Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5581 (Men's, boys' shirt shorts hat) thumbsup - Type:Mens    printable version
Viewed 198 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 5:06 PM
Last Updated:1/14/09 5:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
He's so adorable! I could tell he really likes his ultra stylin' shirt! That fabric was made for him! I have had this pattern for several years and it's one of those rare jewels from which to create unique shirts for the guys in your life. It would be so cool when your son wears this while driving his car!
1/14/09 6:09 PM
kathleencramer said...
Love the fabric choice! The shirt looks great on him!
1/14/09 8:35 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Love the fabric! I may have to go try to find it. Great looking shirt!
1/14/09 9:16 PM
Annette1 said...
This is PERFECT!! No WONDER this fabric drew EXCITEMENT at the fabric store, even among the UNEXCITEABLE!! This is such a versatile pattern, too, you can just make it up on ANYTHING with it, ANY WHICH WAY. You wouldn't know to LOOK at him that he doesn't like his picture taken. We must be kindred spirits, although I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY look like I don't like MY picture taken. Just ask my mom. GREAT shirt!
1/14/09 9:17 PM
Sandi S said...
very cool shirt - I think my boys would love that!
1/15/09 0:05 AM
Karendee said...
This is an adorable shirt for your son.
1/15/09 5:17 PM
mary in FL said...
SO! Your husband is an enabler? Bwa haha haha! Great shirt, too!
1/30/09 11:15 PM
callmeRuth said...
Great shirt! How do you like sewing for men? I did it once and never again. :)
2/3/09 11:55 AM
velosewer said...
Good fabric choice by your husband.
2/6/12 4:50 AM
Mikgirl said...
It's cute that your husband picked the fabric! It must be so cute seeing your son driving his car with that shirt! :)
5/8/12 3:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns v1087 donna karan
photo
Review by sandysewin on 4/12/12
Read Review

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1353 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1353 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2682 Women's Tops
photo
Review by Lori V on 2/14/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us