SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-110 (mock wrap over top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:Seaspur
photo

 
 
About Seaspurstarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/24/04
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Real cute, love the material!!
1/17/09 6:07 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Ooh yours looks great! Would you believe I'm halfway through sewing my version of this and I also sewed the front pieces on wrong at the shoulder seams?? :D
1/17/09 6:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top! What was your reason for going up a size?
1/17/09 6:33 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely top - I look forward to getting this issue.
1/17/09 8:08 PM
Kristine Kay said...
I was considering this top, glad to see it's a winner!
1/17/09 9:32 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top!! I want to make it but I'm afraid it might be too low cut. I haven't seen a picture of it on a human yet. I love the print you picked it is perfect for this style. I am curious also why you made the 40 instead ot 38..does this one run small. Also, I would be interested to know how you finished the neck edge..I have a hard time understanding the instructions for the neckline.
1/17/09 10:26 PM
Diana M said...
This review reflects the pain of experience -- I've experienced that with wrap tops, too. Great looking top, nice review. Thanks
1/17/09 10:36 PM
SueV said...
cute! I like it in a print!
1/18/09 0:05 AM
Seaspur said...
I would like to be able to say that the top sizing runs small and that is why I cut out a 40, but the truth is I've gained some wight and figured I'd better be safe than sorry :-). The neck edge is finished by simply folding over the allowance (3/4") and either coverstitching or sewing with a twin needle. Just follow the directions for sewing on the back binding etc. and it all works.
1/18/09 0:10 AM
RuthieSews said...
I've been looking at this one too. I wonder if a plain knit would really showcase the interesting seaming more than a print?
1/18/09 6:44 AM
Stephenie said...
The fabric was perfect for this top. Very nice!
1/18/09 9:15 AM
ladylola said...
Nice top. I have to try this one.
1/18/09 9:36 AM
Nancy K said...
Love this top. It is on my to sew list.
1/18/09 2:34 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the great review. It's a stunning top.
1/18/09 3:51 PM
Christas said...
This is such a cute top..... great fabric, too!
1/18/09 4:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly gorgeous and very nicely constructed!
1/18/09 6:22 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Great top. Thanks for the tips. Enjoy the compliments!
1/20/09 1:11 AM
JustTrina said...
that fabric is soooooo HOT! i love it! all it needed was a basic design, GREAT CHOICE! 5 stars!
1/25/09 7:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other FREE Fabric Fishy Purse

photo
by: Oceanpeg

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Simplicity 2211

photo
by: nicegirl

Review