SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9447 

6 more reviews
Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:ambergirl134
photo

 
 
About ambergirl134star
MN USA
Member since: 8/12/08
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/09 11:10 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lynnewill said... (11/9/09 8:52 AM) Reply
How Adorable, I love this modern take on a old favorite. You have me thinking about some little girls I know...thanks.
MissTaraTara said... (1/21/09 1:35 AM) Reply
She is so cute. I love the black hair....she reminds me of my daughter's Molly doll (PBS show the Big Comfy Couch).
CrescentaLuna said... (1/21/09 0:22 AM) Reply
Awwww! That's adorable! I really like your color choices.
wendlesue said... (1/20/09 6:18 PM) Reply
Love it! Just look at that face!
AnneMarie60 said... (1/20/09 1:28 PM) Reply
How precious--good job! I happened to catch The Lawrence Welk show on PBS Saturday, and one of the Lennon sisters talked about a line of rag dolls based on the Lennon sisters’ childhood favorites. That piqued my interest in creating a rag doll, and your wonderful doll is an inspiration. Thanks for the review.
nicolars said... (1/20/09 11:52 AM) Reply
Your doll is adorable! I wouldn't have thought to use those colors, it really makes the doll cute and unique.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2890

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details