SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5003 (Cruise Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
Friend of PR

About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 177 (patterns: 147)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 7:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
moushka said... (1/14/09 1:35 PM) Reply
Your pants look great. This is my all-time favourite pants pattern that I've made up several times in stretch wovens. Must try it in a knit. Loes really knows how to draft pants; the crotch curve on these is excellent. I think her store provides her with a 'real life' laboratory. Thanks for the review. Sue
Luckylibbet said... (1/14/09 11:25 AM) Reply
Patti, they look really nice! Comfy and practical!
carolynw said... (1/14/09 9:56 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants - must keep this one in mind for knits! I wonder if stay tape rather than elastic would help what I call "sagging crotch line"
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/14/09 8:27 AM) Reply
Elastic to eliminate stretch? I would think something on the straight grain would be the ticket to stopping that growing knit situation.... just my two cents, no personal experience with that situation.
nancy2001 said... (1/14/09 7:29 AM) Reply
The new pants look great on you, Patti. Congratulations on your new TNT.
Leora said... (1/14/09 2:47 AM) Reply
These pants look so nice on you! I know what you mean about the knit crotch issue. I wonder if the elastic will help. Update us if you decide to try it! Great looking pants!!
j222b said... (1/13/09 11:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I love LHinse patterns and have wondered about this one. Guess I gotta get it. The whole outfit looks so nice including your shirt!
KarmenG said... (1/13/09 10:42 PM) Reply
Looking great Patti!! Very comfy and flattering.
Ody said... (1/13/09 10:24 PM) Reply
Patti, I like my pants only 17" at the bottom as well and since these pants look sooooo great on you, maybe I could get away with them as well.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (1/13/09 9:39 PM) Reply
You're looking really good there, Patti.
Judy Wentz said... (1/13/09 8:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have wondered about it. This year I have promised myself a TNT pants pattern. So I am all over pants reviews. Thanks, jw
sewtime said... (1/13/09 8:08 PM) Reply
Cute top,great fit and love the material!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 257989-1000

by: rhgarza

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details