SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9401 (Raincoat)

Viewed 3312 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/03 4:13 PM
Last Updated:10/20/03 12:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Hi Ann the links to the photo's is not working it says: The page you're looking for is not available.
10/17/03 4:32 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Ann, I can't see any of the pictures... (I get a 'page is not available' message). I'm glad to see this review; I've been thinking about tackling a pleather raincoat, too (ok, so I might be a little over ambitious about this fall's sewing schedule...;) )
10/17/03 4:34 PM
CatherineN said...
This coat will be so useful since a winter coat in California is a raincoat. Look forward to seeing the picture.
10/17/03 7:28 PM
Ann Smith said...
Odd, when I click on the photo link it comes up as it is supposed to. Don't know what to do......
10/17/03 11:09 PM
PamJr said...
Yes, I see the photo. Nice coat!
10/17/03 11:31 PM
Pam Z said...
Bummer...I can't see the photos.
10/18/03 3:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
I can't see the photo either. I get the Ofoto error page telling me it's not available.
10/18/03 6:27 AM
mudcat said...
Iget the "not available" error too.
10/18/03 9:11 AM
sonya kirkwood said...
I can see the pictures - great coat!
10/18/03 9:23 AM
Rustybobn said...
Once I signed into Ofoto, I was able to see the coat. Click on Help, then sign in. Come back here and click the link--you'll see the coat, which is *very* nice Ann!
10/18/03 9:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
Signing in did not work for me either. I'm having the same problem with some of the other reviews that post the pictures on Ofoto also.
10/18/03 1:39 PM
Ann Smith said...
I changed the photo to my PR album so you should be able to see the front view at least. I don't know what's going on with Ofoto. I see that my pictures are suddenly not available from all my past reviews.
10/18/03 3:56 PM
PattiA said...
Hi, Ann--the photo is up--thanks for whatever you did. The coat is lovely. As always, your impeccable technique coupled with a real eye for what works for you (design lines, and fabric texture and color) equals a wonderful look.
10/18/03 3:59 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Yeah! I can see the photo now. :-) Another fabulous garment, Ann! It looks great on you.
10/18/03 5:04 PM
els said...
Great coat and beautifull with that lining,a petty I could not see the other link to the back.
10/18/03 6:10 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
*Fabulous*!
10/18/03 7:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
I can see the picture now. WOW! Your coat is beautiful and extremely flattering to you.
10/18/03 7:31 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks for fixing the picture! The coat is great!
10/18/03 8:42 PM
Lynngray said...
Wonderful as always.
10/18/03 9:01 PM
Pam Z said...
I'm able to see the front view now. Thanks. Great style on you! This is VERY flattering on you & aren't you clever using a reversible? Looks like you spent the time to line it.
10/19/03 0:51 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Love this! Maybe there is a similar in print pattern out there. Will have to check. Glad to learn how to work around Ofoto. Evidently they've tightened up on sharing for security reasons. I've been posting pics on Photoworks. It's free but you've got to email yourself the addy of your pic then copy and paste this addy to have a link in the review.
10/20/03 10:35 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very glamorous. The animal/satin reversible fabric is so attractive in this coat.
10/21/03 9:59 PM
vision_1 said...
Your picture was beautiful and your clothes look like they are brought from the store! Good Job!
10/29/03 8:48 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You have such a unique way of making a garment look incredibly special with the selection of fabric and design details.
2/16/05 10:30 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for the very informatiave review. I am just now thinking of making this pattern up. Your coat looks lovely.l
9/14/08 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-116B

photo
by: miausiau

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now