SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2810 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT)

6 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:velvetandlace
photo

 
 
About velvetandlacestar
RI USA
Member since: 8/28/07
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vampyresheep said... (5/18/11 10:46 AM) Reply
ooh, I've just started making this skirt and wish I'd thought of making it with PVC fabric. Looks gorgeous! Might consider that in future if the one I'm making now works out OK for me.
marylou426 said... (9/19/09 10:13 PM) Reply
I wanted to make this out of a vinyl too, but the vinyl i found came with a stinky oder. Did you have this problem?
Tiner W said... (1/14/09 4:14 PM) Reply
Wow! That is so cool!
mylittleelephant said... (1/14/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Wow, I love the whole mood of your skirt!
Mary Reed said... (1/14/09 9:43 AM) Reply
Great skirt. I hate sewing with vinyl - absolutely NO drape or decent "bias behavior." But, I do think it looks fabulous. I do like the tip of using horse hair. Thank you for reminding the difference that fabric choice makes when sewing.
Annette1 said... (1/14/09 1:32 AM) Reply
Oh my gosh, I can't imagine making a long skirt with a train out of that material, but you obviously mastered it. Your skirt turned out great! I would have never thought to use paper clips to aid in hemming, but that's a great idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details