SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2961 (Vintage 1953 Dress Reprint)

6 more reviews
Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 4:29 PM
Last Updated:1/17/09 4:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wishfulthinking said...
Looks lovely!
1/17/09 4:38 PM
Karendee said...
Your dress is beautiful!
1/17/09 4:57 PM
Natasha B said...
I really like the dress - the fabric works well and the buttons are sooo cute. Could you try a "collar" style top to your bodice rather than the bow. I don't know the correct term, but there are a few aprons around with the detail. Similar to version B on Butterick 4945 which is actually a retro style apron.
1/17/09 5:21 PM
Elona said...
A charmingly cute dress, and a delightful review.
1/17/09 5:31 PM
cindyann said...
Looks just wonderful!
1/17/09 5:34 PM
Vonnevo said...
A Gorgeous dress !!!! The style suits you beautifully.
1/17/09 5:43 PM
sewtime said...
WOW, cute dress, beautiful fabric!!!!
1/17/09 6:09 PM
wildberrymom said...
The dress is darling!
1/17/09 7:38 PM
Kay Romo said...
This is a darling swing dress, really popular here in CA. Great job.
1/17/09 9:56 PM
solosmocker said...
What a darling dress and it looks great on you. It has such a fresh look.
1/17/09 10:01 PM
Seaspur said...
Your dress is adorable!
1/17/09 10:21 PM
jander said...
I think you are way too hard on yourself. The minute I saw the picture I was in love with this dress. It looks just like summer to me and the white band is a great complement. I really hope you will change your mind and wear it!
1/18/09 11:58 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I think it's super cute! Well worth trying to make it work to your satisfaction ... although I would be satisfied with this one!
1/18/09 12:21 PM
CatMukai said...
So cute! I love your fabric choice and the bodice fits you so well.
1/18/09 12:55 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous fit and so retro looking in that fabric print - looks great on you.
1/18/09 2:38 PM
Christas said...
I really like this..... such an adorable dress. Love the retro looking fabric... CUTE!
1/18/09 4:58 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is LOVELY - the color and fabric are perfect for this classic and feminine dress. Great job!
1/26/09 0:21 AM
Lana E said...
Love your dress, that fabric is too cute! I think it looks like a good fit and I just got this pattern yesterday after reading your review. Hopefully mine will turn out as good as yours! Good job.
6/7/09 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6208

photo
by: globalgran

Review
McCall's 5978

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now