SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5314 (MISSES' WRAP DRESSES)

19 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/09 6:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said...
If you really like wrap dresses, I think a Vogue has earned very high marks in that category and my still be in the books. Sorry you're unhappy w/this dress - I know the feeling.
1/22/09 3:52 PM
nglalala said...
The yellow is really pretty and so is the dress! The cami is a great suggestion!
1/21/09 7:22 PM
sewtime said...
So pretty and soft looking!
1/21/09 6:13 PM
annie11 said...
Your dress is so pretty on the form, that I hope you can figure out a solution. I'm half a foot taller than you and also have problems with wrap garments made with woven fabrics. I agree with the suggestion to try wearing a cami underneath and see if you feel more comfortable in it. You might also be able to sew some clear elastic into the front edges to snug it up a bit.
1/21/09 11:29 AM
Stephenie said...
This turned out so pretty in the yellow fabric. Too bad it didn't work for you. :( I have this pattern and have always wanted to sew it up...now I'm wondering if it's just going to be a waste of a lot of fabric, as I'm only 5'4"?? Thanks for the heads up!
1/21/09 9:41 AM
MamaSewing said...
The dress really does look pretty. Maybe you could attach a hidden snap or velcro to keep the top closed.
1/20/09 10:29 PM
Christas said...
What a pretty color and your sewing looks so perfect. Wish it would have worked out for you.
1/20/09 8:38 PM
Riesie said...
It's a lovely dress, but I'm thinking it's probably a LOT of skirt for a petite gal. Maybe you'd like it better if you narrowed the skirt some?
1/20/09 7:18 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I really like the way your dress turned out, especially in the yellow. It's too bad it didn't work out for you. Do you think you could wear a cami underneath?
1/20/09 6:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 1619

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now