SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2756 (Misses Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 967 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 418 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/09 1:17 AM
Last Updated:1/21/09 1:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SusanKay7 said...
Beautiful! I'm working on this same pattern with long sleeves, no front buttons, bias wrap tie for neckline, fuschia silk charmeuse.
11/29/09 4:18 PM
Lou05 said...
You look fab. Not only do you make the clothes look better but you have a real eye for the fabric and color. Love what you do.
5/9/09 0:20 AM
Deepika said...
Wow that top is so stylish. Thanks for your review.
1/23/09 12:16 PM
Jane S said...
Erica, this is definitely the perfect example of coordinating great fabric with the right pattern in a flattering color and style for the person. This is why we sew! Bravo.
1/23/09 8:58 AM
Karen8320 said...
Stunning fabric, Erica, and this top looks fabulous on you.
1/23/09 2:00 AM
knitlitcamper said...
you do such a fantastic job on all your garments, this was another hit for you, very flattering.
1/22/09 1:03 AM
Christas said...
This looks so nice on you. The fabric is awesome!
1/21/09 10:01 PM
nglalala said...
That's a super cute top! The fabric is gorgeous!
1/21/09 7:06 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top, It is so pretty, and you look great in it!
1/21/09 6:03 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Beautiful top, beautiful fabric, beautiful woman! I really love the addition of the leather belt and yes, you do look fabulous in bubble sleeves. Lovely, Lily
1/21/09 5:48 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely lovely top. Thanks for the great review
1/21/09 3:12 PM
Izzie said...
What a sweet simple top, but the fabric really punches it up. Nice!
1/21/09 1:35 PM
Leora said...
Nice design. I didn't look twice at this one!
1/21/09 12:40 PM
eugenia123 said...
I love this top. It looks beautifully made and the fabric you have chosen really suits you.
1/21/09 11:16 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Hancock's has silk? Seriously, this fabric is absolutely gorgeous and looks so much better on you than the dressform! Thanks for review! Yet another pattern with ho-hum envelope pictures that I would have passed right over if I hadn't seen how lovely it was on a real person!
1/21/09 11:09 AM
KrystalL said...
I like the treatment on the sleeve. Nice!
1/21/09 10:26 AM
Lauri Jean said...
ok...i was not impressed with the envelope model of this pattern. You, however, look fabulous!
1/21/09 10:05 AM
Sic said...
Love it! The fabric is stunning!
1/21/09 9:28 AM
Vonnevo said...
Super nice top, Erica !!!
1/21/09 9:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Chic and fabulous, Erica! Thanks for your very timely review!
1/21/09 7:55 AM
tanroc75 said...
Really cute top! You always construct beautiful garments!
1/21/09 7:02 AM
Mel.J said...
That's a great top on you. I like it with the belt, it looks better on you than on the dressform :D
1/21/09 4:49 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse, as you stated the fabric is gorgeous and a perfect match for the pattern.
1/21/09 4:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6400

photo
by: sewtofit

Review