SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5247 

12 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
Friend of PR

About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 393 (patterns: 392)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 7:21 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Amanda S. said... (1/15/09 1:00 PM) Reply
Super cute top. Love the color.
Kaitlinnegan said... (1/15/09 11:24 AM) Reply
I actually think the photo looks great! The look is very current, and very flattering. Very nice top!
CynthiaSue said... (1/15/09 0:38 AM) Reply
you look so happy and cute in your top. nice styling with the belt and your house looks very clean in the background there!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (1/14/09 8:37 PM) Reply
I love your sweater and who cares about the ribs lining up? I love this pattern, too.
Mahogany Stylist said... (1/14/09 7:07 PM) Reply
Super Cute! Cherry Red is definitely your color.
Christas said... (1/14/09 5:54 PM) Reply
Very cute, Lori! I think the belt looks very nice. I haven't sewn on a sweater knit before. It looks like you did a wonderful job, as I would think it would be very easy to stretch out of shape. Yours looks perfect.
Meggie LuLu said... (1/14/09 4:18 PM) Reply
Your top looks SOOOO CUTE on you!!! I think the belt looks GREAT right where it is!! It is the PERFECT belt to wear with this top!!!
lilyofthevalley said... (1/14/09 12:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful sweater, Lori; your photo really caught my eye in the Review Gallery. Exciting to think how quickly you made this flattering sweater, and I think you're wrong about the belt; it's not too high on your body, and makes you look as slim as a rail (a very attractive rail). Lovely, Lily
shesflipped said... (1/14/09 12:40 PM) Reply
Very, very cute on you, Lori! The color looks so nice on you. I think I have this pattern, too, but haven't tried it yet. Fast and easy is just what I'm looking for!
renren said... (1/14/09 9:46 AM) Reply
Very, very nice and the color is great on you. Why do so many excellent sewers come from Missouri . . . inquiring minds want to know???!
mylittleelephant said... (1/14/09 9:44 AM) Reply
I have been wondering how the ribbed sweater knit would look like on the pattern like this and I think I like it, thanks for the review!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

by: Sew Good

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details