too. I agree -- this is a classic and great CJ top. The version I made for myself is one of my favorite tops, so I would highly recommend it also. Great job!
3/22/09 8:23 PM
sew2little said...
This new version is very pretty, Patti! And what a surprising color for you to have in your stash--wink, wink. M.
3/22/09 9:15 PM
zora said...
Lovely top. I really like the fabric and I think the top suits you very much.
3/23/09 2:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Patti, I almost missed this review. I love both, but the b/w is my fav. I think you're right that for busty gals, this wrap works perfectly.
3/31/09 10:30 PM
selvage said...
you did a beautiful job, and the tops look so great on you!
5/22/09 9:38 PM
JDpenelope said...
Both versions are gorgeous. Great job with the slinky neckline, too. This seems to be a pattern worth having -- No FBA is a big plus.
7/6/09 5:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 8740
photo
Review by Deepika on 12/1/01
Read Review

Vogue 1313 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1313 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4707 Pattern( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 4707 Pattern( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1062
photo
Review by nglalala on 10/27/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us