Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9401 (Raincoat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 3312 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/03 4:13 PM
Last Updated:10/20/03 12:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
els said...
Hi Ann the links to the photo's is not working it says: The page you're looking for is not available.
10/17/03 4:32 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Ann, I can't see any of the pictures... (I get a 'page is not available' message). I'm glad to see this review; I've been thinking about tackling a pleather raincoat, too (ok, so I might be a little over ambitious about this fall's sewing schedule...;) )
10/17/03 4:34 PM
CatherineN said...
This coat will be so useful since a winter coat in California is a raincoat. Look forward to seeing the picture.
10/17/03 7:28 PM
Ann Smith said...
Odd, when I click on the photo link it comes up as it is supposed to. Don't know what to do......
10/17/03 11:09 PM
PamJr said...
Yes, I see the photo. Nice coat!
10/17/03 11:31 PM
Pam Z said...
Bummer...I can't see the photos.
10/18/03 3:46 AM
CarolynGM said...
I can't see the photo either. I get the Ofoto error page telling me it's not available.
10/18/03 6:27 AM
mudcat said...
Iget the "not available" error too.
10/18/03 9:11 AM
sonya kirkwood said...
I can see the pictures - great coat!
10/18/03 9:23 AM
Rustybobn said...
Once I signed into Ofoto, I was able to see the coat. Click on Help, then sign in. Come back here and click the link--you'll see the coat, which is *very* nice Ann!
10/18/03 9:24 AM
CarolynGM said...
Signing in did not work for me either. I'm having the same problem with some of the other reviews that post the pictures on Ofoto also.
10/18/03 1:39 PM
Ann Smith said...
I changed the photo to my PR album so you should be able to see the front view at least. I don't know what's going on with Ofoto. I see that my pictures are suddenly not available from all my past reviews.
10/18/03 3:56 PM
PattiA said...
Hi, Ann--the photo is up--thanks for whatever you did. The coat is lovely. As always, your impeccable technique coupled with a real eye for what works for you (design lines, and fabric texture and color) equals a wonderful look.
10/18/03 3:59 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Yeah! I can see the photo now. :-) Another fabulous garment, Ann! It looks great on you.
10/18/03 5:04 PM
els said...
Great coat and beautifull with that lining,a petty I could not see the other link to the back.
10/18/03 6:10 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
*Fabulous*!
10/18/03 7:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
I can see the picture now. WOW! Your coat is beautiful and extremely flattering to you.
10/18/03 7:31 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks for fixing the picture! The coat is great!
10/18/03 8:42 PM
Lynngray said...
Wonderful as always.
10/18/03 9:01 PM
Pam Z said...
I'm able to see the front view now. Thanks. Great style on you! This is VERY flattering on you & aren't you clever using a reversible? Looks like you spent the time to line it.
10/19/03 0:51 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Love this! Maybe there is a similar in print pattern out there. Will have to check. Glad to learn how to work around Ofoto. Evidently they've tightened up on sharing for security reasons. I've been posting pics on Photoworks. It's free but you've got to email yourself the addy of your pic then copy and paste this addy to have a link in the review.
10/20/03 10:35 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very glamorous. The animal/satin reversible fabric is so attractive in this coat.
10/21/03 9:59 PM
vision_1 said...
Your picture was beautiful and your clothes look like they are brought from the store! Good Job!
10/29/03 8:48 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You have such a unique way of making a garment look incredibly special with the selection of fabric and design details.
2/16/05 10:30 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for the very informatiave review. I am just now thinking of making this pattern up. Your coat looks lovely.l
9/14/08 6:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by Lisa Gaska... on 11/8/11
Read Review

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda Classics 2012 0003
photo
Review by nicegirl on 2/14/13
Read Review

Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us