SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-110 (mock wrap over top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/09 6:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Super cute top!!!
1/22/09 1:57 PM
martinanne said...
Great review!!
1/21/09 10:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fun and fabulous top on you! Great idea to use the foldover elastic! I think this top along with flounced top are growing in popularity! Cool blog!
1/20/09 10:00 PM
daff said...
Such a nice top! I think your layout ended up really adding to the visual interest on the front, so maybe it was good you didn't have enough fabric. :) Also, the freak FOE color matching is exactly what stashes are for! :)
1/20/09 7:53 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top - I look forward to getting this issue!
1/20/09 4:56 PM
figtree said...
Very nice top, now i'll have to add it to my to do list. I love a couple things from this issue but i doubt i'll get to them this month. By the way, have u ever been to the lady in Lewisham Market? sometimes its a bit eh but sometimes she has VERY nice stuff, usually lots of nice knits, and i've never seen anything over 2.50/m.
1/20/09 4:01 PM
Natasha B said...
Great top and fantastic fit. I really need to get my head around FOE!
1/20/09 3:51 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Vercute I have to make this one. I love the neckline treatment with the FOE..does anyone know where you can buy that in the US?
1/20/09 3:47 PM
Bonnie O said...
Cute top!!
1/20/09 1:47 PM
Deepika said...
I love your top. I am so making this. And congratulations on making the pattern in the same month as the magazine! I too did it this month and am feeling quite proud, so I totally get this.
1/20/09 1:45 PM
Elona said...
That top looks great and does indeed fit you perfectly. I can't believe the color match on the FOE--what a happy coincidence! I also cannot believe that you're standing out on the deck of your boat in January--without a coat. H
1/20/09 11:11 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute top!!
1/20/09 10:28 AM
Karen6790 said...
Love the top, love the print. The look is great on you and congrats for making a January pattern while still in January. Doesn't always happen, does it?
1/20/09 10:11 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love that top on you and that print is spectacular.
1/20/09 9:54 AM
sewme47 said...
Your top is crazy good! I had initially passed over this pattern because of its "plunging neckline," but your idea to use FOE is wonderful. Thanks for the tip.
1/20/09 9:35 AM
Nancy K said...
I love this top! I don't think that I'll get it made before January is out, but it is on the list! It looks great on you.
1/20/09 8:24 AM
Lynz said...
That top looks lovely. It's next on my list.
1/20/09 7:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

New Look 6148

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-136b

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info