Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2923 (Shirtdress w/Raglan Sleeves) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 582 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/09 10:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Gee, this is so cute! The playful way you've arranged the stripes is so peppy - definitely professional but very fun too. Thanks for the SBA photo (I need that).
1/15/09 10:32 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice use of the stripes with the multiple pattern pieces. Good call on the blouse interpretation. I like it better than the dress...
1/15/09 10:32 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, this is way more interesting than the pattern drawing. You couldn't possibly feel all sad and depressed in this. Nice work turning dress into blouse, and I love what you did with the stripes.
1/15/09 10:32 AM
MamaSewing said...
I just love your top--great job on adapting it to suit your style!
1/15/09 11:09 AM
wendlesue said...
Wow, love your blouse!
1/15/09 11:17 AM
Izzie said...
Cute blouse! I like how you used the stripes, your version is much more intresting than the pattern envelope.
1/15/09 12:07 PM
ladybegood said...
Those stripes are fantastic! I'm totally copying you when I make this.
1/15/09 12:09 PM
amy in mpls said...
I'm esp loving how this looks with the stripe! and its very fun. Day to night time look forsure! It would be hot with jeans and heels too....
1/15/09 12:51 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking blouse! I love what you did with the stripes!
1/15/09 12:58 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I really like this top. I never really look at Project Runway patterns - but this one deserves more than a passing glance! Great job.
1/15/09 2:17 PM
Mufffet said...
Where do you get all your energy?! Another great sewing accomplishment. This is the greatest top - very chic yet cute. Goof work!
1/15/09 2:22 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE shirt!!! It looks AWESOME!!! The stripes match up PERFECTLY!!!
1/15/09 4:00 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Love that top! The stripes are great!
1/15/09 4:07 PM
Karendee said...
I love a striped blouse, and your fits the bill to a T.
1/15/09 4:37 PM
nellc said...
A great adapdation of the original dress pattern into a blouse. I love the way you have used the stripes to highlight the design details.
1/15/09 5:11 PM
Christas said...
Wonderful dress ..... looks GREAT on you!
1/15/09 6:45 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
How creative you are: this blouse looks like a very expensive designer top. Love the results of your use of stripes. Thanks for your detailed review.
1/16/09 9:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

New Look 6626
photo
Review by maridunn on 12/14/07
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6022
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/27/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us