SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 519 (Swing Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 1:40 PM
Last Updated:1/19/09 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Your jacket is fabulous and I say jacket definitively!! Nothing remotely sweatshirt about it, except hopefully for the comfort in wearing. Loved all your extras, especially the pockets.
1/19/09 1:47 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket!! Your pockets are great, and I love the colors you chose! Very helpful review, too.
1/19/09 1:54 PM
carolynw said...
This is brilliant - I am so in love with your jacket - saw somethign similar made by a DESIGNER being worn by a lady at some ritzy show - found out the price and lets just say I am still hyperventilating
1/19/09 2:09 PM
sewtime said...
Great jacket!! Love the pockets!!
1/19/09 2:33 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful jacket. I love your special details. Very helpful review also.
1/19/09 3:56 PM
piffle said...
Very lovely jacket. It really looks great.
1/19/09 6:20 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous interpretation!
1/19/09 6:33 PM
mandeedee said...
I have jacket envy. Nicely done.
1/19/09 6:39 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow, that's gorgeous!
1/19/09 7:06 PM
sew2little said...
Patti--this jacket rocks! See you soon, Marci
1/19/09 7:58 PM
Athene said...
I love your jacket - I especially like the full sleeves - to change to the fuller sleeves did you slit and spread the pattern in a few areas around the sleeve or did you just widen the sleeve pattern in one area to get the effect?
1/19/09 10:55 PM
Patti B said...
Athene, I just laid the pattern piece on the doubled fabric and added enough on each side to make it a fairly straight sleeve. My sleeves are 18 inches in circumference at the hem.
1/20/09 0:46 AM
Athene said...
Thank you so much Patti for that sleeve information. I have been struggling to find a wide sleeve sweater knit pattern for some time - yet I have so many already that I like but the sleeves are narrow and/or tapered - this will help me a lot.
1/20/09 3:26 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Supercool pockets! What an amazing jacket! Thanks for the thorough and helpful review.
1/20/09 7:18 AM
Modiste Madness said...
That is beautiful and wonderfully constructed.
1/20/09 8:46 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I adore the pockets! your seam treatments are terrific too. Wonderful jacket!
1/20/09 1:19 PM
Diane333 said...
very nice
1/20/09 4:45 PM
ITAdmin said...
I really like this. Very, very nice.
1/20/09 6:39 PM
cherylzone said...
I wondered how this would look in "reality". It looks GREAT. and...the tip about the sleeve length...very helpful. You did a beautiful job, and your interpretation is very creative. I'm ready to make this. Thanks!
1/29/09 1:32 AM
KarmenG said...
WOW! I agree this pattern is a hidden gem. After seeing your beautiful rendition I am putting this one on my To Do list. Christine Jonson patterns suit you well.
2/22/09 7:06 AM
jlg said...
Very cool jacket. Thanks for the revew. You did a fantastic job with it.
3/21/09 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now