Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-105 (cap sleeve blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/09 10:11 PM
Last Updated:1/20/09 0:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said... (1/20/09 9:51 AM) Reply
Very cute top! I also wish I had this issue.
fuzzygalore said... (1/20/09 1:42 AM) Reply
Probably the happiest MLK day of our entire lives :-).. I wouldn't have thought of a crisp fabric right off for those gathers, but it looks really good. Too drapy might sag instead. You're right, we should be thinking of spring :-).
Heidi Ho said... (1/20/09 0:58 AM) Reply
Cute top. Wish I had that issue, it turned out nicely.
tweedcurtain said... (1/20/09 0:53 AM) Reply
Cute top. Thanks for the tip about: "This style is very forgiving of the, ahem, full tummy." I am always on the lookout for that!
CrescentaLuna said... (1/20/09 0:34 AM) Reply
Diana, that's Burda-speak for "detailed directions." Every issue has one garment for which full, step-by-step, illustrated instructions are provided - usually 2 pages at a minimum. I think these instructions are usually pretty good. Sherril, thank you very much! Looking at the pattern you'd think these little sleeves (are they "cap" or "cut-on"?) would be skimpy but in fact they're rather nice.
Sherril Miller said... (1/20/09 0:08 AM) Reply
I like the cap sleeves and I don't think it's too stiff at all. The fit is spot on.
Diana M said... (1/19/09 11:07 PM) Reply
Looks like a nice, comfy and versatile spring shirt. Thanks for reviewing it -- what is the "sewing course"?
renren said... (1/19/09 10:46 PM) Reply
This is one of the BWOF patterns I've had my eye on. You did a great job with the fit--very lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5450

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Happy Zombie: Poochie Bag

photo
by: vickyh

Review