SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Suitability> 2038 (Womens, childrens breeches)

1 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:PrairieTides
photo

 
 
About PrairieTidesstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/25/03
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/09 8:59 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PrairieTides said... (1/20/09 10:37 PM) Reply
WL: If you look at my reviews, you will see that I have tried quite a few of their patterns. I find that you have to be very careful in measuring, fitting and making muslins first as their sizing can be quite off.
trotwood replied...(7/7/15 11:50 AM)
Thanks for the review. I learned the lesson about making a muslin first with the stock tie pattern - I made the pre-tied choker with bib and it was WAY too small. But at least I only ruined a little bit of inexpensive fabric!
Ody said... (1/18/09 3:48 PM) Reply
Very cool and the fit is great.
WL said... (1/18/09 10:01 AM) Reply
I have never sewn a Suitability pattern, though I have looked at several. This turned out very nicely. Do you use their patterns a lot?
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/18/09 8:19 AM) Reply
A friend's 12 yr old daughter rides and you have sent me on a path to finding something to sew for her. Thanks! PS Looks great... now on to fine-tuning that 2nd pair. Bravo!
wendlesue said... (1/17/09 11:49 PM) Reply
Totally spiffy!
sewtime said... (1/17/09 9:32 PM) Reply
Very nice fit you ended up with!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details