Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2961 (Vintage 1953 Dress Reprint) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 816 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:ladybegood
photo
Friend of PR
About ladybegoodstarstar
Member since: 5/19/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 4:29 PM
Last Updated:1/17/09 4:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wishfulthinking said...
Looks lovely!
1/17/09 4:38 PM
Karendee said...
Your dress is beautiful!
1/17/09 4:57 PM
Natasha B said...
I really like the dress - the fabric works well and the buttons are sooo cute. Could you try a "collar" style top to your bodice rather than the bow. I don't know the correct term, but there are a few aprons around with the detail. Similar to version B on Butterick 4945 which is actually a retro style apron.
1/17/09 5:21 PM
Elona said...
A charmingly cute dress, and a delightful review.
1/17/09 5:31 PM
cindyann said...
Looks just wonderful!
1/17/09 5:34 PM
Vonnevo said...
A Gorgeous dress !!!! The style suits you beautifully.
1/17/09 5:43 PM
sewtime said...
WOW, cute dress, beautiful fabric!!!!
1/17/09 6:09 PM
wildberrymom said...
The dress is darling!
1/17/09 7:38 PM
Kay Romo said...
This is a darling swing dress, really popular here in CA. Great job.
1/17/09 9:56 PM
solosmocker said...
What a darling dress and it looks great on you. It has such a fresh look.
1/17/09 10:01 PM
Seaspur said...
Your dress is adorable!
1/17/09 10:21 PM
jander said...
I think you are way too hard on yourself. The minute I saw the picture I was in love with this dress. It looks just like summer to me and the white band is a great complement. I really hope you will change your mind and wear it!
1/18/09 11:58 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I think it's super cute! Well worth trying to make it work to your satisfaction ... although I would be satisfied with this one!
1/18/09 12:21 PM
CatMukai said...
So cute! I love your fabric choice and the bodice fits you so well.
1/18/09 12:55 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous fit and so retro looking in that fabric print - looks great on you.
1/18/09 2:38 PM
Christas said...
I really like this..... such an adorable dress. Love the retro looking fabric... CUTE!
1/18/09 4:58 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is LOVELY - the color and fabric are perfect for this classic and feminine dress. Great job!
1/26/09 0:21 AM
Lana E said...
Love your dress, that fabric is too cute! I think it looks like a good fit and I just got this pattern yesterday after reading your review. Hopefully mine will turn out as good as yours! Good job.
6/7/09 1:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 6113
photo
Review by Dawnabbey on 4/20/13
Read Review

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1100
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 5/19/12
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us