SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5247 

12 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 7:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
Super cute top. Love the color.
1/15/09 1:00 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I actually think the photo looks great! The look is very current, and very flattering. Very nice top!
1/15/09 11:24 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you look so happy and cute in your top. nice styling with the belt and your house looks very clean in the background there!
1/15/09 0:38 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I love your sweater and who cares about the ribs lining up? I love this pattern, too.
1/14/09 8:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super Cute! Cherry Red is definitely your color.
1/14/09 7:07 PM
Christas said...
Very cute, Lori! I think the belt looks very nice. I haven't sewn on a sweater knit before. It looks like you did a wonderful job, as I would think it would be very easy to stretch out of shape. Yours looks perfect.
1/14/09 5:54 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your top looks SOOOO CUTE on you!!! I think the belt looks GREAT right where it is!! It is the PERFECT belt to wear with this top!!!
1/14/09 4:18 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful sweater, Lori; your photo really caught my eye in the Review Gallery. Exciting to think how quickly you made this flattering sweater, and I think you're wrong about the belt; it's not too high on your body, and makes you look as slim as a rail (a very attractive rail). Lovely, Lily
1/14/09 12:41 PM
shesflipped said...
Very, very cute on you, Lori! The color looks so nice on you. I think I have this pattern, too, but haven't tried it yet. Fast and easy is just what I'm looking for!
1/14/09 12:40 PM
Renren said...
Very, very nice and the color is great on you. Why do so many excellent sewers come from Missouri . . . inquiring minds want to know???!
1/14/09 9:46 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I have been wondering how the ribbed sweater knit would look like on the pattern like this and I think I like it, thanks for the review!
1/14/09 9:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: KatC83

Review
McCall's 6684

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info