Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 519 (Swing Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 685 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 1:40 PM
Last Updated:1/19/09 1:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Your jacket is fabulous and I say jacket definitively!! Nothing remotely sweatshirt about it, except hopefully for the comfort in wearing. Loved all your extras, especially the pockets.
1/19/09 1:47 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket!! Your pockets are great, and I love the colors you chose! Very helpful review, too.
1/19/09 1:54 PM
carolynw said...
This is brilliant - I am so in love with your jacket - saw somethign similar made by a DESIGNER being worn by a lady at some ritzy show - found out the price and lets just say I am still hyperventilating
1/19/09 2:09 PM
sewtime said...
Great jacket!! Love the pockets!!
1/19/09 2:33 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful jacket. I love your special details. Very helpful review also.
1/19/09 3:56 PM
piffle said...
Very lovely jacket. It really looks great.
1/19/09 6:20 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous interpretation!
1/19/09 6:33 PM
mandeedee said...
I have jacket envy. Nicely done.
1/19/09 6:39 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow, that's gorgeous!
1/19/09 7:06 PM
sew2little said...
Patti--this jacket rocks! See you soon, Marci
1/19/09 7:58 PM
Athene said...
I love your jacket - I especially like the full sleeves - to change to the fuller sleeves did you slit and spread the pattern in a few areas around the sleeve or did you just widen the sleeve pattern in one area to get the effect?
1/19/09 10:55 PM
Patti B said...
Athene, I just laid the pattern piece on the doubled fabric and added enough on each side to make it a fairly straight sleeve. My sleeves are 18 inches in circumference at the hem.
1/20/09 0:46 AM
Athene said...
Thank you so much Patti for that sleeve information. I have been struggling to find a wide sleeve sweater knit pattern for some time - yet I have so many already that I like but the sleeves are narrow and/or tapered - this will help me a lot.
1/20/09 3:26 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Supercool pockets! What an amazing jacket! Thanks for the thorough and helpful review.
1/20/09 7:18 AM
Modiste Madness said...
That is beautiful and wonderfully constructed.
1/20/09 8:46 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I adore the pockets! your seam treatments are terrific too. Wonderful jacket!
1/20/09 1:19 PM
Diane333 said...
very nice
1/20/09 4:45 PM
ITAdmin said...
I really like this. Very, very nice.
1/20/09 6:39 PM
cherylzone said...
I wondered how this would look in "reality". It looks GREAT. and...the tip about the sleeve length...very helpful. You did a beautiful job, and your interpretation is very creative. I'm ready to make this. Thanks!
1/29/09 1:32 AM
KarmenG said...
WOW! I agree this pattern is a hidden gem. After seeing your beautiful rendition I am putting this one on my To Do list. Christine Jonson patterns suit you well.
2/22/09 7:06 AM
jlg said...
Very cool jacket. Thanks for the revew. You did a fantastic job with it.
3/21/09 9:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by Sweetheart... on 2/22/11
Read Review

Burda 7148 Pattern
Burda 7148 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5456 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5456 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6515 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Nancywin on 3/23/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us