SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (6 Made Easy)

91 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/21/09 8:40 PM
Last Updated:1/21/09 8:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Christas, this is such a great dress on you ! I like the fabric you chose. It is exquisite. I cannot beleive you had 9 children. You are spectacular !
1/21/09 8:49 PM
Athene said...
Very nice results. You look great in it.
1/21/09 10:06 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is really cute on you! I've got this one planned for spring/summer. I love the side ruching, too.
1/21/09 10:08 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice dress. It looks great on you.
1/21/09 10:12 PM
Annette1 said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty! That waist inset makes this a real standout. I LOVE the fabric, and THANKS TO YOU, I have some of it too. :o) CUTE SHOES, too!
1/21/09 10:46 PM
Lori V said...
Looks fantastic.
1/21/09 11:04 PM
Ody said...
Wow! Now I am putting your whole family together! There is a lady at my church that has eight kids and looks like you----how do you all do it??? Anyway, being from OK myself, I know we all share a love of sewing. Your dress is really great, and fabulous fabric!
1/21/09 11:46 PM
SewTwin said...
WOW! Good fit & you finished it too before I have ever touched my pattern.. Course I bought it a lonnnng time ago!You have my KUDOS for even sewing with 9 kids..But, you look like you are a laid back Mom..Looking forward to more sewing achievements...
1/22/09 0:28 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great dress, looks great on a great mom!
1/22/09 9:13 AM
amy in mpls said...
You look fantastic! This dress is perfect, and teh fabric is so great...love the paisley...beautiful colors! Love it, love it!
1/22/09 11:01 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a great dress - you look fabulous in it!
1/22/09 11:03 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty dress! I have been wanting to make that one for some time, it's been in my stash for way too long too.
1/22/09 1:43 PM
persevering said...
Very pretty and great fit!
1/22/09 11:04 PM
eugenia123 said...
Your dress looks wonderful. I have just made this pattern with the round neck and short sleeves but you have inspired me to make it again in the view that you have chosen.
1/23/09 5:29 AM
Secretsugar said...
Very flattering on you!
2/1/09 4:13 PM
Nana39 said...
You look beautiful in your new dress!!
2/1/09 6:09 PM
callmeRuth said...
Christa--This is the first time I've seen this dress---it's absolutely beautiful! You look great in it--so pretty. I need to get on Pattern Review more often---you've been sewing a lot.
2/3/09 11:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Silhouette Patterns 2050

photo
by: lore h

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now