SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-130 (tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 1:49 PM
Last Updated:1/14/09 1:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
this looks fantastic Nancy. great print!
1/14/09 1:57 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very, very pretty and classy tunic. The white-on-print trim around the neck, sleeves, and hem is an inspired touch.
1/14/09 2:04 PM
Birgitte said...
Do you KNOW how fab you look, Nancy!! Not a print person either, but this... oh la la! Maybe it's the white trim near your face, or the fantastic earrings, or... Oh- it's the whole package! Very inspirational.
1/14/09 2:15 PM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful!
1/14/09 2:36 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is one fantastic tunic!
1/14/09 2:38 PM
Johanna Lu said...
What a great tunic. You've done a great interpretation of the TB look. You look super stylish!
1/14/09 2:52 PM
Tishie said...
Your tunic looks Beautiful on you! Great fabric.
1/14/09 3:16 PM
nancy2001 said...
Perfect for your vacation.
1/14/09 3:28 PM
Sigrid. said...
You're absolutely right, this is the right fabric for this tunic Nancy! You certainly made a great homage. And though that's a very personal matter, I like your colors better.
1/14/09 3:33 PM
Karen6790 said...
You may not be a "print person" but this print looks fabulous on you! It's a great top to begin with, but your fabric choice and trim make it even better.
1/14/09 3:40 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful!
1/14/09 3:50 PM
Lori V said...
Great tunic.
1/14/09 3:51 PM
MissCelie said...
Nancy, I'm totally loving this top. I know you don't see yourself as a print person, but you're totally happening in this tunic!
1/14/09 3:57 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I saw a woman wearing a RTW tunic in this very print yesterday, and I loved it. Your top, of course, has even more style. Love the idea that the slit " helps with hot flashes!" You did an excellent job grading sizes to achieve a perfect fit.
1/14/09 4:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous top! This looks fabulous on you. I love your combination of print fabric with the two different ribbon widths. The top looks very designer and expensive. Perfect marriage of pattern, fabric and trim! Great job!
1/14/09 5:14 PM
Izzie said...
Hmmmm, I think you ARE a print person, because you look fabulous in your top. Wonderful top, I absolutely love it! I think I have the pattern so i may just have to copy you. :-)
1/14/09 5:42 PM
Ody said...
I think the tunic looks better on you obviously than the Burda model (They will be calling you any day for work!), but I also think Tory Burch should be paying you some homage as yours looks much better. Super looking on you and great review Nancy.
1/14/09 5:52 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking top! Your fabric choice is so perfect.
1/14/09 6:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nancy, your top is superbly stylish and an excellent combination of fabric , design and trim. B&W prints suit you very well. Great work and thank you for sharing with us !!!
1/14/09 6:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look fantastic in this tunic. I love it!
1/14/09 7:01 PM
kathleencramer said...
Nice job on the trims!!
1/14/09 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT is RIGHT! This is so CUTE. :o) I don't consider myself a print person either, but THIS looks great! I was mulling over some swirly stuff last night and just couldn't bring myself to use it, but maybe you've pushed me over the edge! :o)
1/14/09 10:48 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart and distinctive top. Well done.
1/15/09 4:23 AM
Sewliz said...
Great top! The trim works really well, wow. Perfect for a tropical vacation.
1/15/09 7:58 AM
Amanda S. said...
I LOVE your tunic! Great job with the trim.
1/15/09 12:56 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific tunic, and you look STUNNING in it! Enjoy the vacation!
1/15/09 2:23 PM
LindsayT said...
Very Tory Burch, Nancy!
1/15/09 8:17 PM
bananaoil said...
Nancy it looks great! Nice to see you!
1/15/09 9:42 PM
Erica B. said...
Nancy, your tunic is absolutely fabulous! Looks just like Tory Burch!
1/16/09 6:52 PM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful! I like your top better than the TB one. thank you for your review.
1/18/09 6:38 AM
Mahler said...
I cannot help it, I am a tunic lover... and yours is soooooo fabulous.
3/20/09 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1787 vintage 1956

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review