SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6009 (JJ Blouse)

21 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/15/09 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
regine said...
Your blouse is gorgeous, great fabric and wonderfully made, congratulations.
1/15/09 12:19 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful blouse. It looks fantastic with your lovely suit.
1/15/09 12:32 PM
amy in mpls said...
Wow, such a cute blouse! i love it without your ruffle variation!
1/15/09 12:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!!
1/15/09 1:04 PM
Patti B said...
What a lovely blouse! I have wondered about the Burdastyle patterns and am glad you had success with this beauty.
1/15/09 1:07 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely blouse.
1/15/09 3:12 PM
Jolet said...
I love the blouse and the suit you've made. It suits you!! very very well!
1/15/09 3:43 PM
Karendee said...
You have made a fablous looking outfit. Congratulations!
1/15/09 4:28 PM
Beek said...
So feminine and chic! Looks like you just walked out of the CHANEL boutique!
1/15/09 5:31 PM
elily00 said...
well, i guess i know what to wear next time i visit chanel! haha! thank you all very much ladies! so nice of you :)
1/15/09 6:00 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute blouse!
1/15/09 6:29 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic blouse! I may have to give those patterns a try after seeing your review.
1/15/09 6:44 PM
Peacock Chic said...
OMG that is so great with the fabric pattern. I really really like it! Good luck on the Burdastyle contest!
1/15/09 7:54 PM
Chicklet said...
Wow! This is so chic! It is very rare that I see a creation that looks as good as the pattern photo, but in this case it looks better! Great job! :)
1/15/09 10:56 PM
HLT said...
Very cute print for this blouse!
1/16/09 6:40 AM
nglalala said...
Love the top and the fabric! Great job!
1/16/09 10:22 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, fabulous blouse, I'm so impressed. You took simple fabric and turned it into something so chic!
1/16/09 10:48 AM
janet said...
Beautiful blouse, you did an impeccable job on it.
1/16/09 6:28 PM
sew22cute said...
This is a fantastic fabric choice and very flattering on you! Great job!
1/16/09 9:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5555

photo
by: marec

Review