SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8486 (MISSES' DRESS)

15 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 3:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
This is a really interesting fabric. Well done.
2/21/09 0:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sue, you took a so-so pattern and made it soooooooo fabulous! Very nice details! Thanks for showing the neckline details!
2/7/09 4:23 PM
JudyP said...
Sue, Your dress looks great on you! Very chic! I really like the print! nice save on the neckline. Sometimes I wonder if the pattern companies actually sew their patterns and try them on a real person before finalizing the instructions.
1/24/09 9:42 AM
pt6356 said...
I like this, and the fabric is great! Nice way to clean up the neckline.
1/18/09 7:35 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress Sue, especially with the belt.
1/17/09 6:39 PM
Vonnevo said...
Great work Sue ! I am enjoying seeing all your new clothes :)
1/17/09 5:46 PM
Izzie said...
Nice dress! I kind of like it without the belt...looks nice and cool for summer heat. Thanks for the tips about the neckline facing.
1/17/09 12:57 PM
sewtime said...
Love your dress with and without the belt! Very cute.
1/17/09 9:39 AM
carolynw said...
I like this on you - te print adds interest.
1/17/09 9:36 AM
BJ1400 said...
I think it looks good on you. Very pretty fabric too.
1/17/09 9:00 AM
Natasha B said...
Your dress looks great, especially with the belt and the effort you went to with the neckline topstitching.
1/17/09 7:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now