Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2008-115 (Wrap Skirt B - Knee length) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 313 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/09 9:47 PM
Last Updated:1/15/09 9:54 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt and nice photos Sue !!! Thanks for your great review !
1/15/09 10:41 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt! And I think you won the New Techniques contest! Congratulations!
1/15/09 10:59 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous fabric! Also, love the box pleat and bound buttonhole. I have this issue, but do not recall seeing this skirt. Lovely.
1/15/09 11:06 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty skirt! Love the fabric and great detail!!
1/15/09 11:19 PM
Diana M said...
Love the skirt and love the background you chose to go with it -- I'm going to have to pick up a few of these magazines.
1/15/09 11:26 PM
Izzie said...
I love that fabric! Your skirt looks fantastic. Your photo has me dreaming of Spring and Summer.
1/15/09 11:44 PM
Natasha B said...
Really nice skirt - casual but elegant! Great welt, very impresive detail.
1/16/09 0:21 AM
sewsue said...
This is a lovely skirt, thanks for the review and ythe warnings about the pitfalls. This pattern is on my to-do list and I feel more confident to tackle it now. Thanks.
1/16/09 0:26 AM
Caitycat said...
Great fabric choice - and a perfect holiday skirt! Thanks for the extra pics, too, they REALLY help.
1/16/09 2:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous skirt on you!
1/16/09 8:45 AM
Jane S said...
lovely skirt! thanks for such a useful review and designer technique on that buttonhole
1/16/09 10:01 AM
Nancy K said...
Great skirt and I love the fabric!
1/16/09 11:07 AM
Karendee said...
Great looking skirt.
1/16/09 12:15 PM
CatMukai said...
The fabric is great and so is your worksmanship! I am going to have to take a closer look at this pattern now ; )
1/16/09 12:29 PM
Kbenco said...
I love the skirt.
1/16/09 3:04 PM
nellc said...
Lovely skirt with some really nice details, I really like your fabric.
1/16/09 6:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Ooh, VERY nice!! I was wondering what this skirt might be like made up. Thanks for the great review!
1/16/09 8:23 PM
kerrynw said...
Love your skirt Sue. Great review as well!
1/18/09 9:52 AM
Christas said...
Love your skirt! Your fabric choice makes it look like a very expensive RTW skirt. Very nice!
1/28/09 3:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us