SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-115 (Wrap Skirt B - Knee length)

3 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/09 9:47 PM
Last Updated:1/15/09 9:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt and nice photos Sue !!! Thanks for your great review !
1/15/09 10:41 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute skirt! And I think you won the New Techniques contest! Congratulations!
1/15/09 10:59 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous fabric! Also, love the box pleat and bound buttonhole. I have this issue, but do not recall seeing this skirt. Lovely.
1/15/09 11:06 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty skirt! Love the fabric and great detail!!
1/15/09 11:19 PM
Diana M said...
Love the skirt and love the background you chose to go with it -- I'm going to have to pick up a few of these magazines.
1/15/09 11:26 PM
Izzie said...
I love that fabric! Your skirt looks fantastic. Your photo has me dreaming of Spring and Summer.
1/15/09 11:44 PM
Natasha B said...
Really nice skirt - casual but elegant! Great welt, very impresive detail.
1/16/09 0:21 AM
sewsue said...
This is a lovely skirt, thanks for the review and ythe warnings about the pitfalls. This pattern is on my to-do list and I feel more confident to tackle it now. Thanks.
1/16/09 0:26 AM
Caitycat said...
Great fabric choice - and a perfect holiday skirt! Thanks for the extra pics, too, they REALLY help.
1/16/09 2:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous skirt on you!
1/16/09 8:45 AM
Jane S said...
lovely skirt! thanks for such a useful review and designer technique on that buttonhole
1/16/09 10:01 AM
Nancy K said...
Great skirt and I love the fabric!
1/16/09 11:07 AM
Karendee said...
Great looking skirt.
1/16/09 12:15 PM
CatMukai said...
The fabric is great and so is your worksmanship! I am going to have to take a closer look at this pattern now ; )
1/16/09 12:29 PM
Kbenco said...
I love the skirt.
1/16/09 3:04 PM
nellc said...
Lovely skirt with some really nice details, I really like your fabric.
1/16/09 6:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Ooh, VERY nice!! I was wondering what this skirt might be like made up. Thanks for the great review!
1/16/09 8:23 PM
kerrynw said...
Love your skirt Sue. Great review as well!
1/18/09 9:52 AM
Christas said...
Love your skirt! Your fabric choice makes it look like a very expensive RTW skirt. Very nice!
1/28/09 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
McCall's 6331

photo
by: dixiediy

Review