SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5323 (Wrap blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 219 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/09 9:58 PM
Last Updated:1/20/09 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
museum girl said...
I've been looking at all you've sewn, and your work is beautiful and your taste is fantastic! I love your clothing choices and the execution is flawless. I think you should upgrade your profile from "advanced beginner!" You're no beginner, you're talented!
2/1/09 3:29 PM
RottenTots said...
Very pretty on you. I'm going to have to try this pattern now!
1/30/09 9:57 PM
Lana E said...
That shirt is fantastic and you look darling in it. Great job!!! After seeing your results I'm inspired to try this pattern myself.
1/27/09 3:07 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute top! I love the ruffles and extravagant sleeves. Looks great on you.
1/22/09 11:00 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great job on this top. The fit looks perfect on you.
1/22/09 8:50 AM
Ody said...
Nice job and you look fantastic in that blouse.
1/22/09 0:21 AM
lauraborealis said...
Wow... that looks so much better than the pattern envelope. Nicely done!
1/21/09 9:00 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks perfect!
1/21/09 7:21 PM
nglalala said...
I love the ruffles! The sleeves to look a little poofy... but it still looks great!
1/21/09 7:14 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!!
1/21/09 6:06 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This looks lovely on you! Nice job.
1/21/09 3:48 PM
tr1c14 said...
That looks really nice on you! I made this top, view C with the lapels, a couple years ago (before I even knew PR existed, so no review) and had good luck swapping in some non-pouffy sleeves.
1/21/09 12:55 PM
annie11 said...
You look so fresh and Springy! I have this pattern, but haven't been inspired to make it until now. Thanks for the great review.
1/21/09 11:21 AM
KrystalL said...
I like the ruffles! Glad you got back into the sewing groove!
1/21/09 10:30 AM
Lauri Jean said...
This is gorgeous on you. Again, another pattern I would not have considered by the cover photo but now I want it!
1/21/09 10:15 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice on you
1/21/09 9:38 AM
wendlesue said...
I was wondering where you had gotten to! I enjoy your reviews and your clothes are always darling and enspiring!
1/21/09 6:13 AM
Lisa p said...
Wow great top , I love the detailing .
1/21/09 4:59 AM
tanroc75 said...
Wonderful! Looks awesome! I think the sleeves look really nice. I have this pattern so I think I'll try to sew this next, we'll see I am a beginner!
1/21/09 0:32 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you and your shirt are DARLING!! thanks for bringing my attention to the pattern!
1/21/09 0:20 AM
Lori V said...
Nice pattern, happy to hear about it being superb. Great to hear you are back sewing.
1/20/09 10:44 PM
Natasha B said...
I think you wear the puff and frills perfectly! Well done and nice to see you again!
1/20/09 10:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 9818

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now