SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2812 (Misses Lined Coat and Jacket P)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1548 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 416 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 2:57 PM
Last Updated:1/20/09 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
facesunderwater said...
Beautiful work!
10/31/12 11:29 AM
moredash said...
Thank you Erica for your email. Lovely job on a really nice jacket. Many thanks for your reviews.
3/28/09 7:15 AM
Katey said...
Your jacket is beautifully sewn in a great fabric choice and fits you so well. Your additions such as the pleat and embroidery are so clever. Thanks for the ideas!! You are very talented and an inspiration!! I'm off to get the pattern!
1/21/09 8:51 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful coat, Erica B! You look so stylish!
1/20/09 5:40 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful Job on a great jacket. You are truly an inspiration. I guess today is a day for inspiration all the way around!!!
1/20/09 3:56 PM
shesflipped said...
Love it! Such a great look on you~your work is impeccable!
1/20/09 1:37 PM
ambergirl134 said...
Perfect! Great job. I love the orange.
1/20/09 11:40 AM
nancy2001 said...
Erica, you look lovely in your beautifully made new jacket. Right now I'm working on a quilted jacket, too. It's a fun look.
1/20/09 9:32 AM
Myspirit4 said...
I love it!
1/20/09 8:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket!
1/20/09 6:48 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
I-LOVE-THIS! Absolutely gorgeous!
1/20/09 6:23 AM
Leora said...
Sweet detail on the lining embroidery. Its all in the little things.
1/20/09 4:11 AM
Annette1 said...
Great jacket!
1/20/09 2:16 AM
Jacqui315 said...
It's absolutely gorgeous! I love the all the details your garments have.
1/20/09 1:13 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...

1/20/09 0:29 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Erica, great looking jacket. Thanks for all the details.
1/20/09 0:27 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love the orange lining - this jacket is just fabulous!
1/19/09 10:10 PM
Amy J said...
too cute! you've inspired me to make a jacket from a similar blue fabric I just purchased
1/19/09 9:59 PM
AmyRose said...
Great jacket! I specially like the bright lining. beautifully sewn
1/19/09 8:56 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thank You for the complete review. This jacket is so you. You have your own great style.
1/19/09 8:36 PM
nglalala said...
That's a wonderful jacket!
1/19/09 8:32 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love it!
1/19/09 8:17 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! What an AWESOME jacket!! It looks GREAT!! You did a FANTASTIC job!! The fabric is PERFECT!!!
1/19/09 8:02 PM
janet said...
FABULOSITY! Great fit, perfect execution!! BEAUTIFUL ERICA!!!
1/19/09 7:46 PM
Winifred said...
Er .................. WOW !!!!!
1/19/09 7:28 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is so beautiful. You always do top notch work.
1/19/09 7:20 PM
Dei said...
Hotness! Fabulous and you worked magic with the fabric.
1/19/09 6:59 PM
solosmocker said...
Super job on this all over the place pattern. I bounced around with this one too! Love your details.
1/19/09 6:30 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous jacket, beautifully sewn, and I love the quilted fabric.
1/19/09 6:00 PM
Nancy K said...
This is a fabulous jacket! Looks like it is one of those things we used to call 'carcoats' but with style. Great review and the photos are excellent.
1/19/09 4:40 PM
Erica B. said...
Nannykk, I used my gravity feed iron turned down to about 3 (the same as I would use to interface). I'm unsure about the fabric content, but I believe it's some sort of nylon blend.
1/19/09 4:16 PM
nannykk said...
Love it. Did you have to use special care in ironing? Your seams are so flat! What is the fiber?
1/19/09 4:11 PM
Vonnevo said...
A FABULOUS jacket, Erica !!!!!!
1/19/09 4:06 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Fun and hip! Have this pattern on my to do list too!!
1/19/09 4:06 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great jacket!
1/19/09 3:59 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Great jacket. Really nice workmanship.
1/19/09 3:22 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Stellar job on this magnificent jacket! I learned a lot reading your review, too. I followed Kenneth King's chat last night, and someone asked what sets sewists apart with regard to experience. Your work is a perfect example of a polished finish setting you apart as an advanced (not to mention talented and creative) sewist!
1/19/09 3:16 PM
Lori V said...
This is a wonderful jacket.
1/19/09 3:14 PM
sewtime said...
SO CUTE!! WOW!!
1/19/09 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: ursewla

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now