SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2565 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1928 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/03 11:19 AM
Last Updated:4/6/04 8:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks, Nanflan! Glad to know that it turned out so great!
1/11/04 0:02 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Nanflan, thx for this pointer! I have KS 2900 quick serge, which is easy to make but requires a lot of waist shaping to give it the fitted appearance of these tees. Thx for the tip on binding the neckline in two passes: 2900 advises one pass and it find I need to edgestitch/S in the D to keep it from rolling over when wearing. Your pointers are a keeper, and like everyone else I'm drooling over the zippered view!
11/20/03 8:32 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Nothing like an enthusiastic KS review to convince me that I NEED another pattern. And you're right: the zipper views are so eyecatching that I completely overlooked the possibilities of basic tee. Good review. Thanks. (I think.)
10/20/03 5:38 AM
Rebecca D said...
Nanflan, as if I needed more patterns! I am eager for the pictures. I find the zippers intriguing and this may be the pattern for a T-shirt that I make for my mother.
10/19/03 11:52 AM
CarrieA said...
Nanflan, good review! I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet. I also bought it for the zip front tees, but now might just start with the basic pullover. Thanks!
10/19/03 11:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3374

photo
by: Donel

Review
No Pattern Used Heirloom Cut Chenille Bab

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now