SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2961 (Vintage 1953 Dress Reprint)

6 more reviews
Viewed 822 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 4:29 PM
Last Updated:1/17/09 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lana E said...
Love your dress, that fabric is too cute! I think it looks like a good fit and I just got this pattern yesterday after reading your review. Hopefully mine will turn out as good as yours! Good job.
6/7/09 1:44 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is LOVELY - the color and fabric are perfect for this classic and feminine dress. Great job!
1/26/09 0:21 AM
Christas said...
I really like this..... such an adorable dress. Love the retro looking fabric... CUTE!
1/18/09 4:58 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous fit and so retro looking in that fabric print - looks great on you.
1/18/09 2:38 PM
CatMukai said...
So cute! I love your fabric choice and the bodice fits you so well.
1/18/09 12:55 PM
Luckylibbet said...
I think it's super cute! Well worth trying to make it work to your satisfaction ... although I would be satisfied with this one!
1/18/09 12:21 PM
jander said...
I think you are way too hard on yourself. The minute I saw the picture I was in love with this dress. It looks just like summer to me and the white band is a great complement. I really hope you will change your mind and wear it!
1/18/09 11:58 AM
Seaspur said...
Your dress is adorable!
1/17/09 10:21 PM
solosmocker said...
What a darling dress and it looks great on you. It has such a fresh look.
1/17/09 10:01 PM
Kay Romo said...
This is a darling swing dress, really popular here in CA. Great job.
1/17/09 9:56 PM
wildberrymom said...
The dress is darling!
1/17/09 7:38 PM
sewtime said...
WOW, cute dress, beautiful fabric!!!!
1/17/09 6:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
A Gorgeous dress !!!! The style suits you beautifully.
1/17/09 5:43 PM
cindyann said...
Looks just wonderful!
1/17/09 5:34 PM
Elona said...
A charmingly cute dress, and a delightful review.
1/17/09 5:31 PM
Natasha B said...
I really like the dress - the fabric works well and the buttons are sooo cute. Could you try a "collar" style top to your bodice rather than the bow. I don't know the correct term, but there are a few aprons around with the detail. Similar to version B on Butterick 4945 which is actually a retro style apron.
1/17/09 5:21 PM
Karendee said...
Your dress is beautiful!
1/17/09 4:57 PM
wishfulthinking said...
Looks lovely!
1/17/09 4:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other The Bag Making Bible

photo
by: Christina ...

Review
Jalie 2005

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now