SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 630 (Pleat Front Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1211 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/09 10:12 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendalia said...
links to pic don't work
7/12/14 11:25 PM
Bernie R. said...
I think I'll buy this pattern based on this review. It's exactly what I was hoping for!
6/25/10 1:11 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I am looking for a very nice dress to make out of some lovely fabric I bought from CJ, and am thinking about this one or the wrap dress,,,this one IS gorgeous! Thinking about cutting one out soon, thanks for the review ~ being a " returning seamstress" I see there are SO many different kinds of knits and they all make such a huge difference in how it affects your pattern~ basically I have come down to this, if I have some older ( stash) cotton interlock I use a TNT kwik sew, if I get newer fabric I use CJs BW 2 , its pretty simple to me ,but I am now thinking dresses and this is SO tempting!!!!
3/16/10 6:46 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I am looking for a very nice dress to make out of some lovely fabric I bought from CJ, and am thinking about this one or the wrap dress,,,this one IS gorgeous! Thinking about cutting one out soon, thanks for the review ~ being a " returning seamstress" I see there are SO many different kinds of knits and they all make such a huge difference in how it affects your pattern~ basically I have come down to this, if I have some older ( stash) cotton interlock I use a TNT kwik sew, if I get newer fabric I use CJs BW 2 , its pretty simple to me ,but I am now thinking dresses and this is SO tempting!!!!
3/16/10 6:46 PM
strongnow said...
Thanks for the review. I have been eyeing this pattern for a while but I think it is now time to get it and start sewing.
11/20/09 7:37 PM
spirithorse said...
I appreciated your review. I am scheduled to take a class with Christine soon and I think I will choose this pattern.
10/9/09 4:54 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Yes, it would be tricky to nurse and wear this dress! However, I highly recommend it. I have not made another one, but will probably turn to this pattern several more times. I think it is highly under rated.
6/17/09 9:11 AM
AnnS said...
I have it but I'm still nursing my daughter and had a good laugh at trying to get her under or in it to feed! I tried it on at Christine's studio and agree - it's a super flattering dress!
6/16/09 8:36 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely dress.
1/15/09 0:52 AM
JulieR said...
I bought this pattern as soon as I saw it but became concerned that no one had reviewed it. You've inspired me to get on with sewing it.
1/15/09 0:48 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Renren, I used the cd's from Jean Haas (dressform designs website) in making it out of duct tape. The second dvd demonstrates how to make the stand out of pvc pipe. I have made a form for me and for my daughter. I couldn't live without either of them! Well worth the effort.
1/14/09 9:01 AM
Marilyn N. said...
This dress looks beautiful! I have a pretty knit that might be perfect for this pattern. Thanks for the review!
1/14/09 1:03 AM
Seaspur said...
Very pretty! I didn't even realize this pattern existed until now, must remember to check her site more often.
1/13/09 11:29 PM
Renren said...
Nice dress, beautiful fabric! I have two CJ patterns, but have not sewn them yet. I am very interested in your dress form. Is that a PVC pipe stand? I started a duct tape form last year, but have yet to finish it and mount it on a stand. Can you give any details, please?
1/13/09 10:59 PM
Renren said...
Nice dress, beautiful fabric! I have two CJ patterns, but have not sewn them yet. I am very interested in your dress form. Is that a PVC pipe stand? I started a duct tape form last year, but have yet to finish it and mount it on a stand. Can you give any details, please?
1/13/09 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sharon M

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info