SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 202 (Men's Classic Sport Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Joey in Katy
photo

 
 
About Joey in Katystar
TX
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/09 11:01 PM
Last Updated:1/21/09 1:18 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Unfortunately the pic of your shirt isn't showing up (except for the thumbnail) so I couldn't really see it-but your review made me LOL and I appreciate all the detailed info! Thanks for a great review! Next time I watch Stargate I will see if there are any wonky yokes floating around in those alternate dimensions :D hehe
10/14/10 2:39 PM
Ody said...
I agree with JEF, and I am also a huge Margaret fan. When I get to the end of a seam and use her method to make them even, I always say---thank you Margaret. I have all her videos, but I have yet to get a pattern from them. I love your shirt and this was a wonderful review from you as usual.
1/22/09 0:03 AM
quathy said...
Great review - and hilarious! I'd love to visit that alternate universe someday!
1/21/09 7:16 PM
j222b said...
Review is "sew" helpful!
1/21/09 1:45 PM
LindaCB said...
A very nice shirt. I, too, have been curious about the Islander patterns and with this review, is now encouraged to try one of them.
1/21/09 10:56 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for the great, thorough review! But I think your messed-up yokes aren't popping into being in an alternate universe, unless you count my sewing room as an alternate universe! Boy, I'd really like to get my hands on one of those DVDs...
1/21/09 10:40 AM
JEF said...
I too am an Islander sewing method fan. I have the Islander shirt pattern for my husband but haven't made it yet (it's on the short list but I'm such a slow sewer even the short list takes a while!). Thanks for this review - your notes of pattern goofs will undoubtedly save folks time and frustration in the future. Have you told Islander about the pattern layout issue? They might appreciate being able to put another sticker on!
1/21/09 9:12 AM
Renren said...
I like the shirt and thanks for the info on Islander--wasn't aware of the patterns or videos.
1/21/09 7:30 AM
FreyaStark said...
A handsome shirt. Well done.
1/21/09 2:28 AM
michellep74 said...
Great looking shirt! I can't believe that this is the first review of this that anyone has done--I sew for my fiance and I've been curious about the Islander patterns.
1/21/09 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Other DL01

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info