Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5323 (Wrap blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 506 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/09 9:58 PM
Last Updated:1/20/09 10:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
I think you wear the puff and frills perfectly! Well done and nice to see you again!
1/20/09 10:00 PM
Lori V said...
Nice pattern, happy to hear about it being superb. Great to hear you are back sewing.
1/20/09 10:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you and your shirt are DARLING!! thanks for bringing my attention to the pattern!
1/21/09 0:20 AM
tanroc75 said...
Wonderful! Looks awesome! I think the sleeves look really nice. I have this pattern so I think I'll try to sew this next, we'll see I am a beginner!
1/21/09 0:32 AM
Lisa p said...
Wow great top , I love the detailing .
1/21/09 4:59 AM
wendlesue said...
I was wondering where you had gotten to! I enjoy your reviews and your clothes are always darling and enspiring!
1/21/09 6:13 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice on you
1/21/09 9:38 AM
Lauri Jean said...
This is gorgeous on you. Again, another pattern I would not have considered by the cover photo but now I want it!
1/21/09 10:15 AM
KrystalL said...
I like the ruffles! Glad you got back into the sewing groove!
1/21/09 10:30 AM
annie11 said...
You look so fresh and Springy! I have this pattern, but haven't been inspired to make it until now. Thanks for the great review.
1/21/09 11:21 AM
tr1c14 said...
That looks really nice on you! I made this top, view C with the lapels, a couple years ago (before I even knew PR existed, so no review) and had good luck swapping in some non-pouffy sleeves.
1/21/09 12:55 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This looks lovely on you! Nice job.
1/21/09 3:48 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!!
1/21/09 6:06 PM
nglalala said...
I love the ruffles! The sleeves to look a little poofy... but it still looks great!
1/21/09 7:14 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks perfect!
1/21/09 7:21 PM
lauraborealis said...
Wow... that looks so much better than the pattern envelope. Nicely done!
1/21/09 9:00 PM
Ody said...
Nice job and you look fantastic in that blouse.
1/22/09 0:21 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great job on this top. The fit looks perfect on you.
1/22/09 8:50 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute top! I love the ruffles and extravagant sleeves. Looks great on you.
1/22/09 11:00 AM
Lana E said...
That shirt is fantastic and you look darling in it. Great job!!! After seeing your results I'm inspired to try this pattern myself.
1/27/09 3:07 PM
RottenTots said...
Very pretty on you. I'm going to have to try this pattern now!
1/30/09 9:57 PM
museum girl said...
I've been looking at all you've sewn, and your work is beautiful and your taste is fantastic! I love your clothing choices and the execution is flawless. I think you should upgrade your profile from "advanced beginner!" You're no beginner, you're talented!
2/1/09 3:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by Knitz on 5/15/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4643
photo
Review by jessika on 3/5/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )
McCalls 2818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us