SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5003 (Cruise Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 142)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (1/14/09 1:35 PM) Reply
Your pants look great. This is my all-time favourite pants pattern that I've made up several times in stretch wovens. Must try it in a knit. Loes really knows how to draft pants; the crotch curve on these is excellent. I think her store provides her with a 'real life' laboratory. Thanks for the review. Sue
Luckylibbet said... (1/14/09 11:25 AM) Reply
Patti, they look really nice! Comfy and practical!
carolynw said... (1/14/09 9:56 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants - must keep this one in mind for knits! I wonder if stay tape rather than elastic would help what I call "sagging crotch line"
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/14/09 8:27 AM) Reply
Elastic to eliminate stretch? I would think something on the straight grain would be the ticket to stopping that growing knit situation.... just my two cents, no personal experience with that situation.
nancy2001 said... (1/14/09 7:29 AM) Reply
The new pants look great on you, Patti. Congratulations on your new TNT.
Leora said... (1/14/09 2:47 AM) Reply
These pants look so nice on you! I know what you mean about the knit crotch issue. I wonder if the elastic will help. Update us if you decide to try it! Great looking pants!!
j222b said... (1/13/09 11:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I love LHinse patterns and have wondered about this one. Guess I gotta get it. The whole outfit looks so nice including your shirt!
KarmenG said... (1/13/09 10:42 PM) Reply
Looking great Patti!! Very comfy and flattering.
Ody said... (1/13/09 10:24 PM) Reply
Patti, I like my pants only 17" at the bottom as well and since these pants look sooooo great on you, maybe I could get away with them as well.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (1/13/09 9:39 PM) Reply
You're looking really good there, Patti.
Judy Wentz said... (1/13/09 8:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have wondered about it. This year I have promised myself a TNT pants pattern. So I am all over pants reviews. Thanks, jw
sewtime said... (1/13/09 8:08 PM) Reply
Cute top,great fit and love the material!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 7431OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's M6163

photo
by: ksgentry

Review