SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2812 (Misses Lined Coat and Jacket P)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1545 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 2:57 PM
Last Updated:1/20/09 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
SO CUTE!! WOW!!
1/19/09 3:04 PM
Lori V said...
This is a wonderful jacket.
1/19/09 3:14 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Stellar job on this magnificent jacket! I learned a lot reading your review, too. I followed Kenneth King's chat last night, and someone asked what sets sewists apart with regard to experience. Your work is a perfect example of a polished finish setting you apart as an advanced (not to mention talented and creative) sewist!
1/19/09 3:16 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Great jacket. Really nice workmanship.
1/19/09 3:22 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great jacket!
1/19/09 3:59 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Fun and hip! Have this pattern on my to do list too!!
1/19/09 4:06 PM
Vonnevo said...
A FABULOUS jacket, Erica !!!!!!
1/19/09 4:06 PM
nannykk said...
Love it. Did you have to use special care in ironing? Your seams are so flat! What is the fiber?
1/19/09 4:11 PM
Erica B. said...
Nannykk, I used my gravity feed iron turned down to about 3 (the same as I would use to interface). I'm unsure about the fabric content, but I believe it's some sort of nylon blend.
1/19/09 4:16 PM
Nancy K said...
This is a fabulous jacket! Looks like it is one of those things we used to call 'carcoats' but with style. Great review and the photos are excellent.
1/19/09 4:40 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous jacket, beautifully sewn, and I love the quilted fabric.
1/19/09 6:00 PM
solosmocker said...
Super job on this all over the place pattern. I bounced around with this one too! Love your details.
1/19/09 6:30 PM
Dei said...
Hotness! Fabulous and you worked magic with the fabric.
1/19/09 6:59 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is so beautiful. You always do top notch work.
1/19/09 7:20 PM
Winifred said...
Er .................. WOW !!!!!
1/19/09 7:28 PM
janet said...
FABULOSITY! Great fit, perfect execution!! BEAUTIFUL ERICA!!!
1/19/09 7:46 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! What an AWESOME jacket!! It looks GREAT!! You did a FANTASTIC job!! The fabric is PERFECT!!!
1/19/09 8:02 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love it!
1/19/09 8:17 PM
nglalala said...
That's a wonderful jacket!
1/19/09 8:32 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thank You for the complete review. This jacket is so you. You have your own great style.
1/19/09 8:36 PM
AmyRose said...
Great jacket! I specially like the bright lining. beautifully sewn
1/19/09 8:56 PM
Amy J said...
too cute! you've inspired me to make a jacket from a similar blue fabric I just purchased
1/19/09 9:59 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love the orange lining - this jacket is just fabulous!
1/19/09 10:10 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Erica, great looking jacket. Thanks for all the details.
1/20/09 0:27 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...

1/20/09 0:29 AM
Jacqui315 said...
It's absolutely gorgeous! I love the all the details your garments have.
1/20/09 1:13 AM
Annette1 said...
Great jacket!
1/20/09 2:16 AM
Leora said...
Sweet detail on the lining embroidery. Its all in the little things.
1/20/09 4:11 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
I-LOVE-THIS! Absolutely gorgeous!
1/20/09 6:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket!
1/20/09 6:48 AM
Myspirit4 said...
I love it!
1/20/09 8:23 AM
nancy2001 said...
Erica, you look lovely in your beautifully made new jacket. Right now I'm working on a quilted jacket, too. It's a fun look.
1/20/09 9:32 AM
ambergirl134 said...
Perfect! Great job. I love the orange.
1/20/09 11:40 AM
shesflipped said...
Love it! Such a great look on you~your work is impeccable!
1/20/09 1:37 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful Job on a great jacket. You are truly an inspiration. I guess today is a day for inspiration all the way around!!!
1/20/09 3:56 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful coat, Erica B! You look so stylish!
1/20/09 5:40 PM
Katey said...
Your jacket is beautifully sewn in a great fabric choice and fits you so well. Your additions such as the pleat and embroidery are so clever. Thanks for the ideas!! You are very talented and an inspiration!! I'm off to get the pattern!
1/21/09 8:51 PM
moredash said...
Thank you Erica for your email. Lovely job on a really nice jacket. Many thanks for your reviews.
3/28/09 7:15 AM
facesunderwater said...
Beautiful work!
10/31/12 11:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5822

photo
by: mhoutz

Review