SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 714 (Cross Your Heart Top and V-Nec)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1152 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/09 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 33 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
This shirt looks really great and love how you showed a pic of the Coverpro.
1/14/09 6:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking top!
1/14/09 6:54 PM
SueV said...
i like the coverstitch on the front. Nice review. thanks
1/14/09 7:02 PM
Patti B said...
What's not to love about this top? It looks like it has the changes I need for the Jalie w/o the effort!
1/14/09 7:09 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very, very nice. :) Thanks for the reminder about Christine Jonson patterns. She definitely has some nice things.
1/14/09 7:15 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I also love the coverstitch detail. Great hint about the steam-a-seam to hold the hem in place. Beautiful top in a rich color.
1/14/09 7:17 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top! I love the lines and the coverstitch details and it is perfect in red!
1/14/09 7:18 PM
shesflipped said...
What a beautiful top! The coverstitching is fantastic looking, and the color is so fresh and vibrant. I love Jalie #2682~so your reference to this being similar has sold me. I'm ordering it now!
1/14/09 7:48 PM
Christas said...
Your top looks very lovely. You did a beautiful job of sewing it! Pretty color, too!
1/14/09 7:52 PM
rebija said...
Very informative review. Thank you for the extra detail and links. I'm almost tempted to try knits again (smile). Beautiful, beautiful garment!
1/14/09 8:11 PM
Barbara3 said...
Nancy, I agree with all of the wonderful compliments on your top - It really is a keeper! Those muslins certainly paid off in a beautifully constructed and fitting top. I also appreciate the information you provided on how this pattern compares to the Jalie 2682 V-neck, and on how you approached fitting and construction. Love the addition of coverstitching!
1/14/09 8:13 PM
Kay Y said...
I can see why you were anxious to get your hands on this pattern - it's really lovely looking!
1/14/09 8:18 PM
marec said...
ohhh, really nice. I love the sleek and subtle details.
1/14/09 8:23 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! Fabulous top! I've already put this pattern on my wish list as I really like the Cross my heart offered! What a pattern.
1/14/09 8:33 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top!! Love the color and a great sewing job!!
1/14/09 8:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
Oh Nancy! This is truly a beautiful top! I love it!!! You did a fantastic job!
1/14/09 9:40 PM
Frozzy said...
Fab as usual - your reviews are so fun as there are always extra special details added to your projects. Another pattern I've gotta have!
1/14/09 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
This REALLY looks nice! I recently bought the pattern myself. :o)
1/14/09 10:41 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
1/14/09 11:06 PM
poplin said...
I love your reviews, nancy2001! Great looking top too!
1/15/09 0:14 AM
knitlitcamper said...
lovely!
1/15/09 3:01 AM
JamieLiz said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the closeup shot and detailed review.
1/15/09 5:55 AM
babsi1111 said...
Stunning top and very helpful review!
1/15/09 5:56 AM
katie lynne said...
Absolutely Beautiful! With all that you did, I'll bet it looks stunning on you! Thanks for such a detailed review. It really helps me.
1/15/09 2:43 PM
Karendee said...
I love this style and the top is so beautifully made. Thanks for the thorough review; yours are always so helpful and interesting.
1/15/09 5:04 PM
Beek said...
What a great looking V-neck. It is perfectly constructed. The quality of your execution makes this top look quite expensive.
1/15/09 5:40 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Very pretty top, the fabric is beautiful. I love red! Great detail in your review, nice job.
1/15/09 9:52 PM
CSM--Carla said...
This is an elegant, classy V-neck, Nancy!!! Your patience to obtain perfect seams always amazes me. If I was buying patterns, this would be the one I would go for! Thanks for sharing your techniques and sources--as always very thorough--AND tempting!! Carla
1/15/09 10:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for the generous compliments.
1/16/09 10:53 AM
fiddlestick chic said...
Thanks for the good review ~ I will be purchasing this pattern now. I think the princess look opens up the versatility of this pattern allowing it to be worn with a dressy pair of slacks or skirt rather than casually as I think the Jalie V neck does . Don't get me wrong I LOVE Jalie patterns but some of the CJ patterns offer me more dress clothing which is what I happen to need at the moment. Just got back into sewing after taking a 10 yr break and this is the reason why. Dont want to spend tons of money on dresses ! ( we have lots of weddings to go to and I dont want to spend a fortune on my clothing!) I very much appreciate all your reviews and LOVE this top that you made!
4/6/09 8:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous top! I'm thinking of sewing it so thanks for the helpful review.
6/12/09 5:21 AM
lorrwill said...
This looks way better than the illustration. Thank you thank you thank you for sharing how you did it. This so gorgeous. LOVE the detail with the coverstitch.
3/10/12 3:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
New Look 6730

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now