Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: B5247 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 381 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 7:21 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mylittleelephant said...
I have been wondering how the ribbed sweater knit would look like on the pattern like this and I think I like it, thanks for the review!
1/14/09 9:44 AM
Renren said...
Very, very nice and the color is great on you. Why do so many excellent sewers come from Missouri . . . inquiring minds want to know???!
1/14/09 9:46 AM
shesflipped said...
Very, very cute on you, Lori! The color looks so nice on you. I think I have this pattern, too, but haven't tried it yet. Fast and easy is just what I'm looking for!
1/14/09 12:40 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful sweater, Lori; your photo really caught my eye in the Review Gallery. Exciting to think how quickly you made this flattering sweater, and I think you're wrong about the belt; it's not too high on your body, and makes you look as slim as a rail (a very attractive rail). Lovely, Lily
1/14/09 12:41 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your top looks SOOOO CUTE on you!!! I think the belt looks GREAT right where it is!! It is the PERFECT belt to wear with this top!!!
1/14/09 4:18 PM
Christas said...
Very cute, Lori! I think the belt looks very nice. I haven't sewn on a sweater knit before. It looks like you did a wonderful job, as I would think it would be very easy to stretch out of shape. Yours looks perfect.
1/14/09 5:54 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super Cute! Cherry Red is definitely your color.
1/14/09 7:07 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I love your sweater and who cares about the ribs lining up? I love this pattern, too.
1/14/09 8:37 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you look so happy and cute in your top. nice styling with the belt and your house looks very clean in the background there!
1/15/09 0:38 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I actually think the photo looks great! The look is very current, and very flattering. Very nice top!
1/15/09 11:24 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute top. Love the color.
1/15/09 1:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 4767 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by nesca on 8/26/09
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3738 Jackets
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 5/9/10
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6849 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6849 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt
Loes Hinse Wrap Skirt

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us