SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5323 (Wrap blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 205 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/09 9:58 PM
Last Updated:1/20/09 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
I think you wear the puff and frills perfectly! Well done and nice to see you again!
1/20/09 10:00 PM
Lori V said...
Nice pattern, happy to hear about it being superb. Great to hear you are back sewing.
1/20/09 10:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
you and your shirt are DARLING!! thanks for bringing my attention to the pattern!
1/21/09 0:20 AM
tanroc75 said...
Wonderful! Looks awesome! I think the sleeves look really nice. I have this pattern so I think I'll try to sew this next, we'll see I am a beginner!
1/21/09 0:32 AM
Lisa p said...
Wow great top , I love the detailing .
1/21/09 4:59 AM
wendlesue said...
I was wondering where you had gotten to! I enjoy your reviews and your clothes are always darling and enspiring!
1/21/09 6:13 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice on you
1/21/09 9:38 AM
Lauri Jean said...
This is gorgeous on you. Again, another pattern I would not have considered by the cover photo but now I want it!
1/21/09 10:15 AM
KrystalL said...
I like the ruffles! Glad you got back into the sewing groove!
1/21/09 10:30 AM
annie11 said...
You look so fresh and Springy! I have this pattern, but haven't been inspired to make it until now. Thanks for the great review.
1/21/09 11:21 AM
tr1c14 said...
That looks really nice on you! I made this top, view C with the lapels, a couple years ago (before I even knew PR existed, so no review) and had good luck swapping in some non-pouffy sleeves.
1/21/09 12:55 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This looks lovely on you! Nice job.
1/21/09 3:48 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!!
1/21/09 6:06 PM
nglalala said...
I love the ruffles! The sleeves to look a little poofy... but it still looks great!
1/21/09 7:14 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks perfect!
1/21/09 7:21 PM
lauraborealis said...
Wow... that looks so much better than the pattern envelope. Nicely done!
1/21/09 9:00 PM
Ody said...
Nice job and you look fantastic in that blouse.
1/22/09 0:21 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great job on this top. The fit looks perfect on you.
1/22/09 8:50 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute top! I love the ruffles and extravagant sleeves. Looks great on you.
1/22/09 11:00 AM
Lana E said...
That shirt is fantastic and you look darling in it. Great job!!! After seeing your results I'm inspired to try this pattern myself.
1/27/09 3:07 PM
RottenTots said...
Very pretty on you. I'm going to have to try this pattern now!
1/30/09 9:57 PM
museum girl said...
I've been looking at all you've sewn, and your work is beautiful and your taste is fantastic! I love your clothing choices and the execution is flawless. I think you should upgrade your profile from "advanced beginner!" You're no beginner, you're talented!
2/1/09 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

brerrabbit.com Gertie's Bow tie blouse

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Butterick 5504

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now