SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2964 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:textilis
photo

 
 
About textilisstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/27/08
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/09 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2006 said...
I love your new top, it's so cute!!! What a great us of a garment that looked very plain and shapeless.
1/15/09 9:13 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Beautiful top. I have this pattern in my stash and this version inspires me to get it out!
1/15/09 9:31 PM
frame said...
Your top looks terrific. Nice job.
1/15/09 9:37 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great transformation!
1/15/09 11:01 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top!!
1/15/09 11:20 PM
AmyRose said...
Beautiful blouse. The time you spent squeezing it out of that unattractive original was was well well spent.
1/16/09 0:05 AM
Renren said...
Oh my, that is quite lovely!
1/16/09 0:13 AM
Jane S said...
wow, what an exciting change, from dowdy to designer. bravo
1/16/09 10:05 AM
Karendee said...
This is quite a handsome blouse. The neckline (and the entire top) look beautifully constructed.
1/16/09 12:19 PM
Christas said...
Really cool top! You are so creative!
1/16/09 6:27 PM
Vintage Joan said...
WOW! You took a dated, shapeless top and turned it into a stunning classic. SO nice -- I can barely take my eyes off it! :D ...1/19 ETA: I liked your top so much I went out and bought this pattern tonight (about to go OOP very soon)!
1/16/09 8:26 PM
Rebecca D said...
This is a gorgeous top, so very classy and ultra chic. Beautiful work.
1/17/09 8:07 AM
boppingbeth said...
Beautiful--this can find its way into my closet any day!
1/17/09 12:51 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very, very pretty!
1/19/09 8:11 PM
Blooms said...
That is a very inspirational re-fashioning. I am looking into my wardrobe now to see if I can make any transformations as good as yours.
1/20/09 3:46 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is beautiful!!!
1/25/09 8:11 PM
marec said...
This is oh so wonderful!
1/31/09 8:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you really turned this into something quite lovely. wonderful craftsmenship!
2/10/09 4:13 PM
moonchild61 said...
Gorgeous!
2/10/09 6:19 PM
Scheri said...
What a beautiful top. The use of graduated colors really makes this look fab.
2/21/11 5:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8380

photo
by: DeniseAnge...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now