Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5003 (Cruise Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 676 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 7:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute top,great fit and love the material!
1/13/09 8:08 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have wondered about it. This year I have promised myself a TNT pants pattern. So I am all over pants reviews. Thanks, jw
1/13/09 8:36 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
You're looking really good there, Patti.
1/13/09 9:39 PM
Ody said...
Patti, I like my pants only 17" at the bottom as well and since these pants look sooooo great on you, maybe I could get away with them as well.
1/13/09 10:24 PM
KarmenG said...
Looking great Patti!! Very comfy and flattering.
1/13/09 10:42 PM
j222b said...
Thanks for this review. I love LHinse patterns and have wondered about this one. Guess I gotta get it. The whole outfit looks so nice including your shirt!
1/13/09 11:00 PM
Leora said...
These pants look so nice on you! I know what you mean about the knit crotch issue. I wonder if the elastic will help. Update us if you decide to try it! Great looking pants!!
1/14/09 2:47 AM
nancy2001 said...
The new pants look great on you, Patti. Congratulations on your new TNT.
1/14/09 7:29 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Elastic to eliminate stretch? I would think something on the straight grain would be the ticket to stopping that growing knit situation.... just my two cents, no personal experience with that situation.
1/14/09 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking pants - must keep this one in mind for knits! I wonder if stay tape rather than elastic would help what I call "sagging crotch line"
1/14/09 9:56 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Patti, they look really nice! Comfy and practical!
1/14/09 11:25 AM
moushka said...
Your pants look great. This is my all-time favourite pants pattern that I've made up several times in stretch wovens. Must try it in a knit. Loes really knows how to draft pants; the crotch curve on these is excellent. I think her store provides her with a 'real life' laboratory. Thanks for the review. Sue
1/14/09 1:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-102
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 6/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2674 5 easy pieces
photo
Review by JoleneF on 7/22/04
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6454 Pattern
New Look 6454 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us