SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (6 Made Easy)

90 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/21/09 8:40 PM
Last Updated:1/21/09 8:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Christas, this is such a great dress on you ! I like the fabric you chose. It is exquisite. I cannot beleive you had 9 children. You are spectacular !
1/21/09 8:49 PM
Athene said...
Very nice results. You look great in it.
1/21/09 10:06 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is really cute on you! I've got this one planned for spring/summer. I love the side ruching, too.
1/21/09 10:08 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice dress. It looks great on you.
1/21/09 10:12 PM
Annette1 said...
Pretty, pretty, pretty! That waist inset makes this a real standout. I LOVE the fabric, and THANKS TO YOU, I have some of it too. :o) CUTE SHOES, too!
1/21/09 10:46 PM
Lori V said...
Looks fantastic.
1/21/09 11:04 PM
Ody said...
Wow! Now I am putting your whole family together! There is a lady at my church that has eight kids and looks like you----how do you all do it??? Anyway, being from OK myself, I know we all share a love of sewing. Your dress is really great, and fabulous fabric!
1/21/09 11:46 PM
SewTwin said...
WOW! Good fit & you finished it too before I have ever touched my pattern.. Course I bought it a lonnnng time ago!You have my KUDOS for even sewing with 9 kids..But, you look like you are a laid back Mom..Looking forward to more sewing achievements...
1/22/09 0:28 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great dress, looks great on a great mom!
1/22/09 9:13 AM
amy in mpls said...
You look fantastic! This dress is perfect, and teh fabric is so great...love the paisley...beautiful colors! Love it, love it!
1/22/09 11:01 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a great dress - you look fabulous in it!
1/22/09 11:03 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty dress! I have been wanting to make that one for some time, it's been in my stash for way too long too.
1/22/09 1:43 PM
persevering said...
Very pretty and great fit!
1/22/09 11:04 PM
eugenia123 said...
Your dress looks wonderful. I have just made this pattern with the round neck and short sleeves but you have inspired me to make it again in the view that you have chosen.
1/23/09 5:29 AM
Secretsugar said...
Very flattering on you!
2/1/09 4:13 PM
Nana39 said...
You look beautiful in your new dress!!
2/1/09 6:09 PM
callmeRuth said...
Christa--This is the first time I've seen this dress---it's absolutely beautiful! You look great in it--so pretty. I need to get on Pattern Review more often---you've been sewing a lot.
2/3/09 11:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used tshirt

photo
by: colormefun

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-110

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review