SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5323 (Wrap blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 254
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/09 9:58 PM
Last Updated:1/20/09 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
museum girl said...
I've been looking at all you've sewn, and your work is beautiful and your taste is fantastic! I love your clothing choices and the execution is flawless. I think you should upgrade your profile from "advanced beginner!" You're no beginner, you're talented!
2/1/09 3:29 PM
RottenTots said...
Very pretty on you. I'm going to have to try this pattern now!
1/30/09 9:57 PM
Lana E said...
That shirt is fantastic and you look darling in it. Great job!!! After seeing your results I'm inspired to try this pattern myself.
1/27/09 3:07 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute top! I love the ruffles and extravagant sleeves. Looks great on you.
1/22/09 11:00 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great job on this top. The fit looks perfect on you.
1/22/09 8:50 AM
Ody said...
Nice job and you look fantastic in that blouse.
1/22/09 0:21 AM
lauraborealis said...
Wow... that looks so much better than the pattern envelope. Nicely done!
1/21/09 9:00 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks perfect!
1/21/09 7:21 PM
nglalala said...
I love the ruffles! The sleeves to look a little poofy... but it still looks great!
1/21/09 7:14 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!!
1/21/09 6:06 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This looks lovely on you! Nice job.
1/21/09 3:48 PM
tr1c14 said...
That looks really nice on you! I made this top, view C with the lapels, a couple years ago (before I even knew PR existed, so no review) and had good luck swapping in some non-pouffy sleeves.
1/21/09 12:55 PM
annie11 said...
You look so fresh and Springy! I have this pattern, but haven't been inspired to make it until now. Thanks for the great review.
1/21/09 11:21 AM
KrystalL said...
I like the ruffles! Glad you got back into the sewing groove!
1/21/09 10:30 AM
Lauri Jean said...
This is gorgeous on you. Again, another pattern I would not have considered by the cover photo but now I want it!
1/21/09 10:15 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice on you
1/21/09 9:38 AM
wendlesue said...
I was wondering where you had gotten to! I enjoy your reviews and your clothes are always darling and enspiring!
1/21/09 6:13 AM
Lisa p said...
Wow great top , I love the detailing .
1/21/09 4:59 AM
tanroc75 said...
Wonderful! Looks awesome! I think the sleeves look really nice. I have this pattern so I think I'll try to sew this next, we'll see I am a beginner!
1/21/09 0:32 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you and your shirt are DARLING!! thanks for bringing my attention to the pattern!
1/21/09 0:20 AM
Lori V said...
Nice pattern, happy to hear about it being superb. Great to hear you are back sewing.
1/20/09 10:44 PM
Natasha B said...
I think you wear the puff and frills perfectly! Well done and nice to see you again!
1/20/09 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2012-1

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info
Burda 9573

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review