SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9401 (Raincoat)

Viewed 3313 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/03 4:13 PM
Last Updated:10/20/03 12:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Thank you for the very informatiave review. I am just now thinking of making this pattern up. Your coat looks lovely.l
9/14/08 6:56 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You have such a unique way of making a garment look incredibly special with the selection of fabric and design details.
2/16/05 10:30 PM
vision_1 said...
Your picture was beautiful and your clothes look like they are brought from the store! Good Job!
10/29/03 8:48 PM
JDpenelope said...
Very glamorous. The animal/satin reversible fabric is so attractive in this coat.
10/21/03 9:59 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Love this! Maybe there is a similar in print pattern out there. Will have to check. Glad to learn how to work around Ofoto. Evidently they've tightened up on sharing for security reasons. I've been posting pics on Photoworks. It's free but you've got to email yourself the addy of your pic then copy and paste this addy to have a link in the review.
10/20/03 10:35 AM
Pam Z said...
I'm able to see the front view now. Thanks. Great style on you! This is VERY flattering on you & aren't you clever using a reversible? Looks like you spent the time to line it.
10/19/03 0:51 AM
Lynngray said...
Wonderful as always.
10/18/03 9:01 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks for fixing the picture! The coat is great!
10/18/03 8:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
I can see the picture now. WOW! Your coat is beautiful and extremely flattering to you.
10/18/03 7:31 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
*Fabulous*!
10/18/03 7:06 PM
els said...
Great coat and beautifull with that lining,a petty I could not see the other link to the back.
10/18/03 6:10 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Yeah! I can see the photo now. :-) Another fabulous garment, Ann! It looks great on you.
10/18/03 5:04 PM
PattiA said...
Hi, Ann--the photo is up--thanks for whatever you did. The coat is lovely. As always, your impeccable technique coupled with a real eye for what works for you (design lines, and fabric texture and color) equals a wonderful look.
10/18/03 3:59 PM
Ann Smith said...
I changed the photo to my PR album so you should be able to see the front view at least. I don't know what's going on with Ofoto. I see that my pictures are suddenly not available from all my past reviews.
10/18/03 3:56 PM
CarolynGM said...
Signing in did not work for me either. I'm having the same problem with some of the other reviews that post the pictures on Ofoto also.
10/18/03 1:39 PM
Rustybobn said...
Once I signed into Ofoto, I was able to see the coat. Click on Help, then sign in. Come back here and click the link--you'll see the coat, which is *very* nice Ann!
10/18/03 9:24 AM
sonya kirkwood said...
I can see the pictures - great coat!
10/18/03 9:23 AM
mudcat said...
Iget the "not available" error too.
10/18/03 9:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
I can't see the photo either. I get the Ofoto error page telling me it's not available.
10/18/03 6:27 AM
Pam Z said...
Bummer...I can't see the photos.
10/18/03 3:46 AM
PamJr said...
Yes, I see the photo. Nice coat!
10/17/03 11:31 PM
Ann Smith said...
Odd, when I click on the photo link it comes up as it is supposed to. Don't know what to do......
10/17/03 11:09 PM
CatherineN said...
This coat will be so useful since a winter coat in California is a raincoat. Look forward to seeing the picture.
10/17/03 7:28 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Ann, I can't see any of the pictures... (I get a 'page is not available' message). I'm glad to see this review; I've been thinking about tackling a pleather raincoat, too (ok, so I might be a little over ambitious about this fall's sewing schedule...;) )
10/17/03 4:34 PM
els said...
Hi Ann the links to the photo's is not working it says: The page you're looking for is not available.
10/17/03 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8862

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now