SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2810 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT)

6 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:velvetandlace
photo

 
 
About velvetandlacestar
RI USA
Member since: 8/28/07
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
vampyresheep said... (5/18/11 10:46 AM) Reply
ooh, I've just started making this skirt and wish I'd thought of making it with PVC fabric. Looks gorgeous! Might consider that in future if the one I'm making now works out OK for me.
marylou426 said... (9/19/09 10:13 PM) Reply
I wanted to make this out of a vinyl too, but the vinyl i found came with a stinky oder. Did you have this problem?
Tiner W said... (1/14/09 4:14 PM) Reply
Wow! That is so cool!
mylittleelephant said... (1/14/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Wow, I love the whole mood of your skirt!
Mary Reed said... (1/14/09 9:43 AM) Reply
Great skirt. I hate sewing with vinyl - absolutely NO drape or decent "bias behavior." But, I do think it looks fabulous. I do like the tip of using horse hair. Thank you for reminding the difference that fabric choice makes when sewing.
Annette1 said... (1/14/09 1:32 AM) Reply
Oh my gosh, I can't imagine making a long skirt with a train out of that material, but you obviously mastered it. Your skirt turned out great! I would have never thought to use paper clips to aid in hemming, but that's a great idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2366

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details