SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-103 (Military Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:figtree
photo

 
 
About figtreestar
OR UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/15/08
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 11:24 AM
Last Updated:1/19/09 11:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Lordy, how did I miss this one. That looks fabulous! matched plaid, shaped collar and those welt pockets earn you a skill level upgrade to Intermediate IMHO!
3/28/09 10:11 PM
crisford said...
I love the plaid, and this looks great on you!
1/20/09 0:15 AM
Seaspur said...
Very, very nice!
1/19/09 7:10 PM
Dei said...
You did an outstanding job! Burda instructions are wonky and you do need outside help to get through a garment sometimes.
1/19/09 7:02 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Your coat is just fabulous!
1/19/09 6:39 PM
solosmocker said...
That plaid looks great! Nice job!
1/19/09 6:37 PM
nellc said...
Very nice coat.
1/19/09 6:04 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible coat.
1/19/09 3:18 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Fantastic coat. The material looks great. Very "designer"
1/19/09 2:55 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking coat!
1/19/09 2:45 PM
sewtime said...
Fantastic coat!!!
1/19/09 2:35 PM
amy in mpls said...
Fantastic coat! Its so nice to have a cozy long coat. yours looks so great!
1/19/09 1:07 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that's a great coat. The fabric really makes it pop.
1/19/09 12:53 PM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks fabulous! I just finished my first coat, which is really similar to this, and put interlining in it, too, which we're REALLY needing this winter! Good to see another sewing Saff Londoner, too! ;)
1/19/09 12:47 PM
Amy Elizabeth said...
Your coat turned out so cool!! I love that you took your inspiration from an $800 coat!!! Very neat!
1/19/09 12:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

More Info
New Look 6000

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review