Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2810 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT)

8 more reviews
Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:velvetandlace
photo

 
 
About velvetandlacestar
RI USA
Member since: 8/28/07
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 8:33 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
vampyresheep said... (5/18/11 10:46 AM) Reply
ooh, I've just started making this skirt and wish I'd thought of making it with PVC fabric. Looks gorgeous! Might consider that in future if the one I'm making now works out OK for me.
marylou426 said... (9/19/09 10:13 PM) Reply
I wanted to make this out of a vinyl too, but the vinyl i found came with a stinky oder. Did you have this problem?
Tiner W said... (1/14/09 4:14 PM) Reply
Wow! That is so cool!
mylittleelephant said... (1/14/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Wow, I love the whole mood of your skirt!
Mary Reed said... (1/14/09 9:43 AM) Reply
Great skirt. I hate sewing with vinyl - absolutely NO drape or decent "bias behavior." But, I do think it looks fabulous. I do like the tip of using horse hair. Thank you for reminding the difference that fabric choice makes when sewing.
Annette1 said... (1/14/09 1:32 AM) Reply
Oh my gosh, I can't imagine making a long skirt with a train out of that material, but you obviously mastered it. Your skirt turned out great! I would have never thought to use paper clips to aid in hemming, but that's a great idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Grainline Studio 11003

photo
by: mjmartinga...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details