SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8486 (MISSES' DRESS)

15 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 3:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
This is a really interesting fabric. Well done.
2/21/09 0:17 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sue, you took a so-so pattern and made it soooooooo fabulous! Very nice details! Thanks for showing the neckline details!
2/7/09 4:23 PM
JudyP said...
Sue, Your dress looks great on you! Very chic! I really like the print! nice save on the neckline. Sometimes I wonder if the pattern companies actually sew their patterns and try them on a real person before finalizing the instructions.
1/24/09 9:42 AM
pt6356 said...
I like this, and the fabric is great! Nice way to clean up the neckline.
1/18/09 7:35 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress Sue, especially with the belt.
1/17/09 6:39 PM
Vonnevo said...
Great work Sue ! I am enjoying seeing all your new clothes :)
1/17/09 5:46 PM
Izzie said...
Nice dress! I kind of like it without the belt...looks nice and cool for summer heat. Thanks for the tips about the neckline facing.
1/17/09 12:57 PM
sewtime said...
Love your dress with and without the belt! Very cute.
1/17/09 9:39 AM
carolynw said...
I like this on you - te print adds interest.
1/17/09 9:36 AM
BJ1400 said...
I think it looks good on you. Very pretty fabric too.
1/17/09 9:00 AM
Natasha B said...
Your dress looks great, especially with the belt and the effort you went to with the neckline topstitching.
1/17/09 7:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5214

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-151

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review