SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5247 

12 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 7:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Super cute top. Love the color.
1/15/09 1:00 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I actually think the photo looks great! The look is very current, and very flattering. Very nice top!
1/15/09 11:24 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you look so happy and cute in your top. nice styling with the belt and your house looks very clean in the background there!
1/15/09 0:38 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I love your sweater and who cares about the ribs lining up? I love this pattern, too.
1/14/09 8:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super Cute! Cherry Red is definitely your color.
1/14/09 7:07 PM
Christas said...
Very cute, Lori! I think the belt looks very nice. I haven't sewn on a sweater knit before. It looks like you did a wonderful job, as I would think it would be very easy to stretch out of shape. Yours looks perfect.
1/14/09 5:54 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your top looks SOOOO CUTE on you!!! I think the belt looks GREAT right where it is!! It is the PERFECT belt to wear with this top!!!
1/14/09 4:18 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful sweater, Lori; your photo really caught my eye in the Review Gallery. Exciting to think how quickly you made this flattering sweater, and I think you're wrong about the belt; it's not too high on your body, and makes you look as slim as a rail (a very attractive rail). Lovely, Lily
1/14/09 12:41 PM
shesflipped said...
Very, very cute on you, Lori! The color looks so nice on you. I think I have this pattern, too, but haven't tried it yet. Fast and easy is just what I'm looking for!
1/14/09 12:40 PM
Renren said...
Very, very nice and the color is great on you. Why do so many excellent sewers come from Missouri . . . inquiring minds want to know???!
1/14/09 9:46 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I have been wondering how the ribbed sweater knit would look like on the pattern like this and I think I like it, thanks for the review!
1/14/09 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Burda 9612

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-114

photo
by: Skaapie

Review