SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8486 (MISSES' DRESS)

15 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 3:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Your dress looks great, especially with the belt and the effort you went to with the neckline topstitching.
1/17/09 7:10 AM
BJ1400 said...
I think it looks good on you. Very pretty fabric too.
1/17/09 9:00 AM
carolynw said...
I like this on you - te print adds interest.
1/17/09 9:36 AM
sewtime said...
Love your dress with and without the belt! Very cute.
1/17/09 9:39 AM
Izzie said...
Nice dress! I kind of like it without the belt...looks nice and cool for summer heat. Thanks for the tips about the neckline facing.
1/17/09 12:57 PM
Vonnevo said...
Great work Sue ! I am enjoying seeing all your new clothes :)
1/17/09 5:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress Sue, especially with the belt.
1/17/09 6:39 PM
pt6356 said...
I like this, and the fabric is great! Nice way to clean up the neckline.
1/18/09 7:35 AM
JudyP said...
Sue, Your dress looks great on you! Very chic! I really like the print! nice save on the neckline. Sometimes I wonder if the pattern companies actually sew their patterns and try them on a real person before finalizing the instructions.
1/24/09 9:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sue, you took a so-so pattern and made it soooooooo fabulous! Very nice details! Thanks for showing the neckline details!
2/7/09 4:23 PM
MareeAlison said...
This is a really interesting fabric. Well done.
2/21/09 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie's NBBS

photo
by: kidmd

Review