SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 519 (Swing Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 1:40 PM
Last Updated:1/19/09 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Your jacket is fabulous and I say jacket definitively!! Nothing remotely sweatshirt about it, except hopefully for the comfort in wearing. Loved all your extras, especially the pockets.
1/19/09 1:47 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket!! Your pockets are great, and I love the colors you chose! Very helpful review, too.
1/19/09 1:54 PM
carolynw said...
This is brilliant - I am so in love with your jacket - saw somethign similar made by a DESIGNER being worn by a lady at some ritzy show - found out the price and lets just say I am still hyperventilating
1/19/09 2:09 PM
sewtime said...
Great jacket!! Love the pockets!!
1/19/09 2:33 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful jacket. I love your special details. Very helpful review also.
1/19/09 3:56 PM
piffle said...
Very lovely jacket. It really looks great.
1/19/09 6:20 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous interpretation!
1/19/09 6:33 PM
mandeedee said...
I have jacket envy. Nicely done.
1/19/09 6:39 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow, that's gorgeous!
1/19/09 7:06 PM
sew2little said...
Patti--this jacket rocks! See you soon, Marci
1/19/09 7:58 PM
Athene said...
I love your jacket - I especially like the full sleeves - to change to the fuller sleeves did you slit and spread the pattern in a few areas around the sleeve or did you just widen the sleeve pattern in one area to get the effect?
1/19/09 10:55 PM
Patti B said...
Athene, I just laid the pattern piece on the doubled fabric and added enough on each side to make it a fairly straight sleeve. My sleeves are 18 inches in circumference at the hem.
1/20/09 0:46 AM
Athene said...
Thank you so much Patti for that sleeve information. I have been struggling to find a wide sleeve sweater knit pattern for some time - yet I have so many already that I like but the sleeves are narrow and/or tapered - this will help me a lot.
1/20/09 3:26 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Supercool pockets! What an amazing jacket! Thanks for the thorough and helpful review.
1/20/09 7:18 AM
Modiste Madness said...
That is beautiful and wonderfully constructed.
1/20/09 8:46 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I adore the pockets! your seam treatments are terrific too. Wonderful jacket!
1/20/09 1:19 PM
Diane333 said...
very nice
1/20/09 4:45 PM
ITAdmin said...
I really like this. Very, very nice.
1/20/09 6:39 PM
cherylzone said...
I wondered how this would look in "reality". It looks GREAT. and...the tip about the sleeve length...very helpful. You did a beautiful job, and your interpretation is very creative. I'm ready to make this. Thanks!
1/29/09 1:32 AM
KarmenG said...
WOW! I agree this pattern is a hidden gem. After seeing your beautiful rendition I am putting this one on my To Do list. Christine Jonson patterns suit you well.
2/22/09 7:06 AM
jlg said...
Very cool jacket. Thanks for the revew. You did a fantastic job with it.
3/21/09 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 4788

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now