SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5003 (Cruise Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute top,great fit and love the material!
1/13/09 8:08 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have wondered about it. This year I have promised myself a TNT pants pattern. So I am all over pants reviews. Thanks, jw
1/13/09 8:36 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
You're looking really good there, Patti.
1/13/09 9:39 PM
Ody said...
Patti, I like my pants only 17" at the bottom as well and since these pants look sooooo great on you, maybe I could get away with them as well.
1/13/09 10:24 PM
KarmenG said...
Looking great Patti!! Very comfy and flattering.
1/13/09 10:42 PM
j222b said...
Thanks for this review. I love LHinse patterns and have wondered about this one. Guess I gotta get it. The whole outfit looks so nice including your shirt!
1/13/09 11:00 PM
Leora said...
These pants look so nice on you! I know what you mean about the knit crotch issue. I wonder if the elastic will help. Update us if you decide to try it! Great looking pants!!
1/14/09 2:47 AM
nancy2001 said...
The new pants look great on you, Patti. Congratulations on your new TNT.
1/14/09 7:29 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Elastic to eliminate stretch? I would think something on the straight grain would be the ticket to stopping that growing knit situation.... just my two cents, no personal experience with that situation.
1/14/09 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking pants - must keep this one in mind for knits! I wonder if stay tape rather than elastic would help what I call "sagging crotch line"
1/14/09 9:56 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Patti, they look really nice! Comfy and practical!
1/14/09 11:25 AM
moushka said...
Your pants look great. This is my all-time favourite pants pattern that I've made up several times in stretch wovens. Must try it in a knit. Loes really knows how to draft pants; the crotch curve on these is excellent. I think her store provides her with a 'real life' laboratory. Thanks for the review. Sue
1/14/09 1:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now