SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8486 (MISSES' DRESS)

15 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 126
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 3:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said... (2/21/09 0:17 AM) Reply
This is a really interesting fabric. Well done.
Heatherrique said... (2/7/09 4:23 PM) Reply
Sue, you took a so-so pattern and made it soooooooo fabulous! Very nice details! Thanks for showing the neckline details!
JudyP said... (1/24/09 9:42 AM) Reply
Sue, Your dress looks great on you! Very chic! I really like the print! nice save on the neckline. Sometimes I wonder if the pattern companies actually sew their patterns and try them on a real person before finalizing the instructions.
pt6356 said... (1/18/09 7:35 AM) Reply
I like this, and the fabric is great! Nice way to clean up the neckline.
Sew4Fun said... (1/17/09 6:39 PM) Reply
Lovely dress Sue, especially with the belt.
Vonnevo said... (1/17/09 5:46 PM) Reply
Great work Sue ! I am enjoying seeing all your new clothes :)
Izzie said... (1/17/09 12:57 PM) Reply
Nice dress! I kind of like it without the belt...looks nice and cool for summer heat. Thanks for the tips about the neckline facing.
sewtime said... (1/17/09 9:39 AM) Reply
Love your dress with and without the belt! Very cute.
carolynw said... (1/17/09 9:36 AM) Reply
I like this on you - te print adds interest.
BJ1400 said... (1/17/09 9:00 AM) Reply
I think it looks good on you. Very pretty fabric too.
Natasha B said... (1/17/09 7:10 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great, especially with the belt and the effort you went to with the neckline topstitching.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review