SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5003 (Cruise Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 711 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 181 (patterns: 150)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 7:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
moushka said... (1/14/09 1:35 PM) Reply
Your pants look great. This is my all-time favourite pants pattern that I've made up several times in stretch wovens. Must try it in a knit. Loes really knows how to draft pants; the crotch curve on these is excellent. I think her store provides her with a 'real life' laboratory. Thanks for the review. Sue
Luckylibbet said... (1/14/09 11:25 AM) Reply
Patti, they look really nice! Comfy and practical!
carolynw said... (1/14/09 9:56 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants - must keep this one in mind for knits! I wonder if stay tape rather than elastic would help what I call "sagging crotch line"
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/14/09 8:27 AM) Reply
Elastic to eliminate stretch? I would think something on the straight grain would be the ticket to stopping that growing knit situation.... just my two cents, no personal experience with that situation.
nancy2001 said... (1/14/09 7:29 AM) Reply
The new pants look great on you, Patti. Congratulations on your new TNT.
Leora said... (1/14/09 2:47 AM) Reply
These pants look so nice on you! I know what you mean about the knit crotch issue. I wonder if the elastic will help. Update us if you decide to try it! Great looking pants!!
j222b said... (1/13/09 11:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I love LHinse patterns and have wondered about this one. Guess I gotta get it. The whole outfit looks so nice including your shirt!
KarmenG said... (1/13/09 10:42 PM) Reply
Looking great Patti!! Very comfy and flattering.
Ody said... (1/13/09 10:24 PM) Reply
Patti, I like my pants only 17" at the bottom as well and since these pants look sooooo great on you, maybe I could get away with them as well.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (1/13/09 9:39 PM) Reply
You're looking really good there, Patti.
Judy Wentz said... (1/13/09 8:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have wondered about it. This year I have promised myself a TNT pants pattern. So I am all over pants reviews. Thanks, jw
sewtime said... (1/13/09 8:08 PM) Reply
Cute top,great fit and love the material!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Made By Rae Geranium Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: mitaliK

Review
Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Magic Pencil Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details