SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5031 (6 Sew Easy)

4 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
merteuil said...
Lovely top! I always love your fabric combinations!
1/16/09 3:19 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully made. And congratulations on the dress form.
1/15/09 8:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely top, MeggieLuLu! Beautifully crafted!
1/14/09 2:28 PM
amy in mpls said...
UFO, i love it, i have a couple of those lying around! Such a cute top, can't wait to see your other variations!
1/14/09 1:35 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That's a great top - and lucky you to get a dressform! Enjoy!
1/14/09 11:27 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice - your color choices add to the overall look of this top
1/14/09 9:51 AM
Re Becca said...
Congrats on the dressform, but I miss seeing your smiling face in your reviews! Very pretty top! This shape looks so good on you.
1/14/09 9:19 AM
Re Becca said...
Congrats on the dressform, but I miss seeing your smiling face in your reviews! Very pretty top! This shape looks so good on you.
1/14/09 9:19 AM
Catbird said...
Great top! I love that you use fabric with some family history in your projects. Congratulations on your dress form!!
1/14/09 8:55 AM
Kbenco said...
I love your perfect inside view. This is a really pretty top, and so beautifully made. I am glad you have finished it for the UFO contest, it will add even more class to the contest gallery!
1/14/09 4:00 AM
keelyb1 said...
Great top, Meggie! How neat that you got to use fabric with a history. And the inside is so tidy as well!
1/14/09 3:15 AM
Annette1 said...
There's MISS AUDREY in her new top! How NEAT! This top is just PERFECT, Meggie. Look how nicely your waist lines up in the back, AND you could even wear it REVERSIBLE, it looks so good on the inside! I love it with the necklace, too! It's just PERFECT. Don't you love looking at the pictures? :o) Now you can dispay it on Audrey until you put your NEXT project on there!
1/14/09 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Barstool Cover

photo
by: Renren

Review