SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-115 (Wrap Skirt B - Knee length)

3 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/09 9:47 PM
Last Updated:1/15/09 9:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt and nice photos Sue !!! Thanks for your great review !
1/15/09 10:41 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt! And I think you won the New Techniques contest! Congratulations!
1/15/09 10:59 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous fabric! Also, love the box pleat and bound buttonhole. I have this issue, but do not recall seeing this skirt. Lovely.
1/15/09 11:06 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty skirt! Love the fabric and great detail!!
1/15/09 11:19 PM
Diana M said...
Love the skirt and love the background you chose to go with it -- I'm going to have to pick up a few of these magazines.
1/15/09 11:26 PM
Izzie said...
I love that fabric! Your skirt looks fantastic. Your photo has me dreaming of Spring and Summer.
1/15/09 11:44 PM
Natasha B said...
Really nice skirt - casual but elegant! Great welt, very impresive detail.
1/16/09 0:21 AM
sewsue said...
This is a lovely skirt, thanks for the review and ythe warnings about the pitfalls. This pattern is on my to-do list and I feel more confident to tackle it now. Thanks.
1/16/09 0:26 AM
Caitycat said...
Great fabric choice - and a perfect holiday skirt! Thanks for the extra pics, too, they REALLY help.
1/16/09 2:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous skirt on you!
1/16/09 8:45 AM
Jane S said...
lovely skirt! thanks for such a useful review and designer technique on that buttonhole
1/16/09 10:01 AM
Nancy K said...
Great skirt and I love the fabric!
1/16/09 11:07 AM
Karendee said...
Great looking skirt.
1/16/09 12:15 PM
CatMukai said...
The fabric is great and so is your worksmanship! I am going to have to take a closer look at this pattern now ; )
1/16/09 12:29 PM
Kbenco said...
I love the skirt.
1/16/09 3:04 PM
nellc said...
Lovely skirt with some really nice details, I really like your fabric.
1/16/09 6:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Ooh, VERY nice!! I was wondering what this skirt might be like made up. Thanks for the great review!
1/16/09 8:23 PM
kerrynw said...
Love your skirt Sue. Great review as well!
1/18/09 9:52 AM
Christas said...
Love your skirt! Your fabric choice makes it look like a very expensive RTW skirt. Very nice!
1/28/09 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Butterick 5247

photo
by: Byrdie

Review