SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-103 (Military Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:figtree
photo

 
 
About figtreestar
OR UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/15/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 11:24 AM
Last Updated:1/19/09 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amy Elizabeth said...
Your coat turned out so cool!! I love that you took your inspiration from an $800 coat!!! Very neat!
1/19/09 12:11 PM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks fabulous! I just finished my first coat, which is really similar to this, and put interlining in it, too, which we're REALLY needing this winter! Good to see another sewing Saff Londoner, too! ;)
1/19/09 12:47 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that's a great coat. The fabric really makes it pop.
1/19/09 12:53 PM
amy in mpls said...
Fantastic coat! Its so nice to have a cozy long coat. yours looks so great!
1/19/09 1:07 PM
sewtime said...
Fantastic coat!!!
1/19/09 2:35 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking coat!
1/19/09 2:45 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Fantastic coat. The material looks great. Very "designer"
1/19/09 2:55 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible coat.
1/19/09 3:18 PM
nellc said...
Very nice coat.
1/19/09 6:04 PM
solosmocker said...
That plaid looks great! Nice job!
1/19/09 6:37 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Your coat is just fabulous!
1/19/09 6:39 PM
Dei said...
You did an outstanding job! Burda instructions are wonky and you do need outside help to get through a garment sometimes.
1/19/09 7:02 PM
Seaspur said...
Very, very nice!
1/19/09 7:10 PM
crisford said...
I love the plaid, and this looks great on you!
1/20/09 0:15 AM
Re Becca said...
Lordy, how did I miss this one. That looks fabulous! matched plaid, shaped collar and those welt pockets earn you a skill level upgrade to Intermediate IMHO!
3/28/09 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now