SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2759 (Anne Klein)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1535 times 
Reviewed by:Susan Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Susan Smithstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/28/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:58 AM
Last Updated:10/19/03 11:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Susan, your top is very elegant; it looks beautiful on you. I like your choice of fabric.
10/19/03 12:20 PM
Tee Jay said...
Such a lovely top. It lis very flattering andlooks like it would be a good wardrobe staple. I would have never oticed it without your review b/c I focused on the jacket instead and shy away from Vogue as being too advanced for me. Thank you.
10/19/03 12:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is a beautiful top. Do you think it would work for someone is not full busted?
10/19/03 2:01 PM
Mollykat said...
Very flattering!
10/19/03 2:34 PM
Shona said...
Thanks for the review - I liked the jacket and the top but I'm still trying to find the pattern in my size. I'm glad the top works; I've had the same experience with wrap tops and in fact I avoid most v-neck styles for the same reason.
10/19/03 8:32 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Your top looks absolutely great, Susan!!! It's on my, to buy list, so big thanks for this review.
10/20/03 0:56 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Oh yeah! This is good news. I have this pattern too as was feeling like it looked too much like 7799. Now I'm glad I bought it. Yours looks fabulous!
10/20/03 10:25 AM
Susan Smith said...
Irina- I think this will suit anyone, it's just a pleasure for me to make a wrap top that doesn't gap, the picture of the model wearing it doesn't do the top justice!
10/20/03 1:49 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Susan, that is so pretty on you. I love the fabric!
10/20/03 2:47 PM
AnneM said...
That really is very nice. I think it is one of the nicer looking wrap tops I have seen, and has the added bonus of being modest.
10/23/03 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1032

photo
by: petro

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now