SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2565 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1937 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/03 11:19 AM
Last Updated:4/6/04 8:08 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jennifer shaw said... (1/11/04 0:02 AM) Reply
Thanks, Nanflan! Glad to know that it turned out so great!
Katharine in BXL said... (11/20/03 8:32 AM) Reply
Nanflan, thx for this pointer! I have KS 2900 quick serge, which is easy to make but requires a lot of waist shaping to give it the fitted appearance of these tees. Thx for the tip on binding the neckline in two passes: 2900 advises one pass and it find I need to edgestitch/S in the D to keep it from rolling over when wearing. Your pointers are a keeper, and like everyone else I'm drooling over the zippered view!
Karla Kizer said... (10/20/03 5:38 AM) Reply
Nothing like an enthusiastic KS review to convince me that I NEED another pattern. And you're right: the zipper views are so eyecatching that I completely overlooked the possibilities of basic tee. Good review. Thanks. (I think.)
Rebecca D said... (10/19/03 11:52 AM) Reply
Nanflan, as if I needed more patterns! I am eager for the pictures. I find the zippers intriguing and this may be the pattern for a T-shirt that I make for my mother.
CarrieA said... (10/19/03 11:39 AM) Reply
Nanflan, good review! I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet. I also bought it for the zip front tees, but now might just start with the basic pullover. Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 2401

photo
by: Aafke

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2014-111

photo
by: SewWil

Review