SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2810 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT)

6 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:velvetandlace
photo

 
 
About velvetandlacestar
RI USA
Member since: 8/28/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vampyresheep said...
ooh, I've just started making this skirt and wish I'd thought of making it with PVC fabric. Looks gorgeous! Might consider that in future if the one I'm making now works out OK for me.
5/18/11 10:46 AM
marylou426 said...
I wanted to make this out of a vinyl too, but the vinyl i found came with a stinky oder. Did you have this problem?
9/19/09 10:13 PM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That is so cool!
1/14/09 4:14 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, I love the whole mood of your skirt!
1/14/09 9:55 AM
Mary Reed said...
Great skirt. I hate sewing with vinyl - absolutely NO drape or decent "bias behavior." But, I do think it looks fabulous. I do like the tip of using horse hair. Thank you for reminding the difference that fabric choice makes when sewing.
1/14/09 9:43 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh, I can't imagine making a long skirt with a train out of that material, but you obviously mastered it. Your skirt turned out great! I would have never thought to use paper clips to aid in hemming, but that's a great idea.
1/14/09 1:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-25

photo
by: myraminx

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

More Info