SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 (Sew Stylish Wardrobe Bag)

54 more reviews
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:Jacqui315
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jacqui315star
WA United States
Member since: 3/1/06
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 41)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:1/20/09 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (6/2/09 12:15 PM) Reply
cute purse!! I'm thinking of making it, so thanks for the review!
chaos dome said... (2/28/09 11:45 AM) Reply
The bag is beautiful! You did a nice job.
Deepika said... (1/23/09 12:18 PM) Reply
I love it! And too sad that this pattern is now OOP.
Jane S said... (1/23/09 8:54 AM) Reply
Wow, you are so right, this is a great purse pattern. Yours looks wonderful!
patsijean said... (1/22/09 2:43 PM) Reply
I just checked my pattern collection and I have this pattern! Thank you for the review. I have a couple of summer fabrics that will work with this delightfully. Thanks.
lovenicky said... (1/21/09 1:30 PM) Reply
I love your purse! I'm thinking about venturing into sewing vinyl/faux leather. I'm very encouraged after reading your review!
Leora said... (1/21/09 12:44 PM) Reply
Hey, you are right, this is a good looking purse. Thanks for the great review, your purse is so nice!
KrystalL said... (1/21/09 10:34 AM) Reply
Ha! Great minds think alike. I made the same purse. The nubuck leather really works for this pattern.
daff said... (1/20/09 7:44 PM) Reply
What a cute purse! I have this pattern, I'll have to get it out and take another look!
sewtime said... (1/20/09 5:48 PM) Reply
Darling purse!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

No Pattern Used Girl\'s Gathered Skirt

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details
Simplicity 5234

photo
by: Liavyn

Review