SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2759 (Anne Klein)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1535 times 
Reviewed by:Susan Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Susan Smithstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/28/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:58 AM
Last Updated:10/19/03 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That really is very nice. I think it is one of the nicer looking wrap tops I have seen, and has the added bonus of being modest.
10/23/03 10:54 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Susan, that is so pretty on you. I love the fabric!
10/20/03 2:47 PM
Susan Smith said...
Irina- I think this will suit anyone, it's just a pleasure for me to make a wrap top that doesn't gap, the picture of the model wearing it doesn't do the top justice!
10/20/03 1:49 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Oh yeah! This is good news. I have this pattern too as was feeling like it looked too much like 7799. Now I'm glad I bought it. Yours looks fabulous!
10/20/03 10:25 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Your top looks absolutely great, Susan!!! It's on my, to buy list, so big thanks for this review.
10/20/03 0:56 AM
Shona said...
Thanks for the review - I liked the jacket and the top but I'm still trying to find the pattern in my size. I'm glad the top works; I've had the same experience with wrap tops and in fact I avoid most v-neck styles for the same reason.
10/19/03 8:32 PM
Mollykat said...
Very flattering!
10/19/03 2:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is a beautiful top. Do you think it would work for someone is not full busted?
10/19/03 2:01 PM
Tee Jay said...
Such a lovely top. It lis very flattering andlooks like it would be a good wardrobe staple. I would have never oticed it without your review b/c I focused on the jacket instead and shy away from Vogue as being too advanced for me. Thank you.
10/19/03 12:30 PM
jlg said...
Susan, your top is very elegant; it looks beautiful on you. I like your choice of fabric.
10/19/03 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6648

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern