SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5003 (Cruise Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Your pants look great. This is my all-time favourite pants pattern that I've made up several times in stretch wovens. Must try it in a knit. Loes really knows how to draft pants; the crotch curve on these is excellent. I think her store provides her with a 'real life' laboratory. Thanks for the review. Sue
1/14/09 1:35 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Patti, they look really nice! Comfy and practical!
1/14/09 11:25 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking pants - must keep this one in mind for knits! I wonder if stay tape rather than elastic would help what I call "sagging crotch line"
1/14/09 9:56 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Elastic to eliminate stretch? I would think something on the straight grain would be the ticket to stopping that growing knit situation.... just my two cents, no personal experience with that situation.
1/14/09 8:27 AM
nancy2001 said...
The new pants look great on you, Patti. Congratulations on your new TNT.
1/14/09 7:29 AM
Leora said...
These pants look so nice on you! I know what you mean about the knit crotch issue. I wonder if the elastic will help. Update us if you decide to try it! Great looking pants!!
1/14/09 2:47 AM
j222b said...
Thanks for this review. I love LHinse patterns and have wondered about this one. Guess I gotta get it. The whole outfit looks so nice including your shirt!
1/13/09 11:00 PM
KarmenG said...
Looking great Patti!! Very comfy and flattering.
1/13/09 10:42 PM
Ody said...
Patti, I like my pants only 17" at the bottom as well and since these pants look sooooo great on you, maybe I could get away with them as well.
1/13/09 10:24 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
You're looking really good there, Patti.
1/13/09 9:39 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have wondered about it. This year I have promised myself a TNT pants pattern. So I am all over pants reviews. Thanks, jw
1/13/09 8:36 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top,great fit and love the material!
1/13/09 8:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now