SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6674 (Misses Wrap Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1290 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/09 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rubbecca said...
I just bought this pattern because it looks similar to a RTW dress that I love to wear. Thanks for all the warnings about this pattern. You did a great job on the dress.
2/10/13 1:41 AM
Tangerine Dreams said...
Looks great!
1/17/10 11:14 AM
CynthiaSue said...
your version is so much better!! than New Looks! great review!
4/27/09 3:22 PM
katib said...
Your sister's dress turned out beautifully!
1/17/09 2:12 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Who would have thought a plain, grey dress could be so sexy? Thanks a million for the sizing info: it ought to save yards of fabric from ending up in a trash can.
1/17/09 11:57 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - fits your lucky sister like a dream!!
1/17/09 9:45 AM
elily00 said...
haha :) thank you all so much for the wonderful compliments!
1/16/09 10:43 PM
sew22cute said...
Can I be your sister?! Love the dress - and the SHOES!
1/16/09 8:18 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful dress!
1/16/09 8:13 PM
nellc said...
Your dress turned out really nice despite the problems you had with the pattern.
1/16/09 5:51 PM
Athene said...
Your intuitive design changes made this a great looking dress..
1/16/09 4:48 PM
MissCelie said...
What a terrific dress. And so sleek in the gray. I'm sorry it was too big, but it looks like it came together!
1/16/09 3:27 PM
Lori V said...
This is a wonderful dress and lucky sister!
1/16/09 2:33 PM
Beek said...
Very nice dress for your sis! she looks great in it, and I'm sure she is happy she has you for a sister!
1/16/09 1:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, you did a fabulous job with this!!
1/16/09 1:18 PM
Renren said...
Very lovely, nicer than the pattern photo. Flattering color on both of you and great fit, too.
1/16/09 12:23 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow - fab dress! Sorry to hear the pattern is not the greatest, but your end result is just wonderful. Great work!
1/16/09 12:21 PM
Karendee said...
I think this dress looks wonderful on your both. This was a lovely gift for your sister.
1/16/09 12:02 PM
lovenicky said...
Wow you gals look great in that dress! Looks like you both should be in Sex and the city! :-) Thanks for the detail review. I may try this with a moderate stretch knit with your suggestions.
1/16/09 11:52 AM
shelyH said...
This looks great! Good job! I like the binding you used, it worked awesome. Thats a good tip to remove the darts when using a knit. I might have to get this pattern!
1/16/09 11:15 AM
Elona said...
That's a really pretty dress! Judging from the changes you made to the pattern and how nice the finished garment is, I think you can upgrade yourself from "advanced beginner." Yes, indeed.
1/16/09 11:10 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I'm really glad you did this review because I just finished trying to make this dress and it was a disaster. Armholes too big, bodice was huge despite the fact that I used the "correct" size. I used some really cheap fabric and ended up just junking it. I was fairly discouraged, but given the fact that you also encountered some problems makes me feel a little better. Looks fantastic!!!
1/16/09 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now