Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2006-11 (Fitted Basic Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 552 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/09 8:04 PM
Last Updated:1/21/09 10:14 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very nice pants!!! Great fit!
1/21/09 8:22 PM
Dee2 said...
Love the pants--the fit looks great. Very pretty top too. Thanks for this review.
1/21/09 8:22 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great fit and style!
1/21/09 8:31 PM
Mahler said...
What a great pattern !!! The fit is wonderful !!
1/21/09 9:04 PM
Athene said...
You got a really nice fit. I normally don't check the Ottobre reviews as I don't have access to the magazine, but it was great to see such a nice fitting pair of pants.
1/21/09 10:11 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute pants, I wish I knew where to get that magazine, I would love to give them a try.
1/21/09 10:16 PM
pterion said...
Fabulous pants. Very sharp style and they fit you so well.
1/21/09 10:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Absolutely PERFECT! I LOVE the cut of those LEGS! Your adjustments were RIGHT ON THE MONEY. :O)
1/21/09 10:49 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking pants, you have been very busy.
1/21/09 11:24 PM
Ody said...
Wonderful fit on the pants. I love the facing fabric and it would also make a cute unexpected blouse. However, the blouse you paired with it is also wonderful.
1/21/09 11:43 PM
maidathome said...
Nice pants. They look good on you.
1/22/09 7:36 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Love! these pants! I wish I could get ahold of this mag, too. I especially love the facing. I have that fabric in the red/black/white. Just adorable. I cannot believe you have had 9 kids. You look great. ~Ronda
1/22/09 9:53 AM
Christas said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. Rhonda, I have sent you a PM for info on where to get Ottobre magazines.
1/22/09 10:29 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great pants! Your facing is a nice little added touch and the adjustments you made worked wonderfully!
1/22/09 11:02 AM
21wale said...
These pants are on my list. The fit on you is great.
1/22/09 12:53 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wonderful pants! I adore your inside facing fabric, how perfect for the coffee lover that I know you (and Meggie) are!
1/22/09 1:37 PM
TamaraK said...
The pants look great on you!
1/22/09 8:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I LOVE these pants -- they're gorgeous!! :)
1/23/09 1:58 PM
Diana M said...
Great outfit -- great review!
1/24/09 10:20 PM
Nana39 said...
great pants they fit great
2/22/09 11:41 PM
quixoticpixels said...
I've had my eye on this pattern for awhile now. Your pants turned out fantastic! I'm inspired to move this to the top of my project list :)
4/18/09 9:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's M5989
photo
Review by Chococat on 3/12/14
Read Review

Butterick 5874 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5874 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2914 Pattern
Jalie 2914 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 8550
photo
Review by regine on 4/3/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us