SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5397 (Non-stop Wardrobe)

5 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:Reiko
photo

 
 
About Reikostar
Member since: 8/26/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/09 1:52 PM
Last Updated:3/23/10 6:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful outfit. The propportion of that sleeve cap is a little off for the outfit as a whole but it's still a great outfit.
1/21/09 3:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a cute suit!
1/21/09 3:49 PM
sewtime said...
Very pretty suit!!
1/21/09 5:58 PM
Judy Wentz said...
I think that it looks very good.
1/21/09 6:23 PM
Katey said...
Love your choice of fabric and the finished garment looks great on you - good fit/style and color for you!
1/21/09 8:38 PM
Christas said...
This is so pretty on you! What a great fit!
1/21/09 9:51 PM
knitlitcamper said...
your outfit looks absolutely lovely on you, beautiful sewing.
1/22/09 0:51 AM
morzel said...
Funny that you donīt like the sleeves - I thought they were the design detail to this suit. I think the whole ensemble looks very good on you!
1/22/09 4:06 AM
ALY said...
I plan to make this pattern for the coming summer so I was happy to see your review. I think the sleeves look fine, but because I have narrow sloping shoulders, I am envious of those with the opposite.
1/22/09 6:29 PM
suebbb said...
really well done!
1/23/09 7:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

No Pattern Used knit dress

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Other 0000 Purse

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now